Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 18, 2013

Poorly finished work. I will have to do a lot of tiny sanding work to remove the ragged edges from all the tiny openings cut through the wood. They were left with frayed edges and then just dipped in stain as they were. Also, one of the flower motifs was gouged and left marred when it could have been repaired and sanded before staining. That is something I cannot fix. Disappointing for the cost. With a little care this product would have been well worth the money...

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Only Fair. See review for details.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looked more like a Jr. High School project.
 from Oakdale CT,  Dec 28, 2012

This was the biggest disappointment of the Christmas day. I was so embarrassed when it was opened by my sons girlfriend. It had sawdust on it the carving was very uneven with saw marks unsanded. The stain was not even. AND the middle Dont get me started, It looked like big bugs had been eating the wood.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No. It was NOT evenly stained
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The middle of the flower looked like bugs were eatting it. The carving was very uneven. No stain inbetween cutout in areas.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Art piece
 from NJ Shore,  Feb 6, 2014

These are pieces of art. All pieces have the same design but have their own individual characteristics. They are attractive when you present them individually or in a group

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Teak wood carving
 from California,  Jan 8, 2014

I bought three of these for my formal dining room. They are absolutely beautiful and look great up on my wall. After searching for quite some time, Overstock had the best price I could find. Very pleased with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As described
 from Indianapolis,  Jan 9, 2013

The items are just as expected. As it was close to Christmas when I ordered the individual items I elected for expedited shipping. They arrived together which makes me wonder how much was made from my inflated shipping costs and leaves me to wonder why it took so long to get the order out of 'pending' status. I'm not sure I would have done that again in hind sight but I did get it in time so I guess that's what matters.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Design varies from that pictured on website
 from Chicago suburbs, Il,  Dec 11, 2012

The design received was not true to the design pictured. I purchased it based on the lotus-flower image, however, the flower is not as detailed as I had hoped. I understand each are handmade and the website states design may be different, nevertheless I must say I was a bit disappointed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great addition to my wall
 from Pembroke Pines, FL,  Feb 10, 2012

Beautiful addition to my wall! I absolutely love this!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Teak Wall hanging
 from texas,  Aug 13, 2011

Ordered two square ones to go with a larger piece, both are beautiful but beware that they do not match exactly, I am ok with that and in fact like them even more because they don't match. Love them in the room with the larger piece!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!!
 from Jamestown, NY,  Jul 4, 2011

These carvings are very, very nice. I ordered a round and a square and then decided to order another square. Also, ordered the 24" square. Maybe I got carried away but they are so nice.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great detail
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Jun 25, 2011

This hand carved pieces are beautiful. I love all the detail and craftmanship. Well worth the money.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? pretty close
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very beautiful
 from Boston,  Jun 12, 2011

Absolutely love this beautiful wood carving. Great purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous
 from Sacramento, CA,  Feb 21, 2011

These wood carvings are beautiful. I absolutely love these. I bought these for my bedroom and put them up right away. Now I am having second thoughts and am considering hanging these in my living room so they get more attention. (more people see my living room than my bedroom) This is by far one of my favorite decorations in my home. The quality and detail are more that I expected. I love these!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Teak Carving
 from Ashland , Or.,  Feb 15, 2011

I ordered the 12" diameter piece ,This piece had the " natural " finish I was looking for . I did not want the heavy dark look so the piece was true to the picture . Piece had good detail in the carving . Price was good for the quality . Delivery was quick . I will be ordering other teak carvings based on the quality and finish of this piece .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality @ a low price!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jan 27, 2011

I purchased both the round and square, these are equally beautifully done and a great buy. The design and Teak coloring are perfect & I am impressed with the hand-made quality. The surface wood preparation is exceptional with a glass-like smoothness, yet the 3-D curves & tight delicate corners are preserved terrifically. The inner surfaces of wood show the saw tooth marks beautifully, there are no over-cuts or unsymmetrical shapes. To prepare & sand this piece any further would destroy the exactness and fine cut corners. After seeing these, I purchased the larger rectangle. We in the U.S.A. are accustomed to machined pieces that are TOO perfect. If you enjoy hand-made quality, this is a piece that will be enjoyed forever!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Sherman Oaks, CA,  Jul 14, 2010

This item is very attractive, however, the carving is not as refined as I would have liked. Nevertheless, no one else that that I know has had any problems with that! It has a very "hand-made" ethnic feeling.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!
 from Lake Villa,Il,  Jan 8, 2010

I had purchased the large teak square and my dtr. was beside herself when she saw it commenting that it was the most beautiful peice of wood she had ever seen. I ordered her the medium square and oval for xmas and she just loved it!The craftmanship is beautiful.I wish they had a larger than large one I would order that as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top