Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
teak elephants
 Jan 30, 2010

This is a beautiful piece. Looks like photo but isn't solid (the areas that look recessed are actually cut out) so you see the wall through the hanging. Has 2 hangers on back so all you need is 2 nails to hang it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of work!
 from Virginia Beach, Va,  Jun 29, 2010

Just received this item today and got it mounted on the wall. It is more beautiful in person that online! It is not perfectly square, but it is a handmade piece so it won't be perfect.. The detail and amount of work put into it is amazing. The color of the wood also looks slightly darker in person than online. I'm so glad I purchased this piece, it was definitely worth the money!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique Gift
 from Burlington, VT,  Jun 1, 2010

I bought this for myself to go with some eleohant figurines I have. I am a woodworker and like the handmade quality of the piece. I was surprised at the obvious fact it was made from 3 horizontal sections, but it kind of adds to the artisan crafted piece. It will make a nice gift for someone, though I will keep mine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Teak elelphant carving
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jan 13, 2013

Reminds me of my trip to Thailand. Blends nicely with my furniture. Unique Piece. Thank you Overstock for carrying this type of product

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from CA,  Jan 10, 2013

This is a lovely piece that looks great in my room. It is solid construction, nice wood, and the carving is excellent quality. I really love it. It looks exactly like the picture.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of art
 from Mt. Clemens, MI,  Feb 15, 2012

Very nice art piece but the carving is a whole inch different in length from the left side to the right. Kind of odd, but beautiful none the less.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Item was described properly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Portland, OR,  Feb 7, 2012

Lovely work of art! I think I'll get some more wood carvings to hang around the house. Just superb!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great!
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice wood carving
 from Colorado,  Jan 15, 2012

This carving is a bit small but true to size as listed in description. Very nice artwork.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wooden art
 from new york,  Dec 28, 2011

purchased this piece for my girl friend christmas, she loves elephants and art.she absolutely loves it, it's a great gift for anyone who loves hand crafted art.plus a percentage of each sale goes to the artist.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? color and detail are exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very skill artist great craftman ship and quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful addition to our home
 from Texas,  Sep 29, 2011

The trailing elephants blend with our asian themed home with a touch of "family."

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color was richer than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Detailed and finished beautifully
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size was as expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality wood carving!
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 4, 2011

My carving was packed with a paper wrapping and water soluble packing peanuts. It arrived in excellent condition. Upon unwrapping the paper wrapper, I immediately noticed the smell of the wood. It is slightly darker than the picture on the website but it is not a very big deal.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Slightly darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!!
 from Austin,  Jun 2, 2011

I couldnt be happier! It looks great in the bathroom!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok
 from Houston,  Oct 18, 2010

I thought this would be more solid. I also thought it would be bigger. I should have used a tape measure.The carving is nice but I would not have bought it for this price if I would have seen it in person.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
     By Review Response Team
We appreciate all comments and take quality issues seriously. Our warehouse researched this issue and confirmed the wood is 5 lbs, but the weight varies throughout due to the carving indentations. Please take this into consideration.
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Philadelphia,  Aug 20, 2010

Bought this with no idea what I was going to do with it, but wanted it as a memory of a trip to Thailand. Ended up buying a simple dark wood and glass rectangular coffee table and placing it under the glass. We used tiny eye hooks and superthin wire to suspend it beneath the glass. It showcases the piece beautifully and makes the coffee table look like it is a custom piece. Everyone comments on its uniqueness. It goes well with our round elephant carved accent table.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!!
 from Tennessee,  Jun 26, 2010

Really wonderful piece. Well carved but not too heavy. Sturdy hooks on the back for hanging. Love the elephants too. Quick ship. Delighted. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for...
 from Sacramento, CA.,  Apr 27, 2010

The panel arrived today and is exactly as described and shown. It looks perfect in my "Bali/Indonesian" themed bedroom and I couldn't be happier. I like this one so much I may buy the lotus panel as well. While it may seem costly try and find something comparable anywhere near this price (I did and had no luck). I also like that by buying this I'm supporting the local artists and getting a piece from Indonesia, aprapos for my Indonesia room, rather than something machine made in a factory assembly line by a giant corporation that also makes toilet plungers and such things. Good buy and highly recommended!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gift
 from ATL,  Mar 25, 2010

gave to a friend as a gift - she absolutely loved it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from CA,  Mar 3, 2010

Absolutely beautiful carving. Fairly large piece that gives an exotic feel to the room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a very beautiful and heavy wood carving. The elephants are exacty want I was looking for and it made me feel as if I was in the orient. I would recommend it for any elephant lovers!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pricey but good quality
 from los angeles,  Nov 26, 2009

I thought about this piece for a while prior to purchasing...i still think it's a bit pricey but not a bad buy. The quality and craftsmanship is good. the detail on the craving isn't super fine but overall not bad. It's a good size and comes with brackets mounted on the back so hanging is easy. Unique piece and looks great on the wall.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top