Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
OK accent light
 from Arlington, VA,  Aug 18, 2011

These lamps are pretty and very clean/simplistic (as expected/desired, based on Overstock.com description). One of them (I ordered two) had a broken piece from the bottom and both of them had loose sockets for the light bulbs. You definitely see two distinct light bulbs when the lamp is on - I'd hoped the light would "flow" better within the lamp (although the picture does depict pretty accurately what you see when light bulbs are on). Not enough light really makes it to the top of the lamp.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bulb sockets were loose and one of the lamps (I ordered 2) had a stabilizer piece broken upon arrival.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Good, but cheap electrical compnents
 from Southern California,  Nov 23, 2011

The lamp arrived fully assembled, and ready to go out of the box. The bulbs were a bit tricky to install, the cheap components didn't help with this at all. After installing the bulbs, I plugged it in, and it had a short in it, which fried the switch. Luckily I'm an electrician, and so starting looking to figure out what happened. The wires inside of one of the bulb fixtures had crossed together. So I had to fix that, then glued the parts together to keep them from twisting apart when inserting a bulb. I also cut out the switch as it was melted down and repaired the cord. After that, it works great and looks great. I gave it 3 stars cause it looks great once I got it working, just bad parts.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The physical silk lamp itself is fine, but the electrical components are cheap.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Avoid
 from Northshore Chicago,  Oct 12, 2011

I was very disappointed with the 2 lamps I received - the units appeared to be floor models, or were otherwise exposed to an oily/dusty environment. The black interior wiring shows through the lamp, which is not flattering. The color of the fabric is ivory white, not off white, which was too stark a contrast for my decor.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The white fabric exterior is attached to a clear plastic backing. The plastic was deformed at spots in the two lamps I recieved.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Newfoundland,  Sep 23, 2010

This lamp is very beautiful and elegant looking. I also like the fact that I can change the lighting by using different colored bulbs. It gives off a very nice light. Everyone loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We love this lamp. It is a great height for a floor lamp and it fits perfectly in the corner of the room where the straight lines accent it. Creates great light. Unbelievably nice for the price, very stylish and the pieces/fixtures were all tight and working well on our lamp. Nicely packaged. Well designed, great price, nice lamp. We like how the company produces handmade and fairtrade products, very cool.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and hanmade.
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This lamp is perfect for my sun room!!!
 from Hockessin, DE,  Oct 24, 2011

I bought this lamp for my new sunroom. My intention was to use"colored" light bulbs and it has worked out beautifully. I currently have two green bulbs and it gives the room such a tranquil setting. I would definitely recommend this. I'm thinking of purchasing another one for my bedroom.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this lamp is excellent.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I thought the lamp would be a bit tallker than what was displayed - but it works out perfectly.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decorative, functional lamp...would buy more
 from East Coast,  Oct 12, 2011

Lamp fits many styles & gives off quite a bit of light. You can change color by changing bulb color. I love this lamp

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Totallly accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique accent lamp
 from Vermont,  Feb 7, 2012

This is a very unique lamp. The quality is not excellent but good enough for an interesting accent piece. One small inner piece of wood broke off in transit but it was not necessary. The electrical components were in perfect condition. I put in two red bulbs and covered the shade with a large print fabric for a softer look. I love it! It is a nice addition to my room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, black and white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not too shabby
 from San francisco, california,  Nov 8, 2011

this light looks exactly like the picture. very satisfied...however you need 2 light blubs

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exactly like i expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What you can't see...Tana Silk White Floor Lap
 from Lynwood, Illinois,  Jan 1, 2013

The picture of this item does justice to the item but doesn't show seams. There are obvious benefits to seeing something prior to purchasing. I like the softness of the glow the silk provides and wanted to order another but not so. I feel scammed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the material is good but the workmanship is poor. The silk material and seams were sloppily covered with yellow glue
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing and package was good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tana Silk White Floor Lamp
 from Panama City FL,  Dec 18, 2012

This is a very bright accent lamp and is a soft, pleasant addition to any room. Some people felt it was not quality made. I disagree. It's sturdy and attractive and was very easy to insert the bulbs. I'm thrilled with it. Maybe slightly overpriced but considering being non factory made in Viet Nam easily explains its value. I used 40 watt soft white bulbs which emit a lot of light. Colored or lower watt bulbs could be use to soften it's glow. I strongly suggest you consider this lamp for your home. You won't be disappointed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Slightly less quality of lower light bulb socket but still functional.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The image shown depicted the lamp to be taller than it is.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK lamp... nice but not great
 from Des Moines, IA,  Jul 15, 2012

I thought the lamp would be taller. Not quite what I wanted. But too much trouble to send back. So make sure it's the size you are looking for before you order.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? I was thinking it would be taller
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Simple Fit
 from Oregon,  Jul 3, 2012

I think it is a little overpriced, in comparison to other lamps. But, it was exactly what I needed, I bought it in knowing it will save me time searching and still oming back to this one. It is going on an outdoor deck that has a roof covering. It's style will match the contemporary furniture. I WANTED A WHITE LIGHT... Lay the lamp flat lengthwise on floor ..in order to easily get that most bottom lightbulb into the socket. I am glad I have smaller hands, too. For me it was easy to do, but, I can understand why reviewers ahead of me had a difficult time, if their hands are more on the larger size. ps. Safe and easy for a child or teenager to do --if your hand does not fit...so do not let it stop you from buying it. I am glad I got it..

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as described
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loved so much we got a second one
 from Ma,  Mar 8, 2012

My fiancÚ loves to decorate for every holiday and uses taky dollar store lights so when I redecorated my compromise was to purchase these lamps and buy colored bulbs in a variety of colors to allow him to still set the spirit of the holiday. So far so good no more tacky strings of heart, shamrock, Easter egg lights but he's still happy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking lamp
 from Los Angeles,  Sep 16, 2011

Light through the silk gives a great glow - looks really warm. Looks a quality and unique lamp FYI - the tapping along the lamp and the bass are both black so maybe will not go if you have brown wood furniture ( minor point) Lower bulb was abit awkward to instal. Wish overstock would specify the max bulb rather than the minimum - I installed a 50 watt and it achieves sufficient light but need to be careful with fabric

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty decent for the price and uniqueness
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought