For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Unexpected Lighting
 from philadelphia, pa,  Oct 12, 2009

Most people would not expect your table to light up. I love that this table is displayed in my home and it offers additional lighting. Simple, Simple, Simple to set up and extremely functional as a table and great lighting. Definitely worth getting. My very good friend purchased two for me as a house warming gift 5 years ago and when I move, I will continue to use them. I love Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 Mar 3, 2011

Sorry, I just can't get on the 5 star band wagon for this one. Maybe I didn't receive the same table as the previous reviewers?. No, looks like the same one to me. This table is cheaply constructed and so light it slides around the floor with the slightest touch. I got the natural finish which is nice, except the the finish on the top piece dosn't match the base. Yes, as most everyone has said, you can see the light bulb through the paper screen. Kind of distracting even with a 25W frosted bulb. Speaking of distracting, it has this huge push button floor pedal for the on/off switch. On the positive side - it takes less than 5 min. to assemble

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and elegant
 from Raeford, NC,  Feb 9, 2011

I purchased this table about a month ago and love it. I initially bought it based on the great reviews, and now know they were all true. It is a very sturdy durable table, looks beautiful and elegant, especially with the lighting feature! If you are looking for a durable, easy to assemble, sturdy looking accent table, then here it is. Note: although the built in lamp is a handsome feature, it will not light up a larger space, if that is what you are looking for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece! Works well as a nightstand.
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 7, 2011

I bought two of these in black to use as nightstands. I'm definitely very pleased with them overall - the outside boxes arrived a bit damaged (thanks to FedEx) but the tables ended up being fine because they are in additional packaging inside. The tables are sturdy and surprisingly easy to put together. I had both of them together and lit up in about 20 minutes. To stress what other reviewers have said (and what I fully expected), these do not provide bright light for a whole room. They do provide light, but I would classify it more as nice ambience for movie watching or something, rather than really functional room lighting. I would also recommend using 40 watt bulbs rather than the maximum 60 watt if seeing the lightbulb (however faintly) disturbs you. Overall, these are great and I'm very pleased with them. Would recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tall Hokkaido Table
 from Arizona,  Feb 7, 2013

This table/lamp is absolutley wonderful. I bought a soft LED bulb which changes colors and has differnet intensity settings. I display a bronze staute which is a limited edition. This table makes the staute stand out.Easy assembly and no worry set up. Shipping was faster than quoated.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great condition
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tall Hokkaido end table/shoji lamp
 from Montgomery County, Maryland,  Mar 1, 2012

Great little product for the price! Delivery was prompt and assembly was easy enough for anyone.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent lamps
 from michigan,  Feb 19, 2012

great tables and able to create different ambiance with the color of bulb and the shade on table lamp..highly recommend

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. easy to put together
  • How accurate was the sizing? exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Lamp
 from Miami,  Feb 7, 2012

This is a nice looking lamp. Matches the screen I purchased on overstock

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hokkaido End Table
 from Chicago,  Feb 2, 2012

This is the second of these end tables I've purchased (have a "short" one as well). Very easy to set up, looks great, nice soft light.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yep, pretty spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
  • How accurate was the sizing? Seems right to me
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POSITIVE
 from pascagoula,ms,  Jul 27, 2011

THE LAMPS ARE BEAUTIFUL. I FIRST ORDERED ONE TO SEE IF IT WAS WHAT I NEEDED. I ORDERED 3 MORE; I LOVE THEM. MY GRANDSON WHO IS 19, WANTS ONE IN HIS BEDROOM...

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the sizing? EXCELLENT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great end tables
 from Fishers, IN,  Apr 10, 2011

These end tables are great. Very little set up and easy to do. I would recommend these end tables over the Handmade Hokkaido End Table Lamp with Drawer (China). The packing on the others allow the rice paper to be damaged in shipping. These end tables have no such issues.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun piece
 Feb 4, 2011

Bought 2 for my tween daughter's room in black. Nice contrast with white paper shade. (The ONLY problem is with the shade- one came with a pea sized hole in the paper. Since it is a square table and same on all sides, we put it against the wall. I explained to my girl that it is fragile and will not endure much, but since I have already taught her not to run with sissors, I think it will be OK!) This will not be an heirloom piece for the grandchildren, but great for living life now. She is for sure the only one of her friends to have light up bedside tables and she loves 'em! However, the table is sophisticated enough for other parts on a home, but casual in my opinion.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
highly reccomend
 from Ma,  Feb 3, 2011

This beautiful table/lamp came in about a week and was so incredibly easy to put together. It is very solid wood and the top is a perfect fit as a base to put my laptop on when needed. The lantern paper is thick, more like cloth so you don't have to worry about it tearing. I do agree with the other reviews about purchasing some soft eco-friendly style light bulbs as you can see the shape of the bulb through the paper but I think if you get soft wattage especially in a color this could be less noticeable. I've had so many compliments on it already!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
use as nightstand
 from Hasbrouck Heights,NJ,  Dec 20, 2010

love it! to my surprise so did my boyfriend! the end table is high enough to accommodate as a nightstand since our bed ir really high, and it looks great since is convenient! i taped the light switch to the side of the furniture because it was easier to turn on or off rather than in the floor... very easy to put together as well. worth the $!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the lamp!
 from IN,  Dec 8, 2010

I love this table lamp. I do not think the table top is big enough to serve as an end table or bedside table (the purpose for which I bought it), but it is worth every penny and I am very glad I bought it. Also, it is kind of tall for a bedside table, in my opinion. I got the black one for my teenage daughter's bedroom, and it sits by her bedroom door so she can place her purse and items she may need coming and going on top of it. It looks great and really provides much more light than I anticipated. I want more of them around the house. Shipping was very quick. It does not really require any assembly other than attaching the light bulb holder to the bottom. I am very happy with the product and shopping with Overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
end table...
 from Buffalo, NY,  Nov 30, 2010

Love the end table. I fits perfectly in the space I needed it for and the light is a 'special' bonus. Thanks Overstock.com

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and simple
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 22, 2010

The table/lamp was very simple to set up, no real assembly just set up and secure. Adds a bit of design to a simple table. I use mine as a bedside table.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Them!!!!!!!
 from Columbus, OH,  Nov 18, 2010

i bought two of these for my new contemporary townhouse in black and placed blue CFL energy saving lights in them and they look totally FAB!!! They were effortless to put together and shipped rather quickly! Thanks again OS for a great product, shipping and price!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 Nov 9, 2010

Very nice looking, and very easy to assemble. sssssssssssssssssssss

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tall Hokkaido End Table
 from Inman, SC,  Feb 27, 2010

I ordered 2 of these lamp end tables and so far, they have worked out great. I ordered them before Christmas and put in red and green light bulbs for Christmas party. That provided a nice and entertaining ambiance. Currently, I use mine for speaker stands to go with surround sound in my living room and I enjoy them. Good buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top