Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
pasta bowls
 from Clarkston, MI,  Jun 23, 2010

These bowls were exactly what I was looking for. After doing a search on the internet and in stores for pasta bowls, I found that there really isn't much of a choice out there. The color is rich and bold and more vivid than it appears in the pictures. The size is perfect for pasta, soup or salad. The weight is solid and not fragile. Recommend handwashing. Any food presented in these will have that "wow" factor. Very pretty!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just love them
 from near Albany NY,  Aug 12, 2014

I really liked the bowls online but when they arrived (beautifully packaged) they were even nicer than the photos. My husband and I love the looks, the size and the weight (not heavy which I feared). I put them in the dishwasher with no trouble too. Highly recommended. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous bowls!
 from NC,  Jul 30, 2014

Great bowls and worth every cent. Le Souk does a wonderful job with their products.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as they appear
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 3, 2014

These bowls are just as they appear on the page although the most important thing to note is that the color can vary widely between bowls. That mainly applies to the color red which can vary from light salmon to the deep Orange Red that you see in the picture. In addition, there are many different artists at work on these bowls and it shows. I don't mind the variation but if you are a stickler for uniformity, these will make you crazy. One bowl is missing the repeat pattern of a small color completely.They hold the same amount of pasta as my old bowls from Italy and I am so happy to have something at a reasonable price that is not from China.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from WI,  May 24, 2014

These bowls are gorgeous! I would love to get these in a square version as well. I will keep my eyes open!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even Better Than Photo
 from Southern California,  Jun 6, 2012

If you like the photo, order them. Red is a little brighter than photo, but that's what I was hoping for. Was a little concerned they might be a little too busy, they aren't. And even though they make sure to note that these are handmade so nothing can be EXACT, they are darn close; I didn't noticed anything 'off'. Buy them!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Very close, red was even brighter which is what I was hoping for.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful creations
 from Middle of nowhere South Dakota,  Apr 7, 2012

You are not just buying dinnerware but works of art. I am in awe how beautiful each piece is and each one is a bit different. Amazing how fine a studio Le Souk is to produce such fine craftmans and the work they do.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 from MN,  Oct 3, 2009

I have a feeling that the best craftsmanship and detailing were not done on this set. They are OK, but having seen other pieces from the region - I know there are a lot better designs out there. I am not going to return them, but I wouldn't buy more pieces of this same design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought