Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Sun!
 from Little Rock,  Jan 13, 2013

I love my new sun that I have placed on my bedroom wall. It is simply beautiful!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Sun is a little darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Nice size for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
metal sun
 from Bay Area, CA,  Oct 6, 2012

My only complaint was that in one of the bends the paint looks like it is chipping a bit, I didn't feel like dealing with returning the product since you can only notice it if you look very closely. I like the design and it is very 3 dimensional. I think for the price I paid is is a great deal and the detail is very nice.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is equivalent to what I paid for the product.
  • How accurate was the sizing? correct sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice house adornment
 from El Paso, TX,  Jul 22, 2012

I live here in the Southwest US, just across the border from Mexico, so this kind of decoration is not uncommon in its style, but the workmanship was very nice and was actually unique in its presentation. I have it on my front patio and I think it adds a welcoming touch to our home.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sunny for dark hallway.
 from North Carolina,  Jun 27, 2012

What a pretty addition to a new hall and stairway. Well made, by a clever artist.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? color is true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW
 from IOWA,  Aug 15, 2011

We have purchased many products from the international site and have yet to be even remotely disappointed. I purchased this as a gift for my wife. She was very pleased with the detali of the piece. I was impressed with the care taken by the shipper to make sure that it was packaged in such a manner as to make it virtually impervious to mishandling.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly as shown
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very 3D
 from Location - Austin,  Apr 19, 2010

I had a party and received a compliment from a guest. My husband said it seems "dangerous" - the sun rays come out from the wall maybe as much as three inches in some places. The picture makes the rays look copper colored, but they are really rust colored. I hung this in my bathroom and it really adds some oomph to an otherwise boring little space.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely!
 from Smithfield, VA,  Jul 25, 2009

The workmanship on this piece is what truly makes it art. It is both interesting and unique. I love the 3-D effect of the flames coming off of the wall. One of my friends remarked that the face was really beautiful and she said that often in these types of sculptures, the face isn't attractive, but in this case, it is. I know that this piece is often purchased for outdoor decor, but I did decide to use it as the focal point beside my indoor bistro set and I couldn't be more pleased. My only regret is that I would love to see it slightly larger in scale, but other than that, you won't be disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from MI,  Feb 16, 2009

I was happy with the workmanship of this item. It was well packaged and arrived in good condition. The face is a dark green with some dark gold and the flames a clay color. The colors appeared really dull hanging on my wall so I painted the flames red and this brightened it up. The flames are naturally folded and I wanted to reshape them but was very hard to bend into another shape. Overall this wall hanging is a nice addition to my living room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING
 from SLC, UT,  Dec 8, 2008

I asolutely love this Sumptuous Sun, it has made an excellent addition to my home. The workmanship is simply beautiful and it is just an all around amazing piece. I receive comments just about every time someone enters my home. In addition 7 of my friends have already purchased this product after seeing it in my home.....AMAZING!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top