Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
perfectly peaceful
 from Shoreline, Wa,  Jan 16, 2012

I bought this for my boyfriend's new house. I had bought just the face before and returned it as it wasn't what I expected. This piece? Was all that and *MORE*. It is absolutely stunning. When I first opened it I couldn't stop touching the wood. It is soft to the touch and has a gentleness about it that just exudes from the wood itself. I can't say enough positive things about it. Like I said I had tried two other faces I bought at overstock and NONE of them came CLOSE to the quality and beauty of this piece. It isn't a small piece, but it doesn't overwhelm a table or dresser.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? absolutely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 10 out of 10
  • How accurate was the sizing? described perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cathy
 from Floral City, FL,  Apr 5, 2014

Very happy with this purchase. Arrived fast and packaged very well. I will mount a floating shelf for this lovely, tranquil piece. Looking forward to my daily meditations seated in front of my beautiful Buddha face.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from columbia,md,  Feb 14, 2014

Beautiful piece and huge. Well made and perfect for my needs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Michigan,  Dec 12, 2013

This is a nice statement piece. It works well with other items in our home. We placed it up on a ledge, it makes for a focal point. Heavy, substancial.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as expected!
 from Pacific NW,  Dec 11, 2013

Well packaged, quick delivery and just as I had hoped ~ simply beautiful. Looks stunning and was very affordable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Kitchen Buddha
 from The Villages, Florida,  Oct 31, 2013

Beautiful carved wood. Brings peace to my kitchen since I placed it on top of cabinets looking down peacefully. Nice size.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece
 from Roanoke, Virginia,  Oct 30, 2013

Its a beautiful piece -- but pay attention to the comments about its size. Its very large and doesn't work well with average sized furniture/rooms. I wish there was a slightly smaller version.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Piece
 from Birmingham, AL,  Aug 20, 2013

This is a beautiful piece. Its the perfect size for the top of my cabinets. The only complaint I have is when I opened it, it is a little warped. I was a little disappointed but it is still very beautiful!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes a great impression in the room.
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 14, 2013

It looks great in the room and looks like a nice piece of art. The legs holding the face and the base together needs to be more sturdy (though it doesn't wobble when standing there). It's much lighter weight than I expected. I have to say though, it makes a statement in my living room. I'm not disappointed I purchased it. I love the look.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The legs aren't as sturdy connecting the face to the base as I would have expected.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this peacful addition to my home
 from Virginia Beach, Va,  Mar 26, 2013

I happen to love this peacful piece. It is in my bedroom and helps present a calm attitude. Great to look at. I am totally in love with this and what it represents. Not for everyone, I know.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? As described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 12, 2013

This piece looks great in my house. It's the perfect decor for a sofa table or console table. Large enough that it could sit on the table by itself and not look silly. Clean and contemporary look.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is amazing
  • How accurate was the sizing? About the size I thought it would be
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This buddha is beautiful
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Nov 8, 2012

I love this, it's exactly as described and looks beautiful, pride of pace in my lounge

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perefect
 from Georgia,  Jul 16, 2012

First piece of buddhist art and it's perfect. Glad I bought it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Timnath, CO,  Jun 9, 2012

Even though larger I still found the perfect place and it is just a great piece!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is perfect and I love it!
  • How accurate was the sizing? It was a little larger than expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Suar Wood Brown Buddha Face Stand (Indonesia)
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Oct 9, 2011

A beautiful piece of art. It was exactly like I expected it to be.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it
 from Missouri,  Aug 2, 2011

Stylized Buddha has held up well outside in the rock garden planter adjacent to my house. It is a great value for the price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lighter wood than expected but it isn't flimsy.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
He loved it!
 from Georgia,  Jun 14, 2011

My boyfriend loves images of Buddha. I actually photographed close ups of several of his pieces and did a wall installation of the eyes, nose, and mouths and this piece fits in perfectly.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Thought it would be heavier, but that's just me.
  • Did the product fit true to size? True to size and perfect fit.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top