Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Well made bench
 from minneapolis,  Feb 26, 2009

I love it, but it is not the cherry color as pictured. It is black, very very black. I kept it because it worked in my foyer, but I was quite surprised at the color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best bench in the world...
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Sep 9, 2010

I love it, it looks awesome in our entry way. The fabric on the cushion is a linen, not my favorite, but the cushion itself is very firm and retains it shape nicely. The stain on the wood is very dark, but it's what I expected after reading the reviews. Its not black, just a very rich dark mahogany. I love it, I don't like all the furniture in a room to be super matchy, I think that looks cheap. I don't have enough good things to say. Delivered quickly and in very good condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
peruvian bench
 from DC,  Jun 6, 2010

Very nice quality wood, well done - stable and good looking. The pad is actually off white and doesn't look bad at all contrary to other comments. I would recommend this bench.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hallway bench flair
 from Seattle, WA,  May 27, 2009

I love this bench!!!! I have been looking for a hallway bench for amost a year now and all I could find is the typical bench with baskets or a mission-style bench. This one is so unique and beautiful - especially if you have a flair for international crafts and products. I don't know another person with something like it! The drawers are the perfect size to hold the slippers I keep on hand for guests. They just sit down to take off their shoes and grab a pair out of the drawer! It arrived in a few days, had no assembly required and was ready in minutes. I should mention that in the back corner the wood looks a little defective, but I've decided to chalk it up to hand crafted charm. No one will notice or care if I don't. I'm not thrilled with the canvas like fabric on the cushion, but good luck finding another cushion with the perfect color for your house. I think I'll do a little sewing. For now it's nice and neutral. All in all I am so pleased with the bench, the size - which doesn't take over my whole hallway, and the unique look. I would recommend it to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely entry-way bench
 from Swarthmore, PA,  Dec 22, 2007

This bench is even better than I expected. Clean lines, decorative carving, and a comfy cushion make it the perfect bench for my small foyer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Solid piece of furniture - love it - looks good

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheaper looking in person
 from Oregon,  Jul 31, 2013

Too expensive for quality of this piece. Its not horrible just was expecting something of more quality. Pad etc.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench!
 from Forestville, MD,  Jul 11, 2013

Purchased this to put at the foot of the bed. Everyone needs a place to sit and put on their shoes, and this bench works wonderfully. There are two bottom drawers which as perfect for shoe/foot powder and shoe protectors for those barefoot days. Although the seat cushion is not removable, it would be very simple to make a new cover if the need arises.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made, sturdy and attractive.
  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Piece.
 from Maryland,  Apr 8, 2013

The craftmanship on this piece was excellant. However, the fabric on the cushion could have been a better quality, but its replaced.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Exactly as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The carving and the fit of the drawers are perfect. I would like to have had a better quality cushion. The one included is a white linen.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Everything about this purchases was good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench
 from Yonkers, NY,  Sep 20, 2012

I received the bench in excellent condition. No marks or scratches. The hand-carved wood is beautiful. It fits perfectly in a corner spot in my first floor hallway. Love the cushion also. Thinking of purchasing another bench for upstairs.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the wood is excellent. Excellent workmanship.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little bench
 from Baldwinsville, NY,  Jan 2, 2011

I was looking for something different than the typical foyer bench. This looks great and is functional too with the two drawers for hats and gloves. As mentioned in a prior review, this is darker than it appears online - it is a very dark brown, almost black in appearance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT
 from Omaha, NE,  Dec 22, 2010

We just love this piece. It is lovely, well-made and sturdy. I had already read reviews so was anticipating the darker color and it is JUST PERFECT. We couldn't be happier

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, solid
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 17, 2010

This is a nice, solid piece of furniture. The only thing keeping it from being a five star is that there is a dent in the finish, as though it was dropped. This didn't happen in shipping, the box and packing was perfect. It also doesn't look like a mark from craftmanship. It looks like something happened and then was covered in the warehouse. The cushion is solid, firm and the cover is neutral.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 stars
 from nj,  Dec 16, 2010

product made well cushion slides in perfectly beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy
 from Bergen County, NJ,  Nov 16, 2010

We received this bench pretty quickly after purchase and I have to say that I am very happy with it. It looks beautiful in my entryway and it is perfect place to sit and get coats and shoes on the little ones. The wood color is definitely darker then it looks in the perfect, but I love the look of Espresso/black wood furniture, so I was happy with the color. I would definitely purchase another piece from this company.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Piece
 from Far Northern California,  Oct 21, 2010

This bench is just what I wanted ... a unique piece that provides extra seating when we have guests. What a pleasure to simply open the box, remove the careful wrappings, and put it in place. It seems very sturdy and the colors are as described. Thank you for providing something from another culture that fits well in my mix of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from CT,  Mar 5, 2010

The bench is very well designed to fit in a wall corner at the entryway. The color (chocolate) is a little darker than the photo, but a good match to my dining room set. All my visitors like this very much! No need to assemble it. It was coming with everything set up already.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Hallway Bench
 from Bowie, MD,  Feb 22, 2010

I really like the bench, but the wood is beginning to show distress lines even though nothing heavy is ever placed on the bench. I give the bench 4 stars for attractiveness, but 2 stars for quality due to the finish showing signs of fatigue. The distress look would have been acceptable if it has come that way, but it came highly finished so it is disappointing to see such a major change over such little time as 5mos.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little bench
 from Oakland, CA,  Feb 18, 2010

We love the bench. The color is beautiful and it works great in our front entry way for storing a few things like hats, gloves, etc and sitting on to put on shoes....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vcb1
 from Henderson, NV,  Feb 16, 2010

A little wobbly, but otherwise good filler for foyer. The seat cushion cover is lame, but re-covered with my choice of beautiful fabric and is absolutely stunning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought