For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Standing Buddha Sculpture.
 from Colchester, Vermont,  Nov 30, 2011

I bought this sculpture for a few reasons. It's a gift for my sister and her husband for Christmas! My sister mentioned on a shopping trip that they would like to purchase one. Well what do you give someone who has everything? So I kept searching for the perfect statue or "bust". I check O.COM regularly and the Fair Trade/World Trade section is VERY important to me as a buyer. Every Buddha statue is a bust or kneeling. I saw this one and it captured my eye. I thought this would look perfect in her garden. Well it arrived 2 days ago. The box was so heavy, I couldn't remember what I had ordered from O.COM that was so heavy? It was extremely well-wrapped. It arrived in perfect shape! It is standing in the corner of my dining room ! I LOVE it! I kept the card that came from the World Trade Artisans that sculpted this beautiful work of art. I think my sister and her husband will be thrilled with this gift. I can't thank you enough. I think it will remain in her home though. It's that beautiful !!! Merry Christmas !

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? I was surprised. It looks even better.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very heavy and well-made.
  • How accurate was the sizing? It's perfect! I know it will look great in a garden or home.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks excellant in the garden. I am impressed for
 from Palm Harbor, FL,  Nov 22, 2011

well done piece of artwork. I especiall like the way it changes colors in a rain storm, which is I beleive is from the combination of of materials that went into making it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overjoyedone
 from Maryland,  Aug 23, 2011

The statue is very nice and the weight is excellent. I placed it in the garden with two faux stone solar lights. The lights come on at dusk and they accent the Buddha statue and the flowers in my garden. The other Buddha statues are on pedestals but this particular one was placed on white stones. It is striking in the garden and I am very happy to own it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sculpture
 from Hialeah, FL,  Dec 18, 2012

Was exactly what I was looking for a garden. Perfect size. Very heavy. great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simply sweet
 from Durango, CO,  Sep 19, 2012

This sculpture is special -- I can just about hear him praying in my garden.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zen
 from Pasadena, CA,  Feb 21, 2012

The standing, praying Buddha is nice change from the usual sitting versions commonly found. It's a nice height and I was going to put it in my garden; however, it looked so nice that I have it standing next to a potted plant inside my home and it looks right....very Zen and I love it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Oakdale, CA,  Oct 12, 2011

I was delighted with my purchase. It was perfect in every way. Delivery was lightening fast. Could not be more pleased. But I have ALWAYS been more than satisfied with all my purchases at Overstock.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Product looked "exactly" like the display onsite
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect quality in excellent condition
  • How accurate was the sizing? The description of my purchased was exactly what I got. The dimensions were spot on ... the photo onsite was exactly what I received.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Piece
 from CT,  Sep 24, 2011

I placed this under the fronds of the ferns in my shade garden, and it enhances the feeling of calm and serenity I was trying to achieve when I planted that area. I have had many complements on the statue from friends and fellow gardeners on how well crafted this small sculpture is. For the price it certainly is a better buy than similar sculptures I have seen in garden centers and nurseries.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well crafted.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly as pictured.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as pictured and arrived well packed.
 from massachusetts,  Aug 15, 2011

Bought as a gift for a Buddhist monk's garden. Very nice.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely
 from new york,  May 23, 2014

love this statue very well made , it looks lovely in my garden

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little Buddha brings garden serenity
 from Montclair, NJ,  Apr 7, 2014

Little Buddha arrived very well packed. The statue looks adorable in the garden.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Little!
 from Niceville, Florida,  Nov 28, 2013

I guess I was a little surprised by the size of the Buddha! He was much smaller than I anticipated, and I decided to place under a plant in the garden because he was too small for the area intended.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Standing Buddha Monk
 from Austin, Texas,  Sep 29, 2013

This statue is an excellent addition to my Zen garden. I feel it is so relaxing to view. It is sturdy and will last many years. The price was good for such a fine item. If available, I would be glad to buy a larger version of this statue.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GO IN PEACE
 from SUBURBAN CHICAGO,  Jul 13, 2013

This lovely little Buddhist monk makes a peaceful addition to any garden. He is well made and weather proof...for at least 3 seasons. He stands prayerfully amidst the summer blooms, sending a message of peace to the world.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT QUALITY!
  • How accurate was the sizing? FINE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sweet
 from Los Angeles,  May 25, 2013

looking forward to placing it in the garden, after all of the painting and hardscaping chaos, calm will be so welcome and what better symbol !?

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Statue
 from Fort Myers, Florida,  Mar 13, 2012

Very heavy statue of good quality. I have it on a small table right next to my meditation chair, and it is surrounded by plants. It gives the dedicated area a nice peaceful atmosphere. I am happy I bought it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality with god detail.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate as stated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top