Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Orange County, CA,  Aug 21, 2012

This is a lovely stone Quan Yin bust. I placed it in the center of a ledge in my kitchen and it looks beautiful. I liked it so much I bought another as a gift to my sister.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would not stand upright
 from Illinois,  Jun 28, 2012

Disappointing...gave this as a gift and was embarrassed that it would not stand up. Will have to send back..first time i have been dissatisfied with and O order!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color matched picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. carving itself was nice, however it had these thick foam feet on the bottom and the statue is heavier on the back side so it will not stand up.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bust
 from Westchester, NY,  May 30, 2012

This item was purchased as an addition to our Zen garden and I have to say we are super pleased. The quality is BEAUTIFUL! I almost didn't want to put it in the yard but once we did, WOW, it looks amazing! I wish I could attach a picture of the garden so people could appreciate the beauty.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quan Yin Bust
 from Kansas,  May 15, 2012

This is a very nice piece for small gardens, sitting on your deck or patio, or even in your house (the bottom has a protective piece on it, so you could set it on a shelf without damage). It is quite lovely and I am enjoying it. Now I just want a larger one! In a larger garden, like mine, a piece this size is lost unless set on a pedestal or something. But I just moved it to my deck where I enjoy it daily. I would purchase more from this line. I like that they are a Fair Trade organization.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's very lovely, quite serene, and very heavy. Good quality. Nice crisp features.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Measurements were correct.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quan Yin is lovely!
 from A suburb of Fort Worth, Texas,  Dec 1, 2011

I had planned to use this in my front garden where I have some oriental lanterns, but after it arrived I couldn't bear to put her outside. So now she has an honored place on my den bookshelf with a vase of flowers behind her.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid and Beautiful
 from Ridgeland, MS,  Oct 7, 2011

Looks great on the flower bed surround our fountain.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Was as advertised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
She's a beauty
 from Bushkill, Pa.,  Sep 28, 2011

I was looking for some oriental type statue or bust to put in my breezeway near a bench, stones and plants. Something serene. After looking at several pieces on Overstock.com, I found this lovely lady. She is very well crafted and just what I was looking for. Since the summer is gone, she is right now on my fireplace mantlepiece and will stay there until next spring. She is just as much at home on the mantlepiece since most of my decor is oriental. Do not hesitate to buy her, she is lovely.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The item was accurately described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely!
 from New Mexico,  Jul 11, 2011

This sculpture looks beautiful in my meditation garden. Everyone asks about her and I love telling about this goddess of compassion and the positive energy she spreads. The quality is so nice she looks good inside or outside of the home. Don't hesitate to purchase this lovely piece.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful with an unexpected bonus!
 from Topeka, KS,  Jul 3, 2011

OMG!! What a stunner! I bought this Quan Yin (goddess of mercy) bust for my garden, however I didn't realize that she would look just as amazing in my home (I have a pedistal) because of the non-skid/no-mar pad covering the base (a real bonus feature!). She is so beautiful. I love the patina. This piece is very weighty, which is a good thing! Now to decide: do I place her outside or inside? She'd look fabulous anywhere you want to display her. Decisions, decisions!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes; perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overjoyedone
 from Maryland,  Jul 1, 2011

The Quan Yin bust is in my Buddha garden and it is beautiful. Thank you. I would recommend it to other customers who are creating gardens of PEACE and TRANQUILITY.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? On-the-money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Boston, MA,  May 18, 2011

This was my 3rd piece I bought for the Garden from O.co and each time they get better and better. This piece looks great in the garden.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quan Yin
 Mar 28, 2011

This is stone sculpture is beautiful. While the color is grey-white, the facial features, hair and top, and chest are clearly carve==you aren't getting a clump with pale or indistinct face or clothing. The statue is taller than wide and fits nicely on a step, I am using it on the patio and find it works nicely as a door stop to the inside door.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Serene
 from Long Island,  Feb 7, 2011

This is a lovely bust of the Goddess of Mercy. She looks so serene. I was going to put her outside, but this statue is so beautiful that I decided to keep her in my little meditation corner of the living room. The statue was very carefully packaged and arrived with no damage whatsoever. The color was not gray like in the picture, but more of a sandstone color, which I prefer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely
 from Maryland,  Dec 30, 2010

We bought this as a gift for the garden of family members who are artistically sophisticated. With snow on the ground, they decided to keep it in their sunroom until spring. Immediately they exclaimed about how lovely it was and that they would keep it in that place permanently. Now we have to find them something else for the garden! We had spent a lot of time looking online for this gift, and were surprised at how economical it was, and the quality seems fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top