Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this Little Cat!
 from nashville,  Apr 1, 2012

I loved the little cat, but really didn't like the color,a greyish color. So I spray-painted it red. It looks GREAT in my garden, by my deck steps, welcoming visitors. It's small, so you'll want to place it among smaller plants for it to be in scale with them. I really, really like it, and will order more lawn ornaments in future. Since its symbols are carved-in, they still show with the new coat of paint.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Pretty much. Not copper color, more of a yucky grey.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Heavy.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Nice looking little statue even though mine seems to be rather miniature in size compared with the description ( 10.5 x 4.5 x 4.5 /. the box it came in was about the size described, but not the statue itself ). Statue was very well packaged ! Had the size description been correct I would have given it five stars.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, mine is a brownish color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? not accurate ( 10.5 x 4.5 x 4.5)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Cat
 from Champlain, NY,  Apr 13, 2013

Good heavy doorstop. Looks unhappy, needs a smile, not looking like he feels very lucky. I'm not sure this material will be winter proof, seems pretty porous so I'll use him in my breezeway. I'm afraid he will crack if he freezes wet.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Some flaking on the ears
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lucky cat
 from Nashville, TN,  Nov 27, 2012

My lucky cat is black, but would probably show details better in brown. Other than that, he is totally precious. I like him standing on an base--with protectors on the bottom, too. He is cute in his own right and is special because he isn't a garden-variety lawn statue like a gnome..

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? I received black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. He look just like a lucky cat, but without the bright colors
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok seems like just the right size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable statue
 from New richmond, Ohio,  Jun 20, 2012

It was a bit darker so I bought a small bottle of gold craft paint and wiped some on as a wash

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? It was a bit darker so I bought a small bottle of gold craft paint and wiped some on as a wash
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Love This
 from Plainfield, IL,  Oct 12, 2014

Have been looking for something like this for quite a while, but anything Maneki Neko tends to be expensive and small, and not suitable for outdoor use. Just received mine last week, fast shipping. It's a nice, heavy, well made item with beautifully done detailing, and it's a good size for the price. Even though it is a dark color, the details are clear. Not sure if I will use this indoors or outdoors--it's nice to have the option to use it either place. I liked it so much I just ordered another one for my sister.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Excellent quality!
 from colorado,  Aug 22, 2014

My lucky cat sits by the front door to greet visitors. He is a heavy little guy. Be sure that you note the size as I did. It is a small piece which was fine with me. This is solid, anxious to see how he makes it thru the winter.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Lucky Cat!
 from St. Clair Shores, Michigan,  Aug 15, 2014

This was out of stock for the longest time and I was so afraid that it wasn't going to be restocked. So glad it did! I love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Great purchase!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 17, 2014

I LOVE this! When it arrived, it was heavier than I expected, but that is a good thing. It looks just like the picture, it looks rustic, and I like that. Very cute new garden ornament, very happy with this purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Very nice outdoor kitty
 from California,  Mar 31, 2014

I love my lucky cat, which sits at my front door greeting all that visit. However, the color is more of a rust, which is fine with me, but the picture seems more gray. Nonetheless, I would recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
So cool.
 from Holiday, FL,  Feb 26, 2014

It's nice to see a Maneki neko that isn't goofy or cutesy. Few and far between. I spray painted mine with a stone textured charcoal grey paint to go with our exterior color scheme. The red-brown finish just didn't look good for us. Personal preference. He looks great among our potted plants. He's sturdy, decent sized, with a nice expression on his face.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my Lucky Cat
 from Parish, NY,  Jun 11, 2013

I love this lucky cat statue. It was smaller than I envisioned, but true to the size described. I have it outside on my back porch and it appears it will be around for many years.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? True to photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality - heavy
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing accurate, but smaller than I envisioned
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stone japenese cat satuette
 from Houston, Texas,  Jun 11, 2013

I put this in my flower garden; it is so cute.....kinda small, but looks just like picture

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? very nice bronze colored finish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very solid and heavy
  • How accurate was the sizing? its not as tall
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So cute!
 from NV,  May 30, 2013

I debated about this since some of the reviews didn't like the color. The cat I got is the exact color portrayed. It is small, but no smaller than the measurements stated in the description. I think it's even cuter than it is in the picture. I love it and it looks adorable on my front porch next to a big planter - not overwhelmed by the size of the plants at all. Very happy that I purchased this!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my Lucky Cat Satuette!
 from Eugene, OR,  May 8, 2013

Lucky Cat was exactly is a great addition to my "Zen" themed deck this summer! I searched a long time before finding him and am so glad I did. Couldn't be happier with him!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Not exactly, but I like his true color much better!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, heavy little guy!!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lucki
 from Tucson,  Apr 16, 2013

This added a great touch to my garden. I also like to know that I am supporting an artist with talent

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much darker than shown
 from Maryland,  Apr 4, 2013

So dark in actual coloring (dark chocolate brown) that you cannot see the details. Very misleading photo. Would definitely not recommend this. Would never had bought it if I had known what it really looked like.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute!
 from NJ,  Jan 9, 2013

I love lucky cats and wanted one for my garden. This one is the perfect size and would look just as nice inside the house.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much darker than picture
 from Mission Viejo, CA,  Dec 26, 2012

They must have a light shining directly on it to take the photo. In person, the color is dark chocolate and it is difficult to make out the detail on the statue. I would not buy again, but it was too much trouble to send back.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fairly heavy.
  • How accurate was the sizing? About what I expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Neko Cat
 from North Carolina,  Nov 27, 2012

This was an early Christmas gift for my mothers Japanese garden. Living in Vegas they have a dry garden requiring little water. So it goes well with the Pagoda and other statues.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, it was so great, my parents thought it was an antique!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. gret quality according to my parents
  • How accurate was the sizing? great size for a garden
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top