Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stone 12-inch Buddha Face Statue
 from La Verne, California,  May 4, 2011

When I got this item in the mail, I was surprised at how heavy it really was. I liked the fact that the bottom of the statue had felt pads to avoid any scratching of any surface you put it on. The size was exactly as stated in the listing too. I think this was prettier in person than what the picture shows. They send it carbon free which was nice as well for the environment. The packaging was really good to avoid any chips or damage to the statue. This item can inside a home or outside. I put mine inside since I thought it was so pretty to begin with. I am happy with this purchase on overstock.com and I have already received a few compliments from others coming into my home. Thanks overstock!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • How is the quality of the product? Awesome
  • Did the product fit true to size? YES
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buddah face
 from Colorado Springs Colorado,  Jul 29, 2010

The Buddah face sits on the hill outside my window. It blends into the hillside with the rocks. When I see it laying there it makes me smile. It is a lovely surprise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely, different piece of garden art
 from Bennington, VT,  Jun 1, 2013

My husband and I collect statues of the Buddha. With our anniversary coming up, I was looking for something different to give him. I found this Buddha head on Overstock.com and had to have it- it's reminiscent of stumbling across an old ruin in the jungle. It's a wonderful looking piece, nice and heavy so it won't get blown away, and will look wonderful in our garden. I'm very happy with my purchase and, more to the point, my husband loves it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nicely made- and very heavy
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not 12-inches tall!
 from New Jersey,  Apr 3, 2012

I was disappointed to open this box and see that the size is mis-stated. The head actually measures 9 inches tall and 8 inces wide, not 12 inches as stated in description. Other than that it is identical to the picture- just feel I paid too much for something so small- intended to place in garden, but now feel it may get 'lost.' Cannot recommend due to size disparity, otherwise okay.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks like the photo, but small.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Made
 from new york,  Nov 28, 2012

I can't believe I forgot to reveiew this item. It was purchased as a house warming gift for my friend who bought a beach house at the NJ shore. Needless to say at this point in time, Hurricane Sandy did her worse. The Buddha face withstood her wrath, the flooding etc...The face was left outside prior to the storm and it is intact! I think that speks volumes of its durability. I think it is great...

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful healing addition to home/garden
 from New England,  Oct 23, 2012

The is a special healing piece of spiritual art. It will be a part of the spirit of the house in the colder weather and will probably go into the garden in the spring to add to the spiritual beauty of the flowers.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? actual
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the Face!
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 13, 2012

I will keep it but I'm a little disappointed it's not a full head. It's really a nice piece for a garden though. Volcanic ash is very fragile. Don't know about getting it wet. It's base is narrow so it's not stable standing alone.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's fragile material . Details are lovely. Narrow base.... should lean up against something when displayed.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Ok. It's not a spherical head.... it's more like a thick mask. Seems smaller than 12 ". Photo makes it look like a full head. Description does say "Face" and that is what it is.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buddha face
 from Boise,  Apr 17, 2012

The online photo makes this Buddha head look really large because of the way is it positioned far in front of the flowers. The size is actually the 12 inches stated (diagonally) and the width is about 7 inches. The head is scooped out in the back, it doesn't go all the way around so it needs to be positioned so the back of the head isn't really seen. I can't remember if the description says it is carved but I believe it to be cast cement type stuff with a "mud wash". I really do like this piece and will find a good place to put it when I need contemplation time.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color matches to the pic online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a fairly heavy piece and is cast quite well.
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barbara A.
 Apr 28, 2015

Beautiful in my garden. When I look at it, I feel a sense of sereness.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping Buddha
 Apr 21, 2015

I love this. I put it in my Japanese themed bathroom. I get lots of compliments on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique
 Feb 10, 2015

I like the statue a lot. I put it next to my bamboo outside. I look at it everyday which puts a smile on my face. Nice product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love my sleeping buddha face
 from new york,  Dec 15, 2014

my bedroom is decorated in a "zen" like feel. this sleeping buddha sits nicely on my end table in my bedroom. i love it. would look good anywhere inside or outside your home. contemplating getting another!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Addition to Garden
 from Northern Virginia,  Aug 31, 2014

Somewhat different version of a Buddha statue. Looks quite lovely in a small side garden.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Love my Stone Buddha Face!
 from Weatherford TX,  Jul 25, 2014

Absolutely Love my Stone Buddha Face! I originally purchased for garden outside; but was so nice I placed it in the middle of my formal dining.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serenity in the Garden
 from VT,  Jul 18, 2014

Tucked away in my flower bed, this lovely face is a nice surprise. It was exactly what I expected: a face, not a full 3D head, that has a beautiful sleeping expression and brings a sense of peace to the garden.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely.
 from Folsom, CA,  May 27, 2014

Very nice design, not too big. Can tuck into a corner of your garden to add that serene touch. Cast stone with a flat base to allow to stand as pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strikingly beautiful
 from Rockaway, New York,  May 20, 2014

The stone Buddha face is front and center in my garden. It sets the tone. I love it. Very pleased with this purchase, Its different.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stone Buddha Face Statue (Indonesia)
 from BC Canada,  Mar 25, 2014

The Stone Buddha Face Statue.I like the Face of the Buddha .It look good by the pond.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition to our garden
 from South Dakota,  Mar 18, 2014

Such an interesting piece of garden decoration! I gave it to my daughter for her flower garden and it's perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Southfield, MI,  Mar 10, 2014

Nice Buddha face for your yard. Looks nice in my yard with my other Buddhas.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought