Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from New York,  Aug 19, 2010

This is a beautiful statue and I was pleasantly suprised by how substantial it is. I have it in my garden and I enjoy it immensely.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peace at Last
 from Texas,  Jan 10, 2012

I originally bought this for my garden, but have decided to keep it in the house because it is so nice and well made. I have a little meditation area and it is perfect. Not too big, not too small...just right for me.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? color matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful quality, better than expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfectly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this little guy!
 from Indy,  Sep 8, 2011

This peaceful fellow sits in a corner outside my house - He is striking in his detail and is more showy than I expected -- just as pretty as can be -- He's by the garage door and the fence in a right angle -- I have found some pretty little stones to be around the base, along with some fall acorns, walnuts, and other seeds...it's just nice for my eyes to see coming and going every day. Very glad I got him.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, lovely limestone color with just the right amount of shading
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well done -- details crisp - nice and heavy - has the feel of solid carved limestone.
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shrinking Buddha
 from El Paso, Tx,  Mar 24, 2012

This is a well-constructed statue. Really good detail for a concrete-mix construction. I like the statue so much that I'll probably keep it in the house for display rather than placing it in the yard as intended. Also, it looks a little smallish to place outside. My statue, as other reviewers', is smaller than the physical dimensions as listed. However, the price is right, the statue looks great and I would recommend this one for purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well-crafted and substantial.
  • How accurate was the sizing? It was smaller than listed. My statue is 11 1/4" Tall x 9" Wide x 6" Deep.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HE'S BEAUTIFUL!!!
 from TIBURON, CALIF,  Jan 20, 2012

VERY HAPPY........SO DELICATE....HANDSOME FACE, MY PARTNER LOVES HIM, TOO!!!!TO LOOK AT HIM YOU INSTANTLY FEEL THE PEACEFULNESS HE OFFERS!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES....PERFECT!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD, HEAVY, HANDSOME
  • How accurate was the sizing? HES JUST RIGHT....WISH YOU HAD LARGE ONES TOO
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great statue for the garden
 from Idaho,  Jan 9, 2013

I was very pleased with the statue and glad that it worked in a large dish-like planter. I had a lot of comments about how cool it looked.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Excellent color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size was a little smaller than expected, but it worked out great for what I wanted to use it for.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware
 from Westport, NY,  Jul 9, 2010

The color in the ad is not the color you will receive. I was very surprised to find the color was brick red. As long as you don't mind that you will be happy as the statue appears to be well made with attention to detail. I will probably stain it a differtent color myself rather than send it back

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved him so much we bought a pair
 from Colorado,  Jul 7, 2014

Wonderful Buddha sized to take notice in your garden but not overwhelm...we bought one and just ordered another as we though a pair would be perfect, we placed them on two low stumps of trees and added some moss at the base of the stumps for a lovely peaceful effect.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very disappointed - Piece of junk!
 from Mill Valley, CA,  Jun 9, 2014

I had high expectations of this product based on reviews. The detail is poor at best and washed out. It doesn't nearly have the "depth" as it is shown in the picture and I would expect with weather over time this statue will not have any recognizable features whatsoever. Piece of junk!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasant face on this Buddha
 from Delaware,  Apr 15, 2014

The Stone Buddha arrived packaged extremely well if not too much. Anyway, nice little piece and the Buddha has a lovely, relaxing, and peaceful expression on his face. Got it for outside but decided to keep inside. Every time I see "him", I am reminded to relax and not sweat the small stuff.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stone Buddha Statue
 from Augusta, GA,  Mar 24, 2014

The piece is very nice, but smaller than what I anticipated. It is very heavy and goes great in my flower bed. I just wish it was larger.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new Buddha
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jan 31, 2014

I love my new Buddha! He is a bit shorter than I expected, but he is a true beauty. He is quite heavy and sturdy and will make a great addition to my garden. Also, I really appreciated how well he was packaged. They took extra steps to ensure that he wasn't damaged during shipping.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buddha
 from Tyler, Tx,  Nov 5, 2013

This says its a garden statue but I am going to use it in the house. It will fit right in with my décor, its the perfect size to sit on my coffee table or my bar. I'm very pleased with this purchase, great deal and the shipping was free. Another happy customer for sure!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Peace Mudra
 from SUBURBAN CHICAGO,  Jul 13, 2013

I collect Buddha statues for my home and my garden. This Buddha is meditating in the garden seated with his hands in a position of peace (mudra). I liked this one because he is a little taller than most, and is hairless. I have always been fascinated by the various cultural depictions of The Buddha, and/or, as in this case, a Buddhist priest.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY HIGH QUALITY
  • How accurate was the sizing? GOOD...AND I LIKE THE HE IS A LITTLE TALLER THAN OTHER STATUES.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived damaged
 from Carlsbad, CA,  May 30, 2013

The features of the statuette are much less defined than as shown in the photo, which is disappointing. The biggest problem, though, is the fact that the right knee has a large chip out of it. It had to have been packed up with the damage because it was packed extremely well. It is heavy, which is nice. I just wish the features were better defined and it was undamaged. It is almost more trouble than it is worth to pack it all back up & return it for another, so I will probably just keep it for my yard. With the right placement in plantings, I can probably cover the chipped knee. This was my first order from Overstock, so I am especially disappointed about the condition of the item.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE my Buddha!
 from Bradenton, Florida,  May 11, 2013

We LOVE our Buddha! He sits very regally on the ledge of our jaccuzi, which is higher than our pool, and centered outside our patio doors. One day soon I'll start doing yoga facing him.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good - conrete!
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Buddha!
 from Pennsylvania,  Dec 7, 2012

I bought this for outside but it looked really good in my sunroom among my plants so there it sits. As with almost everything I have ordered from Overstock, I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buddha Statuette
 from Haverhill, MA,  Oct 18, 2012

The Buddah arrive slightly damaged, but intended to use it outside, so did not return the item. Have received many compliments throughout the summer - overall, very happy with the purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Met my expectations
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect for it's intended use
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks better in person
 from Gettysburg pa,  Sep 25, 2012

love this piece its just got a good vibe about it, their description doesn't do it justice, its so beautiful, I keep it inside, although when I bought it I was gonna put it outside for decoration, but its a keeper

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stone Buddha
 from Scranton Pa,  Sep 20, 2012

The first one that was sent had chip out of knee. Overstock did great job shipping new one. Product is heavy and matched exactly from the site. Would recommend to others.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top