Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I love this little guy!
 from Indy,  Sep 8, 2011

This peaceful fellow sits in a corner outside my house - He is striking in his detail and is more showy than I expected -- just as pretty as can be -- He's by the garage door and the fence in a right angle -- I have found some pretty little stones to be around the base, along with some fall acorns, walnuts, and other seeds...it's just nice for my eyes to see coming and going every day. Very glad I got him.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, lovely limestone color with just the right amount of shading
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well done -- details crisp - nice and heavy - has the feel of solid carved limestone.
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from New York,  Aug 19, 2010

This is a beautiful statue and I was pleasantly suprised by how substantial it is. I have it in my garden and I enjoy it immensely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shrinking Buddha
 from El Paso, Tx,  Mar 24, 2012

This is a well-constructed statue. Really good detail for a concrete-mix construction. I like the statue so much that I'll probably keep it in the house for display rather than placing it in the yard as intended. Also, it looks a little smallish to place outside. My statue, as other reviewers', is smaller than the physical dimensions as listed. However, the price is right, the statue looks great and I would recommend this one for purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well-crafted and substantial.
  • How accurate was the sizing? It was smaller than listed. My statue is 11 1/4" Tall x 9" Wide x 6" Deep.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HE'S BEAUTIFUL!!!
 from TIBURON, CALIF,  Jan 20, 2012

VERY HAPPY........SO DELICATE....HANDSOME FACE, MY PARTNER LOVES HIM, TOO!!!!TO LOOK AT HIM YOU INSTANTLY FEEL THE PEACEFULNESS HE OFFERS!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES....PERFECT!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD, HEAVY, HANDSOME
  • How accurate was the sizing? HES JUST RIGHT....WISH YOU HAD LARGE ONES TOO
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peace at Last
 from Texas,  Jan 10, 2012

I originally bought this for my garden, but have decided to keep it in the house because it is so nice and well made. I have a little meditation area and it is perfect. Not too big, not too small...just right for me.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? color matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful quality, better than expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfectly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasant face on this Buddha
 from Delaware,  Apr 15, 2014

The Stone Buddha arrived packaged extremely well if not too much. Anyway, nice little piece and the Buddha has a lovely, relaxing, and peaceful expression on his face. Got it for outside but decided to keep inside. Every time I see "him", I am reminded to relax and not sweat the small stuff.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great statue for the garden
 from Idaho,  Jan 9, 2013

I was very pleased with the statue and glad that it worked in a large dish-like planter. I had a lot of comments about how cool it looked.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Excellent color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size was a little smaller than expected, but it worked out great for what I wanted to use it for.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware
 from Westport, NY,  Jul 9, 2010

The color in the ad is not the color you will receive. I was very surprised to find the color was brick red. As long as you don't mind that you will be happy as the statue appears to be well made with attention to detail. I will probably stain it a differtent color myself rather than send it back

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mom
 Jul 15, 2015

Perfect...Brings peace just looking at it..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small buddah
 May 26, 2015

Very nice, heavy but smaller than it appears in ad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I love this. Very good craftsmanship.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stone Budha
 from Washington State,  Dec 26, 2014

This Budha was so beautiful. It completely surpassed my expectations and I was completely delighted when I took it out of the box.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet repose
 from Davis, CA,  Dec 16, 2014

Picture is accurate. His face is sweet and calmly blissful and lovely to look at. He is about 11 1/2 inches in height, 9 1/4 inches wide, and 6 inches deep and heavy! I bought him for the garden, but I appreciate his company in my room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great statuette
 from willingboro,new jersey,  Nov 17, 2014

Love my statuette, looking to purchase a larger one my garden, have this one in my den until I can decide where to put it, hopeful when I purchase my second one I will put them together in my front yard.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet Buddha
 from Las Vegas, Nv,  Oct 1, 2014

Love my little bald Buddha, I've perched him on a small wooden crate box in my courtyard, and the creeping myrtle is starting to reach for him. I rub his bald head for good luck---gotta believe! I gave it a 4 because his facial features aren't as prominent as I would have liked, but he's still sweet looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like him!
 from Upstate NY,  Sep 3, 2014

I like Buddhas presence in my home, I thought he was going to be bigger though. Very well packaged and nicer than I expected. Im happy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved him so much we bought a pair
 from Colorado,  Jul 7, 2014

Wonderful Buddha sized to take notice in your garden but not overwhelm...we bought one and just ordered another as we though a pair would be perfect, we placed them on two low stumps of trees and added some moss at the base of the stumps for a lovely peaceful effect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very disappointed - Piece of junk!
 from Mill Valley, CA,  Jun 9, 2014

I had high expectations of this product based on reviews. The detail is poor at best and washed out. It doesn't nearly have the "depth" as it is shown in the picture and I would expect with weather over time this statue will not have any recognizable features whatsoever. Piece of junk!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stone Buddha Statue
 from Augusta, GA,  Mar 24, 2014

The piece is very nice, but smaller than what I anticipated. It is very heavy and goes great in my flower bed. I just wish it was larger.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new Buddha
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jan 31, 2014

I love my new Buddha! He is a bit shorter than I expected, but he is a true beauty. He is quite heavy and sturdy and will make a great addition to my garden. Also, I really appreciated how well he was packaged. They took extra steps to ensure that he wasn't damaged during shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought