Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pictures can be deceiving.
 from Southgate, MI,  Aug 9, 2013

I paid *** for this butterfly as a gift to my mother who has a mutual love for opals. It's a very beautiful butterfly, however it's very small. I thought it would be a decent sized clip/type of broach. But it's actually pretty small especially compared to the picture. It should have been cheaper for the sizing, or bigger for the price! My mom still really liked it though!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the sizing? No.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Bay Area, CA,  Oct 2, 2011

Lovely little charm. I recommend it for butterfly lovers and red opal searchers.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? A little redder than pictured- but opal color is tough to capture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fantastic
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing stones
 Mar 23, 2011

The pendant was delivered with a missing stone/chip.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Necklace
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 24, 2010

This was a gift for Mother's Day and she loved it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Gift
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  May 15, 2008

I picked this up as a mother's day present for my mom. I actually turned it into a bracelet and it was a lovely gift. I was thrilled with it and my mom was too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS!!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 24, 2008

I purchased the pendant for my best friend - she LOVES butterflies and absolutely LOVES this pendant. It was both larger and more beautiful than pictured. I really should get one for myself once I've recovered from Christmas!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware of size
 from New York,  Dec 23, 2007

This pendant arrived in a very small package and I wasn't sure what it was at first. The picture leads you to believe it's much bigger than it is ...it's about an inch and a half by an inch. So it's very sweet and pretty but TINY.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Maryland,  Nov 6, 2007

Beautiful item, quick shipping, good price. This was a gift for a good friend, and it was just the right thing for her.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Opal butterfly
 from Seattle,  Sep 12, 2007

Lovely piece. The reddish one was the only one available. I originally wanted blue, but I am happy with the one I got.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed.
 Aug 16, 2007

very small and more look like a pendant because of the small size.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Neat pendent
 from Arizona,  Jun 19, 2007

I got the red one. Mine is more orangy than red, and not much black at all. It picks up the colors of my shirt a bit. It feels solid and looks pretty, but the way the chain goes through it you can see it behind the top of the head.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning butterfly pendant
 from Utah,  Jun 7, 2007

This opal butterfly pendant is really beautiful. It is a beautiful blue with colorful highlights. I highly recommend that you purchase the matching swirling earrings in the bllue. These are DEFINIATELY worth-while purchases and compliments will soon follow.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mother's Day Gift
 from East Coast,  May 17, 2007

My mother has always loved opals, so I bought this for her for Mother's Day. She loved it! It shines and glows like the picture. Word of advice: The picture of the pendant is just about actual size, so if you or your gift recipient are "larger than petite", I would suggest purchasing something else a little larger. It would, however, be perfect for teenagers or small individuals.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
incredible pendants
 from Georgia,  Apr 8, 2007

I bought these pendants in blue and red and they are both fabulous. The workmanship is exceptional and the opal is full of reflective highlights that look great from any angle. The blue opal goes well with the spiral blue opal earrings also available from overstock. The red variety reflects mainly red and orange, with some green and purple highlights, but mine does not appear as purple as the picture. Though any pendant is better when it comes with a chain, the openings on the backs of these pendants are large enough to thread any chain you have through with no problem.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top