Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nice design but quality...
 from MD,  Aug 11, 2010

so sad the quality of silver and stone was way too low and not worth this price, design is very stylish and nice though..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silver/Garnet Drop Earrings
 from Buffalo, NY,  Dec 18, 2010

Arrived on time and in excellent condition. Nicely crafted with a taste of elegance.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have been purchasing NOVICA jewlry for quite some time now and purchased these earrings for work. I must strongly disagree with other comment here saying they are poor quality of stone and not made well. The earrings are well paired and firm as a rock. Yes, perhaps if you are running around all day, or maybe you are playing with your hair, one of the earrings might find its way out, but I have been wearing them for months (sorry to take so long to review!) and have yet to have any problem whatsoever! This is a great price for well- paired garnets and I would buy these for a friend, without a doubt.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Stunning
 from Bloomfield, NM,  Jan 15, 2012

These are my favorite garnet earrings!!!!!! AND believe me, I have a lot of garnet jewelry. However, these earrings just glitter. The color is lovely and these are my "go to" earrings. VERY NICE EARRINGS!!!!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY GOOD
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just ok
 from Manassas, VA,  Jan 5, 2010

These earrings are definitely pretty, but their color is a little dull. They're not as beautiful as other NOVICA jewelry that I have purchased on Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful earrings
 from West Chester, PA,  Mar 9, 2012

Love these earrings when I go out on the weekend. The length is perfect and the color is beautiful. Very stylish and comfortable!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful earings.
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 28, 2012

Love these earings. They are so simple yet elegent and can be worn with just about anything.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The are BEAUTIFUL!!!!
  • How accurate was the sizing? A little bigger than I thought but very wearable even for me.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but Pricey
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 2, 2012

The shape of these earrings are dramatic, but they seem very flimsy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No, the actual color is almost black rather than red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's okay
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice earrings
 from Marietta,Ohio,  Jan 27, 2012

I like them have not wore them to much because I need to purchase something so they do not come out of my ears. Otherwise there ok.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. they need to have back stoppers with them because you will lose them easily
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but stone looks more red than expected
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  Dec 28, 2011

Get many compliments from this earrings. Bought it to go with a Garnet ring I already had but the stone is more red than garnet. Doesn't always stay put, other than that it's wonderful.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Portland, OR,  Dec 8, 2011

I get compliments on these all the time! I didn't expect them to be so long, but the length is very nice for showing off the glowing red stones.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
garnet earrings
 from NC,  Dec 5, 2011

The earrings are very pretty, but you need to be careful because the sterling silver piece is very maleable and bends easily.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely gorgeous
 from Chesterfield, VA,  Oct 25, 2011

I absolutely love these earrings. Elegant design and the stones/settings are beautiful. Thank you!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was expecting more of a red garnet color
 from Oregon,  Oct 14, 2011

I made a mistake in thinking these were smaller. I don't mind the length, actually. The loops just slip through your ear all the way to the bend. I am afraid it will break if bent too many times.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? sort of, it was more of a brown than the red I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, but being silver I believe it will tarnish
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great earrings~ Need a bigger stone
 from Boston MA,  Apr 25, 2011

I really liked these earrings. I wish that the garnets were abit bigger (double size) I would love to find these in Peridots as well...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, graceful drop earrings
 from Newton, NJ,  Apr 19, 2011

Oh these are so much prettier in person! The picture does not represent how graceful these earrings are. The garnet is just the right size and the length of the earring is not too long, but balances well (it is a elongated French back). Really different!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very well made
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor stones
 from Sumner, Iowa,  Mar 3, 2011

I loved the style! The garnets where not bright, but an almost dirty brown color, I gave these away and ordered the Labradorite ones. Feel nice in the ear and no reaction to the silver.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
natural & chic
 from New Orleans, LA,  Feb 5, 2011

These earrings are charming and exactly as depicted in the advertisement. They have great movement and look chic with long, medium or short hair. In a city known for its world class artisans, these compete well and are offered at an affordable price. The packaging.......equally as lovely!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
spectacular
 from il,  Jan 29, 2011

i bought a pair for myself last year and loved them so much, i bought a pair for a friend just recently. simple, beautiful, bohemian. i love them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Earrings
 from Olympia, WA,  Jan 9, 2011

I am so pleased with these earrings. They are unique and well made. They are not flimsy, but I would describe them as delicate. The garnets are rich, brilliant red and the checkerboard cut makes them catch the light and sparkle. I have never had a problem with them coming out of my ears. And as another reviewer commented, the hand-made box they come in is nearly as beautiful as the earrings.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top