Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Think twice
 from New Hampshire,  Dec 12, 2011

I love the way it looks in the picture and did not really want something shiny, which it is. I like the ring enough to not send it back but it did cross my mind. I had been looking for something similar and this was the closest I could find.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No, not really. The picture looks "weathered" and rustic, which is what I wanted. The actual ring is quite shiny.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I expected better. It is several individual rings welded together
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice ring.. light weight
 from Manhattan, NY,  Jun 12, 2011

It is nice, not as rustic as It appeared.I like rustic. I wear it often, but it is not as heavy as I would like. Nice piece

  • How is the quality of the product? Not as good as it appears in picture
  • Did the product fit true to size? Get a size larger than you wear for this one.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only Average, Not Great
 from Reno, NV,  Jan 31, 2011

Overstock has great rings, but this is not one of them! Looks better in the picture than on the hand. Rustic etchings and funky shapes look cheap in person. Sorry, not my fave!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Casual Ring
 from California,  Mar 6, 2013

I love this ring and wear often. The quality is great.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thumb rin
 from Benton, AR,  Sep 4, 2012

Ring was great! I've had it for a couple of years. Didn't realized I hadn't written a review. I wear it every day. Have since the day it came in. Still looks new & fits. Thanks!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunner
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 1, 2012

I LOVE this amazing ring- so unique and classy. It has a shine that is subtle and beautiful. I cannot tell you how many compliments I have received. LOVE LOVE LOVE it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautifully crafted
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As pictured, runs a bit small
 from Watertown, MA,  Jun 3, 2012

...but then again, I could lose some weight! The 6 is more like a 5.5, so I wear on left hand now. I wanted something a bit arty, or out of the ordinary but not showy. This is fine. I"m glad I bought it. It came in the mail so quickly, too. Shipped next day, arrived in two days.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, no jaggies. Nice weight to silver
  • How accurate was the sizing? Ran a bit small. My right hand is a 6; I ordered it and it fits on the pinkie.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Ring!
 from Los Angeles, California,  Feb 28, 2012

Very unusual and beautiful ring! Great quality, good heft to it, not flimsy at all. Looks cool:)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right size came as ordered
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Wellborn, Fl.,  Feb 1, 2012

I wear this ring as a wedding band and it looks beautiful on my finger. It's a shiny ring, not at all like the picture but, I love it because it goes with the rest of my jewelry. I also love that this is a fair trade product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Not exactly, but I was not disappointed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? A half size up was perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Wide Band Ring
 from Canton, OH,  Jan 3, 2012

The ring is a nice weight, brightly polished, lots of bang for the buck. It's easily an inch wide so be sure to go up a half size to allow for the knuckle and room when bending your fingers (the outer band is not even but undulates). I'm pleased with this item. I love heavy, weighty rings & this one is that. You can't go wrong.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? pretty close, however there is no oxidizing or patina on the metal. The photo leads you to think there is.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Weight of ring is good, not paper thin, light weight or flimsy. I prefer a heavy band and this meets my expectations.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good. With an inch wide band you usually need to go up a half size. The ring was offered in half sizes which is highly unusual when buying silver.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sterling Silver 'Waves' Wide Ring (Thailand)
 from Arlington, Texas,  Sep 17, 2011

This ring is actually prettier than the picture is showing. Great for middle finger.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Looks exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SS Waves Wide Ring from Thailand
 from Indy, IN,  Aug 25, 2011

I really enjoy wearing this ring. It has a hand-made look that I love. It compliments my other jewelry very nicely.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurage
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ring!
 from St. Paul, MN,  Aug 19, 2011

This is a great ring! I get compliments on it a lot.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsome ring
 from Bay Shore, NY,  Jun 18, 2011

Love my ring get many compliments just like the picture

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece!
 from Strasburg, VA,  Jun 12, 2011

I read the reviews warning to go up a size when ordering this ring because of the width of the band. I took their advice and I was glad I did because the ring does fit snugly - especially in hotter weather when fingers can swell. I do love the design and its simplicity though. Its a great piece for everyday wear to add a little fun punch when you just want something simple and understated. I would definitely recommend this piece, but definitely order larger than what you would normally wear.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the product fit true to size? Runs Small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looove
 Mar 9, 2011

got this for my twin sis for xmas a few yrs ago. she just loooves it. she wears it on her middle finger n hasent taken it off since the day i got it for her. awww! if u r thinking of getting this do. its awesome... i would recomend it for casual wear. jeans n white t kinda ring

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meh...
 from cHarm City, MD,  Jan 23, 2011

The ring was not as expected. It looked like it could be purchased at a cheap shop at the beach. Looked way nicer online. It's going back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Small
 Jan 1, 2011

The ring is very well made and has a lot of character, but I followed instructions and ordered half a size up (an 8.5 instead of an 8) and it still isn't big enough for my middle finger where I wanted to wear it. I still wear it because it fits on my ring finger, which is a sz 7. I like the ring but I would advise ordering at least a whole size up, maybe more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than photo -True to description!
 from Ipswich, MA,  Dec 27, 2010

Christmas gift for my very silver-selective partner who absolutely loves the piece. Only need to exchange it for 1/2 size smaller. Definitely print the ring sizing chart and use the second sizing chart method matching for size with a favorite ring. Based on other reviews, I was not turned away by the less flattering photo of the ring which makes the surface appear somewhat mottled. I did hope that the ring might have a bit more heft to it but the design is unique and the finish has a smooth brilliance. Overall, a more than satisfactory purchase for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loving this ring
 from San Francisco,  Dec 9, 2010

I was not sure what I would get but the ring is wonderful I love it. I wear it almost everyday.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top