Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Ring!
 from New York, NY,  May 29, 2012

I wear pearls all the time and I have been looking for a unique ring with a pear. When I saw this I thought it was perfect and it is. Love it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ring HUGE pearl
 from Newark, DE,  Feb 2, 2012

Bought this ring assuming the pearl wouldn't be as big as people made it out to be. Its massive, it sits really high and pretty much makes the ring unwearable to me. Except that its a gorgeous ring. So i don't wear it often for fear that something is going to knock the pearl off. All in all not sure I'd have bought it if i'd known what i know now.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from md,  Nov 30, 2011

an exact ring i was looking for to march a pearl of the same colour and size

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful stunning
 from Texas,  Aug 11, 2011

My complaint is the faux pearl. After reading reviews I decided to replace the pearl if I liked the ring, and that's what I did, I bought a genuine pearl & used glue recommended by the jewelry supply. The faux pearl was easily pulled off. I don't know what kind of glue the manufacturer used, but it should be reglued if you purchase. I also did not want the inevitable scratching on a faux pearl. All that being said, I would only purchase if you are able to reglue or replace the faux pearl. The marcasites are beautiful, the ring is a nice heavy weight, it is a beautiful setting. I also recommend buying a button pearl 12 mm in size, b/c the faux pearl sits up too high, it is round.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!
 from Colorado Springs CO,  Aug 5, 2011

I love this ring. It's big and just beautiful. I couldn't be happier. Highly recommend this for pearl lovers - gorgeous!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is great
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely ring
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 26, 2011

Loved the ring, a fun pearl cocktail ring. Definitely worth the purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Marcasite Pearl ring
 from CA,  Jul 3, 2011

Very nice quality, I have worn it many many times and many compliments, I love pearls and this ring is just perfect, the pearl stands up pretty high off your finger so that is the only thing I do not like about it, should have been a bit smaller. If you are a pearl girl, it is a great buy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes it is just beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Verry good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not so sure
 from Northren, ca,  May 2, 2011

It looks better in the picture then it dose in person

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FAKE PEARL!
 from Olympia, WA,  Apr 1, 2011

This ring contains an imitation pearl, not a genuine freshwater pearl. The setting is gorgeous, but the pearl is a HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT. Had the pearl been genuine, the ring would have been a knockout; but, alas, I returned it. The product description is very misleading and should be corrected to clearly state that this is a "faux" peal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Save Your Money!
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 12, 2011

I purchased this ring because I love Pearls. Guess what? This one isn't real. So, I went ahead and wore it anyway because it's very pretty. The fake pearl fell off the base. I was highly disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Beautiful as the pic!
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 13, 2010

This is a gift for x mas, and it was exactly as I was hoping!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very fashionable
 from Darien, CT,  Aug 16, 2010

This ring is very fashionable. Got many positive reviews from many people each time I wear it. The negative part is I have the ring for less than a week and wore it a couple days. I noticed the pear turns and comes off. The pear also easily gots scratched making the ring immidiately look poor. I was wearing the ring and when I looked it has scratches that don't come off.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous ring
 from Lawrenceville, GA,  Jun 7, 2010

I love this ring. It's so glamorous. I have received so many compliments on the ring. I can wear it with a black dress or jeans and a t-shirt and it looks awesome. Looks so expensive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Cheap
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 28, 2010

Cannot believe I wasted my money on this...... Should have returned and did not. This is not a freshwater pearl maybe a fake freshwater pearl but not real.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearl Ring
 from washington state,  Mar 6, 2010

The pearl is bigger than I expected, if you like a big ring you will love this one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pearl ring
 from oklahoma,  Dec 18, 2009

I couldn't wait to get this ring. When I saw it I thought it was even more beautiful then the picture. Couldn't wait to wear it. I was totally shocked when I realized the Pearl was not real. The ring is advertised as a Freshwater pearl, not a Faux Pearl. I was busy and didn't return it but have never worn it. If it doesn't matter to you if the Pearl is real its a beautiful ring. I just feel it was not represented properly in the ad. I love Overstock and as usual shipping was excellant.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearl Ring
 from Melbourne, Australia,  Aug 5, 2009

I was pleasantly surprised when I viewed my ring for the first time. It is actually more outstanding than it appears on the photo. The pearl is beautiful and quite lustreous, the marcasite stones are well implanted. I felt that the overall craftsmanship is excellent. I especially believe that the pearl is well secured.The ring is a very elegant and classic design. It is also reasonably solid - not tinny as often found with sterling silver rings. Overall in my opinion the ring is very good value for the weight, workmanship and style - and of course a very beautiful piece to add to anyone's collection. To date I receive compliments whenever I wear it. Alluna

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous but faulty
 from seattle, wa,  Jul 30, 2009

This ring was just as beautiful or more beautiful in person as in the picture. Unfortunately, the first day I wore it the pearl fell off. I'm hoping super glue will do the trick because I love it too much to return it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy
 from Virginia,  Jul 4, 2009

This ring is big! the pearl really sits up high so it's not something you can wear to work if you use your hands a lot..It does get noticed and the marcasites are al lovely addition...a nice sparkle around the creamy pearl. It was perfect for me. I have pearl necklaces and earrings and I felt I should have a ring to complete the look.Perfect!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearl-Marcasite Ring
 from Norman, OK,  Jul 2, 2009

The ring is beautiful. Very nice qualtiy, and even prettier than described.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top