Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but not comfortable
 from Pennsylvania,  Jun 3, 2013

They are pretty, but I am returning because the wire gauge is thicker so I find them uncomfortable, and they are a bit heavy so they pull the earlobes down a bit which also makes me very aware I have heavier earrings on. Also, I am afraid the wire would break one day because of bending it side to side in order to even get them on and off.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great artistry, poor wearability
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but too heavy
 from Palm Desert, Ca,  May 18, 2012

These are very pretty but are a little to heavy for my ears and pull my lobe. Also, the shepards hook need to be adjusted so that the earing hangs straight. I though for the money the value was good but it was just not for me.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The earings are of good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Artfully crafted with a peaceful, natural vibe
 from Henrico, VA,  Mar 7, 2012

These bird earrings (look more like a crane than a dove to me) are beautiful and unique. They have a nice solidness to them, without being too heavy. To wear them, you just pull the hook slightly away from the bird, and insert them as you usually would. The birds turn to the side slightly when you're wearing them, so they have a modified hoop-like appearance. I believe that these earrings deserve five stars or more. The shipping, however is another story. They didn't even ship out for 11 days --so much for the 7 to 10 day delivery goal!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful quality -- shiny, high polished
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!!!!!!!
 from Cleveland Ohio,  Jan 8, 2012

These are great - different and elegant!! Definately worth the purchase!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really unique
 from California,  Jan 6, 2012

Beautifully crafted earrings, unique an solid not flimsy earrings. Made a gift I had a hard time giving away but was very proud to give away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
birds of beauty
 from Kerhonkson NY,  Dec 14, 2011

These earrings are my favorites. they look gorgeous on. they are strikingly attractive and when I wear them I get many compliments. they are the perfect gift or they are a gift to yourself if you like earrings that are alittle larger. They hang down and they move when you walk. they are not heavy and they are very pretty. i love them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. these are done in fine quality silver.
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unusual earrings.
 from Delray Beach, Florida,  Jul 19, 2011

This was a gift shipped directly. I never saw it but it was well received by the recipient.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful/striking earrings
 from Arlington, TX,  Oct 29, 2010

These earrings are eye catchers. I've had many compliments on them. The measurements are correct and the quality is very good. They are light weight and you do not feel like you are wearing any earrings. You do need to put them in from the back for them to look right. They are prettier than the picture and really shine. Highly recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cerise
 Jun 23, 2015

These earrings make the outfit. Made well. Everyone wants to know where you got them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Long Island NY,  Jun 29, 2013

I was very please with the errings, I like things that are different. Not something you see on everyone or in every store. That's why I love the Market place. The only problem that I foresee someone having is that to get the proper look you have to go from the back on the ear with the wire. Do it in front of a mirror and its not a problem. Very nice and not a heavy erring.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate sizing, the picture describes the product well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful earrings
 from austin, tx,  Sep 4, 2012

they are beautiful, although a little too long for me. i will have to have them shortened.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
they are beautiful
 from Stanton, Texas,  Jul 25, 2012

I ordered these for a gift, will order some more for me and gifts

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excelent
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Silver Doves
 from Seattle,  Mar 28, 2012

Beautiful earring! It would be really cool if the wire hooked under the dove's beak so that it was closed and locked - especially since they need to be inserted from back to front. Everything else is perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MY DAUGHTER LOVED THESE!
 from Oregon,  Jan 6, 2012

I WANTED SOMETHING SPECIAL FOR MY DAUGHTER FOR CHRISTMAS AND THESE FIT THE BILL PERFECTLY. I DIDN'T SEE THEM, BECAUSE I HAD THEM SENT DIRECTLY TO SD, BUT SHE SAYS SHE HATES TO TAKE THEM OFF, AND SHE HAS HAD NUMEROUS COMPLIMENTS ON THEM.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the sizing? GOOD
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from PA,  Dec 29, 2011

Sterling silver crane earrings were absolutely gorgeous! Every time I have worn them, people ask where I got them and admire their workmanship. Love them!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Graceful
 from Tacoma, WA,  Sep 13, 2010

If you are looking for a fabulous pair of earrings with a beautiful flow, these are the best!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Illinois,  Aug 9, 2010

I love these earrings! Not overly large or heavy at all. Perfect length. Top quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Try them
 from Charleston, SC,  May 23, 2010

When I got these, I wasn't sure about them. I put them on "backward" as another reviewer suggested. They look much better on. I got lots of positive comments. I love unusual earring and these are unique. Try them on!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dove Earrings
 from Arlington VA,  May 21, 2010

They were bigger than I thought they would be but very pretty!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
silver dove earrings
 from Manchester, NH,  May 19, 2010

I purchased these as quickly as I saw them on Overstock.com! The packaging was lovely and the workmanship was wonderful. I returned them, however. The earwire was of such a heavy or thick gauge that I would have had to force them through my piercings. It broke my heart to return them and I considered having them altered by a jeweler, but that would have cost more that the earrings and would have changed the sleek look. I also was very disappointed by how long the order took to be delivered. If these can ever be produced with at narrower gauge earwire, I'd buy in a moment!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought