Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exquisite ring!
 from Indiana,  Mar 19, 2011

I saw this ring, and thought it couldn't be as nice as it looks, but IT IS!! I LOVE this ring! It totally makes a statement and is so attractive and awesome! If you are looking at this ring, and pondering a purchase, ponder no more....order it.....you will LOVE it! Just like me....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BOLD & BEAUTIFUL!
 from Colorado Springs,CO,  Sep 20, 2013

The craftsmanship of this ring is exceptional! The band on the bottom is 6mm wide, which is rare to find! The design on the top of the ring and down the sides is not only interesting, but the intricate scrolls and patterns give it the "wow factor" & adds to the beauty of this ring. It is BOLD! It's about 1" N to S, and about 3/4" E to W. The gallery is about 6mm high, which is perfect for me. This is well balanced, so it won't fall to the side like a lot of larger rings sometimes do. I bought a sz 8 and it's snug, but not too tight. It won't look as well (in my opinion) on a ring finger. It's more for a middle or index finger. (for an index finger, sz up a side) Ordered this on the 17th & it arrived here today (20th) so shipping is fast. Great investment. Awesome quality, and a fantastic price! I am one happy camper!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sterling 'Cawi' Ring
 from NJ,  Jul 5, 2011

This ring is gorgeous. I was really pleased when I received it. It's a nice heavy ring, just what I was looking for.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is THAT ring!
 from Maryland,  Mar 17, 2011

I know what you're thinking..this ring looks Fabulous in the picture but could it look that grand on my finger?? YES! I am VERY picky about jewelry and this ring is one of the nicest I have ever put on made from Sterling. The detail is unreal, the ring is HEAVY..it is no small ring..be prepared to make a statement!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW
 from White Plains Md.,  Mar 16, 2011

The ring is far more exquisite than the picture....Designs inside and outside of the ring.This ring is one u will treasure for the rest of your life. Order...Order....Order.....You will be glad you did! I can't stop looking at it!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice ring
 from Marietta, GA,  Feb 19, 2010

Received this ring from Overstock today. Love it...very nice....a little lighter in weight than I expected but that is not bad. Love the detailed design. The only problem is the ring runs a little small. I have ordered several rings from Overstock and have never had a size problem until this ring. I take a size 7 and this felt more like a size 6. I got in touch with Overstock customer service and they were very helpful. I am sending this ring back and getting a size 8 instead and did not have to pay shipping. Bottom line is I would recommend this ring....very pretty....but definitely order it a size larger than you normally would.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied
 from Auburn, WA,  Dec 18, 2012

Excellent ring...one of my go-to's every time...very good quality...looks like something I would have paid twice as much for at a fine department store.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot On
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this ring!
 from Toronto, Ontario,  Oct 10, 2012

I have had this ring quite a while now & just love it. It is so comfortable to wear - has a smooth undergallery on the inide & the top rises up a off your finger, so ithe sides are very comfortable against your other fingers. The "dome" is actually more oval than it appears in the photo. It has amazing detail all over. Very nice ring.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very ornate!
 from Portland, OR,  Sep 4, 2012

I was SO GLAD I went up a size after reading some of the reviews! I wear a size 8 on my index finger so decided to order it in a size 9 and find it fits like an 8 1/2 -perfect really! I know a size 8 would have been too small. The ring is not as heavy as I thought it would be. It looks like a heavy, chunky riing and would say it is a medium weight ring. My guess is, the ring is about 9-10 grams of silver. I am glad I bought it and enjoy the beauty of it. It is worth the money with how much silver has gone up!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and unique!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs a bit small.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oval cawi ring
 from Houston,  Mar 1, 2012

I cannot say enough about how beautiful these cawi rings are! I have several, and would have purchased more if it hadn't been for size availability problems. The design of this ring is not carved but cut through the metal, so although the dome is large (24cm x 20cm), it is not heavy. The underside of the dome is also beautifully carved, but more importantly is a round extension of the shank of the ring, making it as comfortable to wear as a plain band. I have large hands so I can wear it either middle or ring finger - but it would make a great index finger ring for even those with smaller hands. Designer look at an Overstock price - simply perfect!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate for size 10
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes a statement!
 from Michigan,  Feb 11, 2011

This ring exudes quality, very intricate and the detail continues underneath the ring. It is bold, it is unusual, and not a ring for a petite woman. Very unique, and I love unique jewelry!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great ring!
 Feb 5, 2011

This ring is very heavy, sturdy, and beautiful. The only problem i have with it is that many reviews said to get a size bigger, but it is a tad too big and spins on my finger. Half sizes would have helped, but other than that it is wonderful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Nov 13, 2010

This ring is very large and very classy. The detail on the ring is impressive and the quality is great. I would recommend ordering a size up. I typically wear a 5-51/2 I ordered a 6. It fits comfortably. I am very pleased and highly recommend this item!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ring
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 2, 2010

I love this ring! It's larger than I expected, which I like. The design is just as in the picture, but it's the size of a cocktail ring, making it quite dramatic. I've been looking for an eye catching ring for awhile, and now I have it. Very happy with this purchase. The sizing was good also.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cawi Wowie
 from Monroe Twp, NJ,  Mar 25, 2010

This ring is absolutely gorgeous! The workmanship on this ring is simply beautiful. The scale of the ring is just right - not too big and not too small and fits very comfortably on the finger. You don't even feel it on considering the amount of silver in the ring. This ring looks like a designer piece for sure and well worth the money. I'm sure my friends will be asking me where I got it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Mar 13, 2010

I was looking for a larger piece that didn't have a stone in it. I came across this ring and it immediately caught my attention. I took a chance and ordered it. It was exactly what I was looking for. When I wear it, it is the only ring that I wear on that hand. It doesn't look good when you wear another ring with it, because it is large; however, it is not too large. I have gotten several compliments on the ring. People have told me that they love it and wish that they had the same one. This was a great choice and I have worn it every day since I received it. It is very detailed, sturdy and intricate. I made a very good choice in purchasing this ring and would recommend it to all of my friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ring
 from Pennsylvania,  Feb 22, 2010

This is a stunner. If you like large rings this fills the bill. Lovely work.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sterling Silver Ornamented 'Cawi' Ring (Indonesia)
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 17, 2009

I absolutely love this ring. The quality is very good and the price was even better :o) I love large rings and although it was a bit smaller than I thought it would be it is still a great piece to add to my growing Worldstock collection. I really recommend purchasing this ring.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this ring, also came in the size I needed.
 from Fiddletown,Ca.,  Jul 17, 2014

This ring is made well and I like it! It comes in alot of great sizes and is fun to wear, you can wear it with anything!!!!!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
substantial ring
 from Minneapolis Mn,  Jan 29, 2014

I love this ring but it is a substantial ring. I have smaller sized hands but like bold jewelry. Most people with small hands would probably find this a bit non-traditional. if you have larger hands this would be a perfect piece to add to a collection. I switch out rings based on mood so I wear this one on my index finger. I think it looks great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top