Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
heidi
 from new mexico,  Nov 30, 2011

I had my doubts about this pendent, since the lighting showed different shades of purple. I had already made up my mind to return because of misinformation I got 2nd hand from the warehouse. They had said it was a light shade,. Well for $$$ I wasn't going to keep an inferior stone. But much to my surprize the color is rich, deep and more like an African amethyst. I put it on a choker made of little amethyst beads. Talk about beautiful, this is the most gorgeous necklace I own, plus purple is my fave color.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? it was more of a African Amethyst color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely pendant
 from Chico, CA,  Feb 4, 2013

I wear a lot of purple and love purple amethysts. I wanted something eye-catching. This amethyst has a very deep, rich looking color.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? It's a deep purple throughout.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Aaccurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Candy
 Dec 7, 2015

I love this piece. It is larger than appears, rich looking. Wish it rested more flat to the chest. Tends to turn to the side due to a somewhat pointed back. Otherwise lovely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meagain
 Jul 1, 2015

This pendant is stunning! I also purchased th earrings, and ring. Although I bought them at different times, the gemstones all matched in size color, and cut. A very eye catching sight to behold! I am so pleased with the quality that Overstock presents for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
linda
 Apr 28, 2015

lovely necklace...silver prongs a bit thin but I would buy again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautful amethyst peice
 from dayton, Ohio,  Apr 6, 2014

I bought this pendant based on the picture on the website, which has a while color showing though it, like a flower. That is not what I received, It is just a plain amethyst. Having said that, while disappointed, I did wear it, and since I like purple it does look lovely. It is a fairly large piece, not overwhelming just not tiny, and I have received compliment on it, Even though it is not what the picture shows, I like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Anchorage, ak,  Feb 26, 2014

There are no words to describe the beauty and the quality of this necklace! I'm more than happy with it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amethyst Beauty
 from Sierra Vista, AZ,  Jan 31, 2014

Beautiful shade of Amethyst. Good size stone. Really like it a lot and now want to find some earrings to go with the pendant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL PIECE, 5 STARS!
 from Boston,  Jun 13, 2013

I AM BEYOND THRILLED WITH THIS PENDANT! THE BASKET SETTING HAS THE SAME VINTAGE LOOK AS THE MATCHING RING. THIS PENDANT IS VERY WELL MADE,YOU CAN SEE THE CARE THAT WENT INTO THIS HANDMADE PIECE,IT'S QUALITY THAT YOU CAN'T FIND IN MASS PRODUCED JEWELRY. THE COLOR OF THE STONE IS A GORGEOUS DEEP VIBRANT PURPLE,THE BASKET SETTING IS OPEN ON ALL SIDES & UNDERNEATH SO IT ALLOWS THE SUN TO SHINE THROUGH BRILLANTLY,THIS PENDANT HAS THE SAME "CHECKER BOARD CUT" AS THE RING SO IT CATCHES THE EYE WITH THE MOST BEAUTIFUL SPARKLY PURPLE COLOR,IT'S JUST BREATH TAKIING. IT IS THE SAME SIZE AS THE RING (BETWEEN A DIME & A PENNY IN CIRCUMFRENCE) WHICH IS PERFECT FOR A PENDANT. THE PENDANT DOES NOT COME WITH A CHAIN AND THE THING YOU SHOULD BE AWARE OF IS THE BAIL IS *VERY* LARGE & THE PENDANT DOESN'T LOOK GOOD WITH YOUR AVERAGE PENDANT CHAIN,I TRIED SEVERAL SIZES FOR THE PERFECT LOOK & FIT & I FOUND THAT THE BEST FIT WAS A 3.3mm ROUND CHAIN,I PURCHASED A ROUND ROPE CHAIN THAT WAS 16 INCHES,I PERSONALLY THINK THIS LOOKS BEST CLOSEST TO THE NECKLINE INSTEAD OF SAY A LONGER CHAIN OF 20 INCHES+ (I'm not sure what size to get if you wanted to wear it on a flat chain such as an omega,but I think that would look great). Also since this is a true handmade high quality .925 sterling silver is has more of a deep grey "steely appearance",I purchased a stainless steel chain instead of a silver chain,since the color match was identical to the high quality silver used in the pendant,I tried to match it with a silver chain,but most silver pendant chains now add "nickel" to the silver & it gives the metal a strange "white" appearance,since I needed a very thick chain to fit the bail & size of the pendant to purchase a quality chain equal to the quality of this pendant would have been very expensive,so I opted for the stainless steel which can be purchased between $!@#$%$W,mine has a lobster claw clasp & looks amazing..although it's completely up to you... YOU WILL LOVE THIS! AND IT IS STURDY ENOUGH FOR EVERYDAY WEAR GOES WITH JEANS & A T SHIRT TO MY BEST WORK CLOTHES,I HAVE RECEIVED COUNTLESS COMPLIMENTS,I ONLY WISH IT CAME IN OTHER COLORS,I WAS LUCKY BECAUSE PURPLE IS MY FAVORITE COLOR. THANK YOU OVERSTOCK!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? THE COLORS MATCHED,BUT IS MORE BEAUTIFUL IN PERSON.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. HANDMADE QUALITY,EXCELLENT.
  • How accurate was the sizing? ACCURATE SIZING.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Amethyst pendant
 from JACKSON N.J.,  Mar 12, 2013

Very pretty Amethyst stone . The stones mounted in the Indonesia silver pieces are very nice quality and recommend .

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad I got this pendant
 from TN,  Feb 26, 2013

This is a pretty, well made pendant---glad I found it

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Erin loves it
 from Sugar Land, Tx,  Dec 27, 2011

Bought this for my 18 year old niece for Christmas. She and her whole family loved it. They were very impressed with it. Thanks O.co

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought