Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
TERRIFIC ! ! !
 from Omaha, Ne,  Mar 15, 2011

This ring exceeds even my strict expectations. I have come to really appreciatate artisan crafted jewelry & items from Indonesia are my first choice. This will be an asset to my jewelry collection for years to come until I have to give it to my granddaughter who goes through my jewelry box on a consistent basis. Thank you Novica, Overstock.com & especially Nyeman Rena.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
who who
 from Long Beach, CA,  Aug 12, 2009

This ring is great and does look just like the one pictured. :) The eyes on mine are a touch darker, but that could be that light is not shining on them for a photo.I wish Overstock would put rings on a mannequin hand or something so that we can get an overall size reference.I got the size 6 and it's a true fit. Measuring from the top of the owl head to the tip of the beak, this ring is about 3/8 of an inch wide (just under 1/2 inch or a touch over 1cm). Comes directly from Indonesia in a nice box.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Owl Ring!!! :)
 from Charleston, WV,  Dec 7, 2008

The ring on the website looked exactly like how it does in real life. The size was true to fit as well. Nice ring! I like it a lot! YAY OVERSTOCK!!! :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a trendy ring of good value
 from Florida,  Oct 31, 2013

very pretty ring. thought it would be heavy, which it is not. the metal is pewter, so don't expect fine quality, but it is a trendy style and complements some of my wife's more casual outfits. overall a good product, she appreciated it and wears it more often than her fancy jewelry.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique and Beautiful
 from Seattle, WA,  May 23, 2013

One of my favorite rings! It looks the same in person, as it does in the picture. The sizing is perfect, as well as the quality. It is unique but beautiful, this would make a great gift for any Owl lover!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Owl wisdom ring
 from Bethlehem, PA,  Mar 21, 2013

Can't wait to give this to my daughter as a college graduation gift.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Charming
 from KY,  Dec 9, 2012

A very nice ring with great details. I bought it because I am a owl lover, but it exceeds my expectation definitely. LOVE IT. Thanks to the amazing Indonesia artists~~~

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous & unique ring!
 from Henrico, VA,  Nov 29, 2012

Anyone who loves owls should own this ring! It is somewhat smaller (not in size, but in its presence on the finger) than I thought it would be according to the online photo, but I actually like it better that way. It is a solid, cast sterling piece with a substantial weight, which is smoothly finished on the inside, so it glides on and off. The amethyst cabochons used for the owl's eyes are a good quality deep purple -- not at all pale or washed out. In person I was impressed with all of the detail work -- the ribbed texturing, and raised feathered circles around the eyes. This ring has been cleverly designed and beautifully executed. I collect rings, and this is one of my favorites.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this piece is excellent. It has great detail work, and is nicely and smoothly finished.
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love Indonesian silver
 from Maine,  Oct 6, 2012

Once again....a lovely ring for everyday wear! It always feels good to know about the artisans that make jewelry around the world! The Workmanship is so perfect! I collect owls....perfect for my jewelry collection.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Very nice dark amethyst
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very casual ring that is a very sweet owl
  • How accurate was the sizing? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE it!
 from Boston,  Aug 22, 2012

I bought the ring for myself as a belated B-day gift. I've had a ton of compliments since I started to wear it, about how unusual it is. It's my ring for the summer - and I don't take it off. :) It's very well constructed, and expensive looking (even though it's silver and not gold). I'm really glad I bought it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from MD,  Jul 16, 2012

I wear this ring almost every day. The quality is great. Additionally, I am constantly getting compliments on the ring.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wise Choice
 from Jewelry Fanatic from Connecticut,  Jul 12, 2012

My daughter lost her first one and cried so hard that I bought another one for her. That just about sums up the value of this ring.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No complaints here!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jun 27, 2012

This is such a cool ring! Very detailed, weighty and different. For the price you can't beat it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yep.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Dead on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute 'fella'
 from Delaware,  Jun 14, 2012

I saw this ring and just had to have it. Very unique and fun item to own. Happy I treated myself.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very detailed, reminds me of actual feathers. Very smooth against the skin of the finger.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fits well.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique and pretty purple amethyst ring
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 19, 2012

I bought this as a February birthday gift for an early 20's daughter. She collects owls and I thought she would love this ring. She does, and it is unique like she is! I'm glad I chose this ring for her.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Choice
 from Ohio,  Jan 8, 2012

i bought this for my girlfriend and she could not be happier. A disclaimer is that she loves owl jewelry, but in general and excellent purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's everything it looks like
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Owl Ring
 from Norwalk, Ohio,  Dec 22, 2011

This was a gift to my daughter and she loved it. It is one of her favorite rings. She love the orignality of it. Perfect gift for a teen or someone in there twenties. Thanks Overstock

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes very much so
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love owls, so this ring was perfect for me. The details are great and the amethyst eyes are very pretty.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The detail on this ring is unbelievable.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ring
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 11, 2011

LOVE THIS - great weight, great size for every day

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sterling silver owl ring
 from NEW YORK,  Oct 11, 2011

love it looks just like the picture arrived on time

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top