Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Really handsome ring
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 15, 2013

This ring just arrived. I must say, that it "pushes the envelope," in that there are not many amethyst rings for men, but this has a very pleasant quality. In size and heft, it is not all that different than the high school class ring that I lost many decades ago, but the workmanship, the detail, the color and tone of the stone, the cut of the stone are all superlative. I am looking forward to wearing this. Inside was a card indicating that it complies with fair trade guidelines....a product of Indonesia.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, but deeper and richer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quickly One of My Favorite Rings
 from Agoura Hills, CA,  Feb 6, 2013

This ring looked exceptional online, but even better on my hand. Almost immediately, I have received many compliments from men and women. The color catches your eye, and the design is both strong and stylish. It has quickly become one of my favorite rings. This is a statement ring--not too big, not delicate, but shouts quality.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Thecolor is deep, clear, and vibrant. It's better than I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The workmanship is clearly personal and the quality is evident.
  • How accurate was the sizing? It's not only a perfect fit; it's comfortable.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok for the Price
 from Texas,  Jan 5, 2014

I really had high expectations for this ring. The craftmanship and look is very good, and i liked the idea of helping out craftsmen of other countries. 2 issues though, First the stone, its very thin, I mean you can see your finger underneath it when it's on your finger, In my case, it makes the stone look very pale. Secondly, I work with my hands and the way the settting is so tall it hits and catches on everything. It is already recieving damage to the soft silver around the stone. The price is good, the shipping was fast and flawless. The included information and unique packaging is a great touch. I'll just have to put it up, not wear it everyday and save it for "occasions".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Ewa Beach Hawaii,  Sep 8, 2013

It is a awesome ring. Very beautiful color and shade of amethyst. The shine of the ring was brilliant. Love this ring..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This ring is gorgeous and weell made
 from N. H.,  Jul 21, 2013

Stunning buy this ring you won't be disappointed! Go for it! I got it on sale even better!!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? I love everything about this ring, it's so beautiful! Very well construsted. I ordered a size 10 to accomadate my middle finger. Yes ladies its a ring you can wear also. Very pretty ring!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love This Ring
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 20, 2013

This is a great mid-size ring. It looks awesome on my 5th finger.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ring well worth the price.
 from Kansas,  Mar 11, 2014

Well worth the money. This ring is like no other. Sterling silver stays whiney and the stone is gorgeous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amethyst Men's Ring
 from PA,  Mar 2, 2014

This was something I had always wanted to get, a ring with my birthstone which is amethyst. In the past jewelers would not carry them as "men do not wear that gemstone, it's too effeminate." That really would make me upset and I usually told them to go pound sand! Anyway, when I saw this one I took the plunge and boy am I glad I did. This is an excellent piece of jewelry, very sturdy and while I would never do so, it is a ring you could wear all the time. Have a care though, as real amethysts are somewhat brittle and can chip. EXCELLENT ring, and quite beautiful. Have gotten a lot of compliments on it. Buy it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet
 from New Jersey,  Jan 2, 2014

I really didn't know f I was going to like this ring . But it turned out I loved it . The stone is a great color . Honestly the silver does tarnish easily I have to clean it before I wear it . Other than that it's super nice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sterling Silver 'Wisdom Warrior' Amethyst Ring
 from Canton Ohio,  Oct 10, 2013

A great ring that I will leave to my daughters. It will make a good family ring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as depicted and described
 from Columbus , Ohio, USA,  Sep 30, 2013

This is a very nice ring. The stone is securely set. The ring is hand made and well finished. Another reviewer thought it recalled their high school class ring and I certainly agree. In look and feel it is a close match for my high school class ring from 1972. ( Also lost). Purple stone. (go dragons). It is not effeminate. Sizing is exact. I suggest you have your finger sized at a jeweler. Whole size makes it a touch loose or snug depending. I wear an 11. 12 is too large and 10 is too small. I hope to power the energy of the amethyst by wearing the ring daily. The ancients thought amethyst would protect you from getting drunk. I quit drinking 5 years ago and wish to harness all natural and supernatural forces in my favor to help prevent me from drinking again. As you know, .925 is coin silver. It will show wear but polish nicely. It is hallmarked. The little bag is came in is obviously handmade too. Nice touch.. I could not be more pleased with this internet purchase. The additional story of 3rd world craftsmen is appealing. I wish them well. Perhaps we will meet in the afterlife and I can thank them for helping me on my journey here..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought