Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent ring!
 from Texas,  Sep 9, 2011

When I first got this ring I wasn't too excited. It was lighter than I expected, it wasn't as vintage looking as it was in the picture, and the stone was a lot lighter. But it has really grown on me and here is why. First off, the craftsmanship and detail on this ring make up for the lack of weight; it is very well made and stands out wonderfully. Second, after a few days the background darkens and the lion really pops out. This ring gets a lot of character. And third, the stone is lighter but it is truly incredible. I realized that I didn't pay for the silver. I paid for the amazing and intricate detail and the blue moonstone. The stone was worth all the money because when you tilt it slightly you see the beautiful phenomena of adularescence. It's almost as if I have the northern lights in a little capsule. Again, this is a truly incredible and unique ring that will get a lot of positive attention.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Almost
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Moon Ring
 Nov 14, 2010

I literally counted the days until my ring arrived. I love is very much. The only problem is that it fits bigger that usual. Reason being that because the stone is set higher than expected. I got it for my pinky finger. but had to get is resized.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ring needs shading
 from Delmar, DE,  Jan 5, 2011

Beautifully crafted, but, as another reviewer noted, the ring arrives too brightly polished. I went on-line to find how to tarnish silver and found a lot of suggestions. I chose placing the silver of the ring into some chlorine bleach and, almost instantly, the ring had the desired amount of shading from tarnish! The ring has the depth shown in the picture. I guess, I could have waited for the ring to tarnish naturally, but this got the desired look I wanted in no time. I suggest the photo to be changed or a "before and after" "aged" look photo be added. I almost sent the ring back because it was too bright. Now, it looks as advertised - antiqued!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lion Moonstone Sterling men's ring
 from Annapolis, MD,  Sep 22, 2011

Was going to cancel due to long processing time, but cancellation went in too late and it shipped. When I got it, however, I was so impressed with the excellence of design and artistry that I decided to keep it. Good value for the money after all.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality casting. Deep detail and superior design.
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from tyler tx,  Sep 6, 2011

nice ring. stone is nice. a little on the light side on the silver weight. overall happy with my purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. light weight
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this ring!
 from New Orleans, LA,  Aug 1, 2011

I bought this piece because I like unique pieces. This ring is everything I was looking for and more. Once it first arrives, it is very shiny. But once you wear it for a few days and get it wet, the ring will come to it's own, and you will see the true craftsmanship that went into making this ring. Great Buy! Will be keeping my eye out for more pieces like this. Thanks O.S!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, ring is nice and solid.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was right on for me.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spoil yourself
 from Lockport, NY,  Jun 22, 2011

The ring is much better than the photograph. This is a solid, substantial ring which is perfectly crafted. This is my first moonstone and I am quite pleased with it. It was an elegant addition to my growing jewelry collection.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sterling Silver Mens Moonstone Ring by Nyoman Rena
 from Toronto, Ontario, CANADA,  Apr 7, 2011

Pictures do not do this ring justice. Exquisite sliver smith craftsmanship at hands of a true artisan: Indonesia's own Nyoman Rena. The amount of fine detail in this true work of art is captivating and the rainbow Moonstone is mesmerizing. This ring really "comes to life" when the magic of Moonstone phosphoresces before your eyes! The ring arrived promptly and was accompanied by a lovely hand-made jewelry box in true Balinese tradition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look
 Feb 5, 2011

I really like the look of this ring and I think the pictures and descriptions provided were pretty accurate. The only drawback would be that although it is a visually large ring, it is not as heavy as I was hoping that it would be.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lion Moonstone ring
 from Tucson, AZ,  Dec 12, 2010

This ring is really noticed by others. Every comment has been positive. I think it really looks cool, especially with the lions on each side. I don't know what a moonstone is, but it is very attractive. There seems to be a slight color change in the stone every time you wear it. Not to say this is a "mood" ring. It feels light for such a large ring. It runs true to size. I t hasn't caused any skin discoloration. For the money, It's a great men's ring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unexpected
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Nov 3, 2010

I enjoy a good, chunky, ring - of which this fits the mold. However, I'm a little surprised at this ring. While it is heavy - which is good - it has a few features I think are important to note: the back is hollowed out, the sizing runs a little small, and despite the picture, there are no black accents to offset the lions heads. I've worn the ring for a couple of days now, and I like the look of it. But, I don't love it. I'll probably keep it in the rack with a couple of other pieces I've purchased and been less than thrilled with. I'll wear it occasionally, but it isn't going to be in daily rotation. Which, to me, is a disappointment. I really had high hopes for this one. On the upside, it is well made, and nicely detailed. The stone is gorgeous in my ring - but as it is a natural product, I can't speak for every stone they use. Even though the back is hollow, it is very well coped, and fits nicely on the finger I wear it. There are almost no tools marks to speak of, and even without the added benefit of dark lining, the lions heads are very nicely appointed - you just have to look closely to see that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from San Antonio, TEXAS,  Oct 16, 2010

My husband got the ring and opened it at home and sent me the sweetest email praising this unique ring and the wonderful moonstone. He wears it all the time and gets complimented on it all the time. It took a little time to arrive but it was worth the wait. It is not too heavy for me to even wear but it is just a bit too big on the ring size. It is a great buy. I would highly recommend this ring and we love the fact that is came from a great company.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ring!
 from Richmond , VA,  Mar 23, 2010

The ring arrived today...It has a beautiful stone in it..........high quality in detailing...love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ring
 from Fairhanve, MA,  Feb 23, 2010

I've always wanted a moonstone (my alternate birthstone) in a mans ring and had difficulty finding one. This one is both masculine and attractive...Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent buy for the price
 from Houston, Texas,  Jun 23, 2014

Good buy for the craftsmanship and unique culture of the ring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
XLNT Things to know
 from Arizona,  May 30, 2014

First off, folks, the underside of the ring is hollow for a reason...the moonstone is a natural quartz's and reflects light thruout to show the color variations ... lighting indoors change according to the type of light blubs such as natural or florescence ~ same as outside changes as during the day. If you prefer a more defined look to the silver put the ring in a plastic bag with a peeled hardboiled egg NOT touching and let sit (shift rings around) for approximate 20 minutes or so to oxidize .... Buff the upper portions of silver to give a heavy dimension look ~ brings out the Tigers features best this way.... Any heaver (solid back) would cause this ring to shift sideways on your finger so this beautifully crafted rings is perfect ... I am a female and this ring looks stunning on my middle finger (size 8)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
psitive review title
 from maryland, usa,  Mar 23, 2014

Love this ring===stunning====both the moonstone gem (very unique} along with the lion filigree pattern====highly recommend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice.Very good workmanship.
 from utica, n.y.,  Mar 22, 2014

Well made. Very well crafted. Stone is quite brilliant in color .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sterling Silver Lions Charisma Men's Moonstone
 from San Diego, Ca,  Feb 28, 2014

Its a beautiful ring I am very pleased with it. It fits perfectly and the stone is amazing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fair
 from ocala fla,  Feb 22, 2014

ring looks as though it was die stamped. very cheap looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought