Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely earrings
 from Gainesville, FL,  Apr 12, 2011

I have always liked this sort of hoop earring with multiple little dangles, and I especially like these with lapis beads. The catch is a little tricky as the ear wire must go into the open end of the hoop tube. But I always insert this type of earring from the back. That way you can see in the mirror how to put the wire in the tube. This also hides the hinge behind your ear. The earrings look very nice on.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Nicely made.
  • Did the product fit true to size? The earrings are true to the size they appear to be online.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RETURNING
 from WI,  Apr 7, 2011

I have mulled these over for awhile and finally bought them. I just wasn't wowed by them though. The earrings are lightweight on but the clasp is somewhat difficult and bent when taking them off. The beads almost look fake and the silver -work looks somewhat cheap. I feel they are over-priced.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no-online the lapis appears to have some variation in the stone-I know each pair will be unique though
  • How is the quality of the product? cheap
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flirty
 from Vermont,  Dec 27, 2011

I bought these to go with a necklace that I ordered. They go well together but you should check the dangles and make sure they are securely attached. One came off in my jewelry box but it was easily reatached and I checked and fixed any others. I'm older and the wires are hard for me to get locked so I have to have help, but they are pretty on.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it sucks
 from atoosa ok,  Sep 5, 2011

i love the earring but sad to say the wire is very cheap and break trying to get them on. and think it not right i ant sent them back!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beans were good but thr wire is bad bend when trying to put them on
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty and light
 from Mississippi,  May 9, 2011

While these are beautiful and lovely and light they are difficult to close.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good quali ty
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but Doomed
 from Oregon,  Nov 13, 2010

Yes, that sounds a bit scary. These are adorable earrings, but the way they hook is tricky. I finally figured out they are hinged. I have had posts like this before where you just pull them apart, then try to get that wire back into the hole once you have them on. These are hinged so you don't have to pull them apart, but getting the side opposite the hinge back into the hole it goes into is frustrating. I finally quit trying and wear them with the wire to the side of the hole they should go into. The wire overlaps the hole about 1/16th of an inch, so unless you are playing hockey in these earrings, they shouldn't pull apart. For the price, I think they are far too difficult to get latch and that hinge looks like it will break after a few uses.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These earrings are just as described. I love the look and feel of natural stone. The color is beautiful and the earrings are so comfortable. They can be worn with jeans or dress clothes. I have worn them several times and received many compliments. They are unlike any earrings that I have, unique and well made. The detail is obvious.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True Blue
 from San Francisco,  May 12, 2014

I was worried the lapis would be a lesser grade and perhaps grey-blue rather than a true lapis blue. They are lapis blue and beautiful. i love them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very beautiful
 from Massachusetts,  Mar 21, 2014

The blue of the stones really offset the brightness of the silver. Yes, they are a little difficult to put on but its easy to figure out. Except for being a little small (little bigger than a quarter) I love them. I wish the manufacturer would make these in other stones of different colors. I'd buy them too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great earrings
 from Austin Texas,  Aug 19, 2013

Love these, haven't taken them off since I got, I am a large hoop girl normally but these have just enough zing.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great with jeans!
 from Nashville, TN,  Mar 26, 2013

I was looking for some dangling earrings that would look good with jeans and these were just the thing. The only problem is that because they are small it is somewhat a little difficult to get them closed after putting them into my ear lobe - but I love them anyway!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, exactly the same.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great earrings!!!
 from Pittsfield, MA,  Mar 1, 2013

I am very happy with these earrings! They match exactly a neclace of lapis lazuli I have! Wonderful!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very fine
  • How accurate was the sizing? exactly as shown
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Blue Hoops, but beware!
 from Philadlephia,  Feb 8, 2013

I really love the way these earring look once you are wearing them...although they are quite difficult to get on! A very thin wire fits from one side into the hollow tube of the other side. The way they are made, you need to pull them apart and then try to make a re-circle with the wire. A mirror and some contorting is necessary. They look wonderful, but I am pretty certain that the wire will break after a few wearings.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good, but design is not
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute earrings
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 1, 2012

These were purchased as a gift for a friend who had wanted lapiz earrings, and she seemed to like them very much.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute earrings
 from Ft Hohave,Az,  Jun 30, 2011

This earrings are so cute I fell in love with them they're not big or heavy just perfect

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good quality
  • Did the product fit true to size? true size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lapis Earrings
 from MA,  Jun 28, 2010

Good quality, very pretty earrings. Light weight with a secure clasp

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Phoenix, Az.,  Mar 29, 2010

These earrings are really cute..The size is just right for everyday wear & dressy..They match a lapis necklace I have perfectly..Light on the ears...I do find them difficult to close however, when putting them on..Once they're ir closed though, they are quite nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top