Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 90 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely exotic detail
 from NY,  Apr 11, 2012

The sterling silver hollow bell earrings from Thailand are simply lovely. The exotic beaded detail is amazing, and they're just the right size. They arrived in a beautiful handmade papered box. Good buy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silver Earrings
 from North Carolina,  Feb 3, 2012

Would not recommend this pair to anyone. Will stop buying earrings online.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? ok - a bit dull
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller than I thought
 from Sugar Land TX,  Jan 20, 2012

I love these earrings and wear them often - they are very shiny and can be dressed up or down

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? good picture, but smaller than I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very shiny and well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? good picture, but smaller than I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sweet but...
 from Tennessee,  Jan 12, 2012

these too bend easily but of course you know what I am going to say I LOVE them!!! Do do not lean on this pair but to open they tend to bend and bow in a wavey fashion. got compliments on them and glad no one noticed they were bend a bit or least they did not mention they noticed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These earrings are longer and smaller than you would expect (that gingko design is usually wider). For me, this was a big plus. The major problem with these earrings is that if you look at the picture, you will see two earrings as if looking from an angle. For some reason, the artist stamped the earrings with the 925 (means its sterling) on the other side of EACH earring right in the arch of the circle on the bottom center. So one earring always shows that. It's as though you receive two left ear earrings, and not a left and a right. The 925 stamp is not small either. I mean it is smallish but you can definitely see it. It's my only hesitation and frankly it does kind of speak to craftsmanship. It's a pretty major design flaw that I'm surprised isn't mentioned in the description. So buyer beware.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Smaller than I thought which I liked
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice product
 from Melbourne, Australia,  Nov 23, 2011

nice and elegant earrings. The only let down was that I've recieved two right earrings. So when I wear them, the one on left has the closing of the earring and sterling silver number on the outside so everyone can see that while on the right it's all hidden on the insight of the earring.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely hoop earrings
 from Philadelphia,PA,  Nov 21, 2011

I have'nt had a pair of hoops in a long time,I saw the" hollow bells" sterling silver hoops and knew that I had to have them.Just looking at them I knew that I found the right pair for me,I could put them on and not take them off again until it's time to clean them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? they're sterling silver
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice weight,not too heavey
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on spot
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sterling silver bell hoop earrings
 from Issaquah, WA,  Nov 6, 2011

Love them. Just as pictured. very attractive and light weight

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sterling Silver Hollow Bell hoop earrings
 from Arizona,  Oct 31, 2011

from the review previously given to this product I was surprised when I received them. They are ok. Nothing special and very thin. However, I did learn a lesson - not to believe every review you read on Overstock.com.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this
 from kentucky,  Oct 24, 2011

i love this earrings they are everything they were advertised to be

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? doesnt apply
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique
 from Illinois,  Oct 24, 2011

Bought these for myself. Love them. So different.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Earrings!
 from Port Ewen, NY,  Oct 21, 2011

Great silver earrings. Even though I thought they would be a bit larger, I still love them and consider them one of my favorites.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? I thought from the picture they would be bigger.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice but ....
 from Duluth, MN.,  Oct 20, 2011

Liked these earrings but when I took one out of the box I of them broke. Had to return them. As always Overstock's return policy was painless and I received credit in a prompt fashion. Considered reordering because I did like them but didn't want to take the chance wondering if they would break again.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not so great
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The post should be more sturdy
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Oct 7, 2011

These are very lovely, however, I am afraid that eventually the earrings will break. The post very malleable. It should be made more sturdy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The silver is brilliant
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It was hard to gauge the size of the earrings by the picture. I am 5'9 and look better with larger earrings. But, I loved the style and so hoped they were big enough for me. Dang!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? too small for me will use as gift
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hollow Bell Hoop Earrings
 from Menlo, Georgia,  Oct 3, 2011

These earrings are very different in their design. They are comfortable and attractive. I thought they would be larger and that's why I returned them...the only reason. The craftsmanship is excellent and they are packaged and delivered in a most careful manner. I recommend these earrings as a unique addition to anyone's collection.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, beautiful sterling silver.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The earrings were of the highest silver quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Although I thought the earrings were longer, the description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty
 from Methuen, MA,  Sep 29, 2011

Very nice earrings, lightweight and eye catching. I have already received several compliments!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice look
 from Colorado,  Sep 27, 2011

Nice earrings but I would have liked them more if they were a bit larger. I did receive compliments the first time I wore them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the sizing? smaller than I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
silver basics
 from Mahwah, NJ,  Sep 22, 2011

these are pretty earrings...BUT- I expected a little more weight to them from my perception of the photograph. They are very lightweight and if that is what you prefer, then you are in. I like to know I have an earring in my ear...just a touch more weight... So these won't be my "go to" pair as I'd hoped they would be...but I'll get use from them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. mixed feelings here
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is everything i expected
 from Maryland,  Sep 21, 2011

I purchased this as a christmas gift for a friend.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? the color was exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 10
  • How accurate was the sizing? it was right on point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 90 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top