Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely wearable art!
 from California,  May 20, 2014

I decided to treat myself to an early birthday present in the form of this ring and the pendant which matches it so well. I even ended up purchasing a sterling Tibetan bead bracelet [item # 13126033] that - though it doesn't have any bone - has texture and garnet beading to add a layer of interest when wearing all three pieces (I tend to wear the bracelet and ring on opposite arms). Terrific craftsmanship the whole way through the ring - including the lovely finishing on the inside of the ring under the setting of the stones.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Florida,  Apr 7, 2014

The ring is exactly as picture looks and it is true to size.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Jewelry
 from Alabama,  Feb 26, 2014

I was truly pleased with the quality and craftsmanship of the ring, I will definitely consider buying this again as a gift in the future.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this ring
 from Nj,  Jan 15, 2014

Everyone at work loves this ring. Design is excellent, quality of workmanship is great. Feels great on the finger. Only concern may be when clearing the ring is needed .

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just love this fabulous ring !
 from California,  Aug 8, 2013

The photo does not do the ring justice. It is gorgeous , the detail is only possible with Bali silver.......a deal at twice the price. Garnet is great color and my birthstone. I wear it with matching neckless purchased in Bali. I don't wear it on my ring finger , I like it on my index finger. I would highly recommend. Great addition to my Bali Silver collection.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love the ring, and so do friends and strangers. Get compliments on the ring often from total strangers.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review!
 from Ohio,  Mar 9, 2013

My loves these little pieces of art! She get it out and admires it everyday!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well pleased!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sterling silver Garnet'Moon Ring"
 from Ontario CA,  Jan 7, 2013

This was a Christman gift for my niece who likes unusual jewlery. I am going to order her a necklace for her birthday

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lovely
  • How accurate was the sizing? runs small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!!!
 from Canton, OH,  May 28, 2011

I just recieved this gorgeous ring today,..when I opened the box my mouth fell to the floor!!! Its simply BEAUTIFUL~~!!! I am so happy I ordered it. I actually am the one that got the last ring online. And just to think I almost missed out on owning such a keepsake such as this. The silver work is simply gorgeous, very detailed as the face of the ring as well....I cant believe I got a beautiful handmade carved ring like this for the price,..it looks as if its much more expensive in person,..I wud have paid more for this ring, its well worth it. Ladies, I really hope they get more in so that u can be able to own this ring, u will not be disappointed!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but Flawed!
 from Ithaca, New York,  May 18, 2011

This is a lovely well made ring, BUT it arrived broken. The face insert immediately fell out from it's setting. I called Overstock and they exchanged the ring for me. The new ring I received had the exact same problem, the face was not glued in properly to the setting and as soon as I put the ring on, it fell out. Since I really like this ring, I decided to keep it and bring it to my jeweler to have him glue the setting in properly for an extra $15.00. Take a chance if you want, but make sure to check that the insert is well secured in it's setting, or it will be lost in short time.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the product fit true to size? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a beuatiful ring
 from Vermont,  May 10, 2011

This is a beuatiful ring,but as other reviewers stated the bone face imediatly fell out of the setting.Luckily I retrieved it and had it glued in for security.Otherwise the ring is lovely and verry sturdy and well made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silver Garnet Moon Ring
 from La Verne, CA,  Apr 19, 2011

Well, I the first ring I received in the mail the stone (face) was loose. Overstock did take it back and sent me another one. The second one I received the stone (face) was more secure on the ring but it had some type of black markings on it so I returned that one as well and just decided to get my money back and not attempt to try to get another one for the third time. The ring itself is very pretty and true to size on the fit but the quality of the face and the way it is set into the ring was not set correctly and both rings that I ended up getting were not to my specifications at all. Hopefully if you are buying this ring, you will have better luck than what I had. I will say Overstock.com return policy makes it easy to buy things and not worry if their if a defect in anything you purchase. If you get a good quality ring, then you will be happy with your purchase. I just ordered it 2 times and was not happy with the quality whatsover.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Terrible
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sterling Silver Garnet 'Moon' Princess Ring
 from Prescott,AZ,  Mar 11, 2011

I really, really, really LOVE this ring, the silver work on it is just beautiful. The only negative is when I received it in the mail & went to open it the moon face fell right out & it was scratched as well. I just glued it because I like it that much, but ya that part was a little disapointing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am not sure what to think about this ring. When I received it I was so excited and it was so beautiful and unique sitting in the box. However, when I went to take it out the carved face fell out of the ring. I wasn't sure what to do. Rather than go through the hassle of returning the ring I had a local jeweler secure the setting for me. So, I guess my feedback is a mixture of yes it is a beautiful ring but I was surprised about the setting falling out. This is the first time I have had anything like this occur.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garnet Moon ring
 from Waterford,ct.,  Jan 28, 2011

This ring is so different.I am sure that I will never see it on anyone else. It is beautiful. The carving of the face is gorgeous. The setting is beautiful. Very eyecatching to say the least. I love it very much. Again Overstock Thank You for another wonderful purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dreamkitty1
 from Coventry, RI 02816,  Jan 13, 2011

I have fallen in Love with this ring words can't describe the beauty and amazement and wonder I feel when I look at this ring the silver and garnet are magnetic, and the face leaves you with a mystery of mystical wonderment. Shopping on overstock has made all my friends and family not to mention fellow colleages, very astounded at the beautiful jewlery I purchased with this company and with Valentines day approaches you choose to shop with Overstock because you will be completly satisfied and over joyed giving gifts from you know who. Happy shopping, live long and prosper. Thanks dreamkitty1

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Neat ring
 from Mesa, AZ,  Jan 2, 2011

Bought for my girlfriend for Christmas, she loved it! I'm going to buy her the Sleeping Prince ring as well. Packages well. a box in a bubble wrap envelope, came in one piece, clean (didn't have to shine it up or anything).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A gift
 from NY,  Dec 28, 2010

Bought this for a christmas gift. My daughter loved it. It is very well made and looks just like the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top