Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from TX,  Oct 29, 2010

I love this ring! It's beautiful...the craftsmanship is fantastic. You won't regret this buy. Side note: It did leave my finger slightly darker after wearing it a few times. I washed it well and fortunately this has stopped happening. One reason for this is it may be a reaction to the copper alloy in the sterling silver specially if you have high body acidity . It happens to about 2~3% of people and percentage is increasing due to increased percentages of chemicals in our environment and food we eat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
floral rapture ring
 from pa,  Mar 2, 2010

i loved the ring when i saw it on line but when i received it, i was a little disappointed. the scrolling detail looked flattened out and a little undefined in areas. much taller than expected too. i have longer fingers and it goes all the way to my second knuckle. not too comfortable to wear either. a little rough and kinda scratchy next to my other fingers. the ring is certainly pretty but i wouldnt recommend it to a friend. i have ordered many other rings and have been absolutely delighted with my purchases, in fact im waiting for 3 rings to arrive as i write this! i do wish i could write a better review.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauty
 from Homestead, FL,  Jan 5, 2011

This ring is beautiful! The packaging is really nice too. I gave it as a gift to my mom for Christmas. She loved it! We both love that it's involved with National Geographic. I ordered a 7 and it fits a size 4 finger. Sizing is way off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love the ring. It is gorgeous. Unfortunately, it is too tight. I bought it for my middle finger and ordered one size larger, knowing that wide band rings run small. It is still too tight. My fingers are short, so it's too long for me to bend my finger if I wear it on my ring finger, so I either have to get it sized, return it, or exchange it for the next size up. I decided to get it sized because I love the ring, but it took almost one month to get the first one and by the time I exchange it for the right size it will probably take two months to get it back. Sizing it is going to cost almost as much as the ring's purchase price. If you order it, order two sizes up, and if you have large fingers (my middle finger is only a size 6), you're out of luck.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not at all.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful but be careful
 from Florida,  Mar 1, 2012

My ring finger is sized at a 5 1/2 so I ordered this ring in a size 7 because I wanted to wear it on my thumb. When I got it I could barely get it on any finger let alone my thumb. This ring can not be sized so I ended up returning it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ring
 from Michigan,  Jan 4, 2012

Beautiy of a ring. I wear it all the time and my fingers are thin and long so it really flatters the ring and my hand. Many compliments!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awesome sturdy piece
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect engagement ring
 from Harlem, New York,  Aug 10, 2011

I didn't want something that looked mass-produced. I wanted something that looked & felt as if a true artist created it...and that's what I got! I only wear silver...but distinctive pieces. My Beloved tried, but what I got was...well, sorta scary...lol. Went directly to Worldstock. The detail on this ring is truly breathtaking. The weight is good & solid. The width of the band is not too large to irritate the knuckle and inhibit movement. After daily wear, it doesn't look dirty...but gently worn. The price doesn't come near the worth & beauty of this piece.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely well-made. Stunning detail
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Sizing on the ring was off. I wear a lot of rings and have a mandrel and ring sizers and it was off. Maybe because it was coming from indonesia. Beautiful ring, wish it fit.

  • How accurate was the sizing? it was about a 1/2 to a full size off.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's pretty! but...
 from New York, NY,  May 13, 2011

I do believe it is made of steel and not silver, as it claims. I've nothing against beautiful steel, but still...no pun intended. :)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Zillah WA,  May 4, 2011

This ring is beautiful and well made. The ring itself is not flimsy, with substantial thickness. It shows a handmade quality. The scroll work is lovely. Perfect partner with my other sterling silver rings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite as pictured
 from PA,  Apr 25, 2011

I was excited to receive this piece after reading the positive reviews. Unfortunately, the ring I received looked more like a thin piece of stamped shiny silver with cut-outs instead of the hand-crafted, rich-looking ring on the website. Perhaps the manufacturer changed the process? While I've been pleased with my past non-jewelry shopping experiences at Overstock, this time I was disappointed to learn that unworn jewelry is assessed a 10% "inspection fee". Accordingly, I doubt I will purchase another jewelry item from Overstock.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • How is the quality of the product? Average
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Morris County, NJ,  Oct 12, 2010

This ring is beautiful and I love wearing it. Comes in a lovely box as well, for all you gift givers. I have no negative comments and I also feel the ring is worth much more than the price I paid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from tinton falls, new jersey,  Oct 10, 2010

i love this ring.. looks great...got many compliments on wearing it... i will continue to order from overstock...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Port Saint Lucie, FL,  Sep 24, 2010

I found this ring to be much better in person than in picture. It is feminine, unusual, truly stunning. I love this ring and wear it often. While the wideness of the band keeps your thumb straight, it is still comfortable. You won't find a ring like this anywhere, it stands out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from California,  Sep 14, 2010

I just got this ring in the mail. I immediately put it on and it is gorgeous!!! I think this is my new favorite ring. I can see myself wearing it every day. I love the size of it. You do have to have somewhat long fingers for it because it is almost knuckle to knuckle. The craftsmanship is beautiful and I would recommend getting this ring before it sells out. You won't be sorry!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timeless
 from Arlington, TX,  Sep 4, 2010

The floral rapture ring is beautiful! I get endless compliments on how unique and extraordinary it is. I am very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from Waverly, Va.,  Jul 20, 2010

I was totally amazed with the quality and craftsmanship . My wife loved it and would love more jewelry by this designer. Thanks for the memories !!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Design & Carvings
 from Nashvegas, TN,  Jun 18, 2010

The ring is beautiful! I got it yesterday and have been wearing it since the second I got it! The scroll Indonesian design is so unique compared to American global copycat jewelry. My only complaint is they need to clean the ring better after crafting it. I know it is real silver, but when the maker puts the ring on the rounding metal shaper it can get dirty. When I wore it I noticed a little gray on my finger so I cleaned the inside and then washed my hands, no problems since. I still would give it 5 stars! If you love ornate, unique global jewelry get it! I'm thinking about buying one for my Mom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 5, 2010

I have long skinny fingers so not all rings look go on my middle finger, but this ring is perfect. It covers a lot of finger. If I lost this or someone took it I would have to replace it. I love this ring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware the Sizing!
 from New Jersey,  Oct 19, 2012

This ring is quite the eye catcher and extends all the way to the knuckle. It is smaller than a standard width ring probably due to its width. I recommend ordering one size larger.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs small -probably due to the width of the ring
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought