Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cable Amethyst Ring
 from Goodyear, AZ,  Mar 1, 2011

The ring has a "one of a kind" type of look! I bought this ring as a gift for my daughter; she asked if it was a David Yurman design. This ring stands out! She loves it! It runs a little big, so buy at least 1 size smaller.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty! Runs big
 from Katy, TX,  Jun 2, 2011

I really like it! It's pretty and fun and great to wear for a night out! I definitely wouldn't say it's mistakable for a David Yurman, but it's still nice. It definitely runs BIG! I wear it on my left middle finger. Most rings I wear on that finger are a 7.5 - 8. I got this one in a 7 and it's still very loose.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sterling Silver Faceted Amethyst Cable Ring (Indon
 from Alexandria VA,  Jan 21, 2011

A beautiful ring. I will certainly buy another one with a different color if they have my size available. A very good value for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from FL,  Nov 16, 2012

I have alot of rings but this is one of the prettiest. The stone is big, great medium purple color, and sparkles alot. I usually don't like amethyst but I love this ring!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. impressive
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing ring!!
 from South Beach, Fl.,  Feb 29, 2012

Ring is amazing in color and workmanship. Great value. I am very pleased.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, more beautiful in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, classy ring!
 from Saratoga, New York,  Jan 3, 2012

This ring is a must! Dress it up or down. I will be wearing this ring daily as my birthstone is Amesthyst. Looks like a much more expensive ring. Great detailing. Very comfortable too!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, brilliant color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality and craftsmanship
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
total dissapointment
 from Staten Island, NY,  Aug 27, 2011

I ordered this ring because I already have a citrine version of the same one, and it's lovely. But this ring was a total dissapointment. The color of the stone is very inky and fake-looking, and the craftsmanship is very poor: the shank is not polished on the sides, and there is some residue on both sides that looks like glue and doesn't come off. Don't bother with this one!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poorly made
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the money
 from Virginia,  Aug 12, 2011

This ring is very cheap looking. Save your money.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy.
 from Manassas, VA,  Jan 6, 2014

The stone in this ring is beautifully cut and the silver band is very unique. One warning - this ring runs VERY big. I had to get a spacer for my ring, which means I don't get to enjoy the actual band itself as much I could be without the spacer! but it's still a great ring. Heavy weighted.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ring
 from Indiana,  Dec 21, 2013

The weight of the ring is nice and heavy but fits comfortably on my finger.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This ring is beautiful!
 from Santa Clara, CA,  Aug 13, 2013

I bought this ring as a gift for a friend. But I liked it so much that I decided to keep it for myself. Thank you very much!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color of the ring matched the color displayed on the site pretty well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the ring is wonderful.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing of the ring was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 29, 2013

I had been looking for an amethyst ring with the cushion-style cut for a while when I happened upon this one. I instantly fell in love with it but was skeptical because very rarely do you find an amethyst with the true, deep purple depicted in the photo, unless it is a higher-end brand (e.g. David Yurman or Judith Ripka). But when I received the ring it exceeded all of my expectations. I highly recommend it! Plus I feel good about supporting the Balinese artisans. Wonderful product and would love to see more of its type/style.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Much better than expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good, perhaps maybe on the big side.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty ring!
 from DC,  Dec 16, 2012

This ring is a great addition to my collection of amethyst jewelry. It looks substantial and has an interesting texture to the band. The price is nice for what you get. I buy a lot on EBAY and this is comparable to what I purchase there.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality if fine. The stone looks like a natural amethyst and the silver does, too.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Purple Amethyst
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Sep 14, 2011

I like the size of the amethyst and the color of the stone a lot. This purchase was made to have a ring to match a sliver and amethyst bracelet I have. I gave the item four stars because the cable silver design around the amethyst was much smaller than is shown in the your web picture and it wasn't connected in one spot, leaving a small gap in the design. Also, a general comment on O's description of gemstone jewelry - your site rarely shows the carat weight of a stone and this would be helpful info. Thanks.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rin
 from CT,  Aug 25, 2011

worth the money!! I was happy when I received the ring.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic Ring
 from Florida,  Jun 25, 2011

Classic design and the stone was a very deep amethyst - just as pictured and I love it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Miami, Fl.,  Jun 3, 2011

Amazing ring. Love it. it is better looking in person.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am extremely happy with this ring. It is wonderful. It exceeds expectations. And, at a great price (I was a little hesitant because it was so inexpensive). The stone is a very nice true purple - just as pictured. Plus, the stone is a large impressive size. Because of the size, I specifically bought it to wear on my middle finger to make a statement. I was afraid it might be top heavy and fall to the side, but it has not. It looks great! I love it! And it goes extremely will with all my other Purple Amethyst jewlery.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Ring
 from Arkansas,  Dec 20, 2010

This is my first purchase from Overstock and I was unsure about ordering online for something I had not seen or tried on. I had wanted an amtheyst ring for awhile but I wanted a different look and style and when I found this one I knew it was what I had been looking for. I received my order very quickly and was very impressed,the purple is a true,bright color,and the band gives the ring a distinct look,more one of a kind.I am very pleased with my purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top