Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful earrings
 from Mobile, AL,  May 31, 2012

They are very nice earrings-very light. Looks like it could be plastic, but who cares it's a beautiful design! Get little plastic stoppers for the backs so they don't slip out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap and plastic...
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 24, 2014

I just received the box and after I receive the rest of my order to verify those items are up to par, these earrings are going back to Overstock. The black part is cheap plastic and I promise that every other review that rates them well is not accurate. Steer clear of this purchase. It's not worth ** and you're paying WAY more than that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'll Pass
 from Albany, NY,  Mar 7, 2014

The "dancing fin" in this pic is pretty. I was actually disappoint because it sold out and I didnt like the details in the other pair. Was thrilled to see they got more....or so I thought. I got sent the other ones that were in stock that I didnt like. From what i understood and read up on internet it is suppose to be carved from buffalo horn. If im not mistaken they seem to be plastic. Not only that but its explained the metal is sterling silver. I didnt feel from first sight they were. Instead of sending them back I gave them to my sister because I knew she'd like them. She had an immediate reactions to the NICKLE (shes allergic to) as soon as she put them in her ears. They're nice but know what you're buying.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review title
 from Grapevine, Tx,  Mar 5, 2014

The earrings were very unique because of the material they were made from and the style. I a, always looking for unique items for gifts. It tells a person that you took the time to find something special

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute, but fragile
 from Irvine, CA,  Dec 14, 2013

The design is cute, but would have been better if smaller. The hand carved horn is of acceptable quality but the silver ferrule and hook look very crude.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool-looking earrings
 from Massachusetts,  Dec 3, 2013

These are unique and I like that. I have not received any compliments on them but I think that's because they hide in my hair. They do sometimes flip around backwards, which still looks cool, but I find myself having to turn them back around every do often.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real beauties
 from Cattle Creek, Colorado,  Oct 29, 2013

These are really wonderful!!! I highly recommend them for all reasons.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful , but easily breakable.
 from Nokesville, Va.,  Oct 27, 2013

Product arrived broken . Very fragile Earrings are unique but apparently weak in points to break in travel. Very disappointed and. Bummed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Earrings
 from Florida,  Oct 12, 2013

I ordered these earrings despite the reviews, many were negative. I felt the earrings were so different that I wanted to give them a try. I was not disappointed, exactly as described. No problems here! Super fast delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lightweight and stylish
 from Plainfield, IL,  Oct 7, 2013

I have received many compliments on these well crafted earrings. I was surprised just how light they are. These have become one of my favorite earrings to wear.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unique
 from NJ,  Dec 7, 2012

unique earring and good quality, the color is really nice and the top is a good sterling quality.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dancing Fin Horn Earrings
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 10, 2012

Love these earrings, they go with so much: contrast or accentuate, they are show stopping. As the reviews say, lots of compliments. Go for it, you will not be sorry. Knowing they are fragile, based on other reviews, you can see that you should just take good care of them and be careful when pulling a sweater or top over your head. They are beautiful. So very different--now my favorite pair!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfect display
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fragile, yet very good quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly as pictured.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these
 from Denver, CO,  Nov 1, 2012

These are fantastic, I get quite a lot of compliments on them. They go with so many different things. Super light weight and so very fun

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. dVery well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? I never found an actual size by inch, jut viewed the picture, they were larger than I thought they would be, but still like them
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good title
 from arkansas,  Oct 22, 2012

I think I would have been more confortable if they were somewhat smaller but they do make an impact

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality good
  • How accurate was the sizing? for some reason they were acutally larger than I thought
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from austin, tx,  Sep 21, 2012

These earrings are very unique. Light as air and gracefully designed. I am very happy with them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice, appears well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? Na
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from austin, tx,  Sep 21, 2012

These earrings are very unique. Light as air and gracefully designed. I am very happy with them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice, appears well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? Na
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Striking
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 24, 2012

These are a real eye catcher. I have longer hair but I will be getting it cut and I think they will be even more noticed then.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent earrings
 from Oakland, California,  Aug 17, 2012

I just love these earrings. LI tried to order another pair but there were none left. hey are so beautiful. I love the design. Very Happy with these earrings.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love the beautiful design of these earrings.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compliments
 from New York,  Jun 5, 2012

I get compliments on these earrings all the time. No joke, without fail.... every time I go to a social function wearing these, I inevitably get compliments. Also, one time one of them fell out of its finding. I thought it would keep doing this, but I just reattached them in a most crude fashion, and it has yet to fall out again (it's been three mos.)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am absolutely pleased with this purchase...
 from Grand Rapids, MN,  May 20, 2012

I am absolutely pleased with this purchase...they are lightweight, and elegant, I am getting tons of compliments on these as they are "different" and attract attention.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought