Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 101 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks better OXIDIZED
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 7, 2009

I just got this ring in the mail today! Hooray! Just in time for the lunar eclipse in a few hours! :)I was at first a little disappointed because it looked very cheap because it was so shiny and bright; thus, I oxidized it with a boiled egg and now i absolutely love it! It looks very old/antique.The stone is gorgeous! When the light hits it, it illuminates from the inside. I would recommend this product to a friend.Oxidizing silver rings:1. Boil an egg2. Place ring and egg in sealed plastic bag (NOT TOUCHING) - Leave inside for 20 minutes, 10 minutes for each side of the ring3. Take ring out of bag and rinse with waterThe longer you leave it in there, the darker the color of the oxidation!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Apalachin NY,  Nov 6, 2010

I love this ring! The size is a little snug so consider ordering 1 size up, but the quality is really nice. I get so many compliments when I wear it and always asked what kind of stone is that? I like that mine is more of the creamy coloring with just a hint of blue and purple. It is a ring of substance so be sure you like that. I would recommend this ring highly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice moonstone ring
 from charlotte, nc,  Dec 29, 2008

Delivery took about 10 days. The ring absolutely runs a whole size small, so make sure you order a size larger than you usually wear. It's large and pretty, although the silver is so bright it almost looks fake. The details in the silver are lovely. This ring is fun to wear if you like showy, girly rings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Moonstone Ring
 from Rhode Island,  Feb 9, 2012

I am a leader of a Moonlodge celebration group and this ring was perfect to wear for all the yearly celebrations. I enjoy wearing it because it is light weigh but eye catching at the same time.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color was excellent with a hint of rainbow as you moved in light
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, silver toolings is excellent crafting
  • How accurate was the sizing? fit perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE IT, THANK YOU
 from LAFAYETTE, TN.,  Feb 5, 2012

I REALLY APPRECIATE THE GREAT QUALITY. I GET COMPLIMENTS ALL THE TIME AND ,OF COURSE, I TELL THEM WHERE I GOT IT.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. YOU CAN TELL ITS NOT A CHEAP LOOKING RING. ALWAYS GETTING COMPLIMENTS ON IT.
  • How accurate was the sizing? PERFECT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have had my eye on this ring for some time on Overstock.com. Finally decided to treat myself and ordered. Received it in today's mail. It looks like a milky white marble. There is not a single hint of blue or purple in the ring as shown in the picture. Also, the silver trim around the stone looks very cheap. It is a very comfortable ring and I love the size, if it was a $25 ring I would have kept it...but it is not worth almost $$$. I am SO disappointed :(

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No even close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not worth the money
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but, a bit shiny for my taste.
 from Wellborn, Florida,  Sep 22, 2014

When I received the ring it was so shiny it did not look like real silver. Much shinier than I expected. I then understood what some of the viewers were saying. That's when I decided to oxidize it. Once done it looked better and I was glad I did not return it. I have not worn it yet but I am satisfied with the way it looks now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Moonstone Excellent Choice
 from Sacramento, CA,  Dec 27, 2013

I have been wanting a moonstone for some time and came across this beauty. It fits well and is very pretty with colors that shine when moving. I am getting a lot of compliments on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Ring
 from Richmond, VA,  Dec 12, 2013

Yes, it is VERY shiny when it arrives, but I like that. The stone is gorgeous, not too white & it throws off a lot of light outdoors. Since it is a large ring I ordered a size up, but had to return it for my exactly standard size, which fits perfectly! I love this ring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful ring, but is it a moonstone?
 from Glendale, WI,  Jul 27, 2013

I love this ring, but am disappointed in the stone. It has none of the classic moonstone colors. It is a large ring, so it takes up a large portion of your finger. I tried the hard boiled egg trick to add some tarnish. It worked wonderfully & helped bring out the lovely features of this ring. I buffed the high spots and am very happy with the results. i would have given it a 5, if the stone was as described.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty ring
 from College Park MD,  May 28, 2013

beautiful ring, the only thing I would change is to make the bottom part of the ring a little smoother and rounder.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? seems good, maybe a little small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautifyl ring
 from Utah,  Mar 12, 2013

Love this ring, wear it all the time. The silver has a lot of shine to it. When I opened it up I thought the shine made it look kind of cheap. Being the hippie chick I am, I put it in a zip lock plastic bag with a peeled hard boiled egg for about 10 minutes and it oxidized the ring. i polished off the high parts so the oxidization is mainly in the groves and it's stunning. I get compliments on it all the time. Great value for the money. You might like the shine.....it is a nice quality ring.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutley Gorgeous Ring!
 from Roswell, NM,  Mar 5, 2012

Couldn't have asked for a better product. The craftsmanship was beautiful and the weight substanrtial. Unfortunately, I had to return the product ONLY because I realized it wasn't in my personal budget to purchase at the time, and financial wisdom prevailed. HOWEVER!! I definitely plan to reorder this ring SOON!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!!!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect. It fit my finger to a T and was very comfortable to wear.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Moonstone Ring
 Aug 20, 2015

Beautiful but silver band thin and uncomfortable at times.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Moonstone egg
 May 5, 2015

Beautifully crafted and comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely ring
 Dec 19, 2014

I love the detail on the ring. the stone is smooth and had depth. It is very shiny and I thought about burnishing it, but I'm liking it the way it is. The band is a little thin and I worry that I will wear it through, I tend to be hard on rings. But it is a very good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but shiny
 Dec 17, 2014

The setting is pretty but very shiny. It gives the stone the appearance of setting to high. I tried the hard boiled egg trick to add tarnish. It worked and helped blend the features of the ring with the stone. I buffed the high spots and am happy with the results.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing ring
 from Virginia,  Jun 30, 2014

I love this ring, its like looking into a crystal ball of Moonstone. I bought it for my index finger and it looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pale stone
 from Chicago, Illinois,  May 20, 2014

Stone much paler in color than what the picture shows. Ring very shiny, needs a little tarnish to change the vibe.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it, love it,I LOVE IT!!!
 from california,  Mar 27, 2014

it is exactly what i wanted, the size is perfect and it looks gorgeous on my finger!..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 101 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought