Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very cute, but...
 from Utah,  Apr 16, 2011

I'm so mad! My earrings were so cute, but after wearing them for only a few hours, one fell out somewhere and was lost. If you buy them, I'd recommend some of those rubber stoppers for the back, to keep them from falling off like mine did. I wouldn't want you to pay $$$ for a pair of earrings you can no longer wear.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cant be sterling
 from Portland, OR,  Dec 13, 2010

Although they are beautiful earrings if you have any allergies to non-quality (anything not real, like silver, gold, etc.) products I would not recommend these. My ears turned red almost instantly, they have to be simply sterling silver washed but not fully sterling.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from La Jolla, CA,  Aug 10, 2011

I get compliments on these whenever I wear them. Different than other silver earrings. Distinctive.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique
 from PA,  Jul 31, 2011

I really like these earrings, they are beutiful and unique. I would def recommended to a friend.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are beautiful!
 from Wintersville,Oh,  May 6, 2011

These are absolutely gorgeous! I bought them for a friend of mine as an engagement/wedding gift and once I got them I wanted to keep them for myself!! They are excellently made and since they are hand made by an artist, each one is just slightly different and that just adds to the beauty and charm! I am sure she will love them!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes!
  • How is the quality of the product? Great quality... very well made!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love em
 from Chicago, Il,  Apr 14, 2011

I really like the detail of these earings. I would recommend these to any one that likes different type of jewerly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This item is probably "handmade" but not of sterling silver. Nowhere it is marked as sterling, earwires were very dull and my wife had a very hard time to put them on. In addition, these earrings caused her allergic reaction. I contacted Overstock and they were gracious to offer a free return for this item. This happened on Friday, so I had to wait a couple of days to ship them back. In two days they TARNISHED! While design is beautiful and unique, quality does not match the description and I would not recommend it to anyone who has allergies. The box earrings came in was ok, but not nearly as stunning as previous reviews stated. Back of Cobra's heads has a nice scroll design.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • How is the quality of the product? Not what I expected
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome earrings
 from Richmond, VA,  Dec 5, 2013

These are great earrings! Well made and get compliments every time I wear them. Great unique addition to any jewelry collection.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I got bit
 from Phila, PA,  Apr 21, 2013

These are so fragile feeling that I've been afraid to wear them. Though they look like the online description, they are not worth the price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. flimsy
  • How accurate was the sizing? far smaller than expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice product
 from sun valley, ID,  Mar 26, 2013

This is a very nice and unique product. I always receive compliments on these earrings

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique earrings
 from Dutchess county, New York,  Sep 14, 2012

I anticipated these and am totally satisfied. They are very cool. They are bigger than they appear and they stick out on a strange angle, but definitely a conversation starter, whether you are a reptile enthusiast or not. They are light and comfortable to wear. Worth the money especially because of workmanship. I love them!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are made well, Nice details
  • How accurate was the sizing? Larger than I thought
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG BEAUTIFUL!!! Such artistry.
 from richmond, va,  May 30, 2012

They are more beautiful and intricately detailed than the picture captures.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, but the color came off the letters very quickly. however; i will wear things 24/7
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beyond expectation
  • How accurate was the sizing? did not pay attention
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool
 from Lexington KY,  May 17, 2012

Love these cobra earrings. the detail is perfect and they just look cool and always get a second look or a comment.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Sterling never goes out of style
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very cool detailed cobra!
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Cobra Earrings
 from Washington State,  Feb 17, 2012

I was a bit worried purchasing these earrings after reading the reviews. Many people seemed to have problems with them tarnishing quickly or irritating their ears. I am extremely pleased that I have not had either of these issues. My ears are extremely sensitive (I can only wear sterling silver) and these earrings have not irritated my ears at all. They are smaller than they seem in the pictures but they are extremely light weight and comfortable to wear. They are unique and subtle at the same time. I absolutely love these earrings!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the sizing? They are a bit smaller than they seem in the picture.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL, graceful and comfortable.
 from Tucson, AZ,  Feb 13, 2012

Although I'm not really into snakes, these are graceful and very complimentary. they have become my favorite earrings for casual wesr. Please make more of this shape with flowers. pearls or small stones.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The tail that goes thru ears should be a little heavier as they bend too easily.
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Who has cobra earrings?
 from Manhattan Beach, CA,  Feb 5, 2012

These are really cool and well made--a conversation piece.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very different!!
 from Cleveland Ohio,  Jan 8, 2012

The metal used on the post part is soft and bends easily - this may be a like for some - for me - a dislike... also tarnishes easily.. difficlut to clean

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The front part is awesome - artistic and eye catching -
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 4, 2012

These are just fabulous. You cannot see from the picture, but they are finished on the back of the cobra's hood! Since another reviewer mentioned one falling out, I used ear backers. They were very light and comfortable to wear and got tons of compliments.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Realy happy with this product
 from Melbourne, Australia,  Nov 23, 2011

Do recommend to put a stopers on them, especialy if you need to change clothes at work. Had no number of sterling silver pressed in anywhere. But very happy with the product, lots of people like them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good, suprisingly solid but light to wear.
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Jewelry
 from California,  Apr 7, 2011

i love my cobra earrings! i had read a review on here that they irritated someones ears, but i have very sensitive ears and they dont bother me one bit. They are smaller than i thought they would be but i feel like they are the perfect size :) i will def. order from here again.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes it did
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the product fit true to size? it was smaller than i thought it would be but they look great still
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top