Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not so green
 from Champaign, IL,  Jun 3, 2011

First disappointment from O. Expected a true chrysophase green, instead got a soft prehnite green. Still pretty, and goes well with khaki , so I'm keeping it. There is a visible inclusion. My reaction: "it's real, with a small flaw, just as I am"

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • How is the quality of the product? nice setting, stone washed out
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice ring
 from North Carolina,  Apr 4, 2011

Nice ring but color is definetely off.... the ring here in the pic looks green as grass and the ring is actually a light faint blue color...still pretty however...just wanted it to be a green ring...

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No-the stone in my ring looks light sky blue--i was hoping and expecting it to look a lot greener to contrast with the peridots
  • How is the quality of the product? Nice ring...will wear it...but slightly disappointed with color...wanted it to be GREEN
  • Did the product fit true to size? Runs a bit big for a size 8...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 from New York, NY,  Mar 23, 2011

The ring is nice. The colors on the photo are not what was delivered. The large green stone is actually more white than green. Would have preferred if it was more of the greener color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THRILLED
 from Space Coast, Florida,  Aug 8, 2010

I am thrilled with the quality and beauty of this ring. The description was right on and the price was such that I am able to buy more jewelry. Very pretty setting and color!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Enjoying my ring, lovely, Thank you Overstock.com
 from Bronx, New York City,  Aug 9, 2011

when i got my package, i opened the box and saw a very unique, bold and gorgeous ring. I am happy with my purchase, this ring is so unique and bold. I love bold beautiful rings. my family and friends have complimented me on my ring. Thank you once again Overstock.com.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The silver band is thick and shiny, and the gemstones colors are good quality.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I liked the quality of the ring, its a great value for the price.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size of the ring i ordered is perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as promised
 from Colorado,  May 10, 2011

The centerstone was not a chrysophase and to call it sterling silver seems a stretch. The center stone is a pale, milky blue - not even close to what is represented in the picture. I do not recommend this product for anyone wanting a chrysophase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap Looking
 from Clinton, Maryland,  May 8, 2011

I was REALLLLLLLY disappointed to receive this ring. It looks like something you would get from a bubble gum machine. The color is dull and a light colored green.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful colors!
 from Beaverton, Oregon,  Apr 18, 2011

This ring is very unusual. The greens are beautiful together. The two peridot stones were slightly different greens but went well together and coordinated with the large green chrysophase stone. The ring sticks up pretty far which is only a challenge if you want to put your hand in your pocket. You can't see the pretty loopy silver work setting in the photograph but it is attractive, too. If you want a pretty and unusual ring this qualifies.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big and Bold
 Aug 10, 2010

This is a great looking ring. It's a little bigger than I thought it would be, but for those of you that like the bigger stones this would be good for you. The chrysophase stone is large and pretty the peridot are a little smaller than I thought they would be. The setting is very dramatic. I wear it often and its very comfortable. Enjoy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice ring
 from Troy NY,  Jun 7, 2012

The photo doesn't accurately portray the design of this ring. There is a lot of detail to the silver work between the ring and the stone, which makes the stone sit up quite high off the finger. The design is really unique and quite lovely. Previous reviewers said the color in person was wrong for a chrysoprase (yes, with an "r" not an "h"!!), but sitting in my ring drawer right next to my other chrysoprase ring, they match exactly. The peridots flanking the feature stone, however, don't match each other. I notice when I wear it, but then I notice a lot that most people don't, so I'm not worried about it. Plus, look at the price, you really can't complain. I would recommend Overstock to add a photo clearly showing the intricate silver work, if for no other reason than to show it off better.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes. but the side stones' colors don't match - one is deeper green than the other
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. unique design
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought