Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
STANDING FIRM
 from SUBURBAN CHICAGO,  Jul 13, 2011

This is an interesting, and unique piece. While it was smaller than I had envisioned it, it does match the dimensions given. I also didn't realize it was open on one end. While it was described as a "stool", I had planned to use it in the garden as a plant stand, or inside as a small end table. It works well as a plant stand...I inserted the plant in the open end, and I like how it looks. Again, I love the hand-done craftman-ship....If you do, too, and you like unique, this is for you.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD
  • How accurate was the sizing? IT WAS AS DESCRIBED, BUT I "IMAGINED IT" LARGER...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, timely delivery
 from Boston MA,  May 10, 2013

Looks great as an accent piece against my furniture. Shows well as quality piece. Thank you

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As described. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had To Send These Back
 from Charlotte, NC,  Apr 23, 2013

I had to send these back...they just didn't have the umph I needed. Thankfully, returns with Overstock are easy, simple and fast. Get the shiny ones instead. You'll be much happier.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love
 from fenton. mo,  Apr 16, 2013

Great accent piece, my used as a nite stand. U can used almost any where in your home.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outdoor piece
 from New York exurb,  Apr 4, 2013

This is a beautiful outdoor stool, and will look wonderful on my covered porch..

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, real steely looking
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. While not substanially heavy, this stool is as described
  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great and unique
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jan 31, 2013

looks great, is sturdy and adds a cool vibe to the room. It even makes a cool drum sound when my toddler plays with it (which she now loves to do).

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems very sturdy and well built
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barrel Stool
 from Tennessee,  Jan 26, 2013

The design of the barrel stool is nice and has an industrial and international feel. The distressed finish looks more like the sheen on a soup can. I am keeping it but it is over priced and under whelming for the heft and workmanship.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? picture of finish appears to hae more luster in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The finish on the product was not as nice as I had hoped
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as advertised
 from ca,  Jan 28, 2012

Very nice, exactly as advertised. Great as slightly rugged, but streamlined end tables.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality. Lighter than they look, but very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Title
 from Venice, CA,  Dec 26, 2011

This item is somewhat practical. It is more of an ART piece that is useful, I am using them as a small table adjacent to a chair so they are useful. I LOVE the way they look, and in the natural steel color they look very expensive and unique. I bought two of them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool accent piece
 from Atlanta,  Nov 11, 2011

As mentioned earlier, the nail heads are faux but its a nice little table for the price. I am happy with it

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The nail heads around the ovals are "Faux" but it still is a nice place to park some book or a glass of wine. I placed it in my living room next to another table. It adds some interest. I am happy with it.
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate. the wood trim is pretty
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I was very disappointed by how small they are. I measured and they do not meet the specifications. However, I still like them enough to keep them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? advertised 13.5 on top and only 10.5. substantial difference
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the color I imagined...
 from Los Angeles, Ca,  Oct 26, 2011

The picture shows more brown distressing along the sides of the barrel, but when I received it, it was plainly silver, that's all.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? not at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great just not the right shade
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes a great end table
 from NC,  Jun 14, 2011

easier than I thought! Fast shipping, perfect price. It looks every bit as good as those in mall stores at double the price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? terrific
  • Did the product fit true to size? exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top