Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful sculpture
 from Happy & joyful,  Jan 11, 2011

Just as pictured, and even more lovely close up. It's a piece of artwork that wonderfully fills the large expanse of wall we have in our apartment, with the colors being soft and whimsical. Perfect if you'd like to accent (not exploit) a beach-themed house or room. The only thing that was a little disappointing was the packaging, which was not very good. This sculpture came sandwiched between two large pieces of cardboard that did not fully contain the entire piece, nor offer enough protection inside the outer box. Some areas were a bit bent in places, and we couldn't tell if this was the result of getting banged around in shipment, or if they were meant to be this way. We toyed with the idea of trying to un=bend these areas, but after putting it up on the wall, we decided that they added some depth and 3-D-ness to the piece. This would be our only criticism -- this fragile item needs to be packed appropriately! Other than this, we are very happy with our purchase, and as always, you can't beat the inexpensive shipping and handling fee from Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice eyepiece
 Jan 16, 2015

I have the most boring bathroom ever, i tried pictures and shelves but nothing seem to give it that...it...This did!...Very cool looking, great colors and well made

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quite nice - looks like the picture
 from New York,  Sep 10, 2012

Nice, piece they should do a better job of packing.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, bent in one area but we bent it back
  • How accurate was the sizing? I guess it was correct, it fit where I wanted it to go but I didn't measure
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits above Queen sized bed perfectly
 from White Stone, VA,  Mar 17, 2012

I absolutely love my mermaid. She swims above the queen bed in the guest room. The bed spread I got from you as well. It is called Sparkle. Looks lovely together.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mermaid
 Aug 15, 2015

Had read that some people had received mermaid bent, due to bad packing. Mine was packed fantastic, wrapped and added padding on delicate fins, etc. Love this, would recommend it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty and unique
 Aug 12, 2015

Well made and pretty. We hung ours indoors to fill a large, awkward area on the wall in our bedroom. (Wish they had a merman to match, swimming in the other direction.) A unique work of art, and for the "conservative" people out there, this mermaid is strategically covered.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tam
 Jul 31, 2015

Love her . I get a lot of compliments on her

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wall art so pretty
 Jul 29, 2015

Very well made. Impressive. Get loads of compliments

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really pretty!
 Jul 26, 2015

Love my mermaid! Perfect for my Florida oceany home! Beautiful vibrant colors. Would have given five stars but it is thinner and lighter than expected

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect.
 Feb 28, 2015

Beautiful and true to colors. Easy to hand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning piece of art!
 from Yorktown VA,  May 2, 2014

Gorgeous! She makes quite an impact and gets many compliments!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is Beautiful!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Apr 25, 2014

We bought this Mermaid to hang in a prominent area near our pool. It has been up for over a year and looks as good today as the day we hung up! You certainly get what you pay for! Thank you Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as pictured!
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Feb 22, 2014

This will go over our fireplace along with some other nautical items. We live in Indiana but figured what the heck. We can't go to the tropics so I'm bringing the tropics to our living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
She is beautiful...
 from Palm city,fl,  Feb 6, 2014

Ordered thinking she was going to be a great accent in my bathroom. Confirmed...She is a real Beauty....love her.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very impressive
 from PAHRUMP, NV.,  Nov 2, 2013

I put the Mermaid over my 60" tv and put a light on it, the colors show really nice. and makes my nautical room complete. Everyone who sees it just loves it. .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Special wall look
 from Spokane, WA,  Sep 22, 2013

She really is special. I had a large empty wall and she makes it beautiful. The workmanship is truly remarkable. I wish I had room for the other two matching ones. She was sure worth the cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Exactly...
 from Moses Lake, WA,  Sep 6, 2013

Disappointed. I have never been let down by Overstock and I have never felt compelled to write a review. This piece jogged my memory of average high school art. Not worth the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too cartoonish
 from fl,  Mar 14, 2013

Looked more like a cartoon than art. Also,color was brighter than the muted tones mentioned in the description.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Magical!!
 from Melbourne Beach, FL,  Dec 27, 2012

I purchased this mermaid to decorate a beach house. I wasn't sure where I would put it but I had plenty of empty walls to chose from. The box arrived quickly and nicely packaged. The mermaid is not too heavy and has two metal loops on the back to hang it. I hung it myself. My daughter doesn't like the way her face is painted, but I thought her face was just fine. I ended up hanging it over my bed and I love it! I received many compliments as it is very pretty, doesn't look cheap and it lays nice and flat against the wall.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not sure
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mermaid!!!
 from East Bay SF, CA,  Dec 21, 2012

Wish there was a better description in size, it's actually a cut out metal art work, very difficult tot tell w/ pictures shown. I have no complaints, now just have to find room to place them. Initially had bathroom in mind but this particular pc. is huge @3 ft? in width. Overall satisfied.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good material for the amt i paid with discount
  • How accurate was the sizing? not accurate, there was no size info
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought