Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-39 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Happy Consumer
 from Midwest,  Dec 12, 2010

The plant stand arrived in perfect condition and it is just lovely. Bonus: One piece, completely assembled. I appreciate others commenting on their purchases and hope mine will help others contemplating purchasing this product. The product, timely delivery and cost = a Satisfied Customer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Stand
 from Bayside, NY,  Sep 10, 2010

I was extremely satisfied with the beautiful quality of the Square Oriental Plant Stand. It is very sturdy and the sleek dark rosewood finish is done to perfection. What a value! I would be remiss if I didn't also mention the excellent packing. The stand was well protected during shipping. I'm so glad I bought two. I placed them in the livingroom on either side of my entertainment armoir. The stands really show off my blue and white Oriental vases. This stand will definitely received compliments from guests.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
plant stand
 from CA,  Feb 26, 2010

Well made, varnish is nicely done, delivery time was very quick, overall high satisfaction.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Higher than expected
 from Oregon,  Dec 12, 2009

This is a well made table/stand. One leg was a bit shorter but I leveled it with a furniture pad. I use it as an accent table next to a chair. Mine was 28 inches high, not 26. The only color available was honey. There were two different color tones in the stain used on parts of the table, one of which was quite orangey. Wish the whole table would have been the deeper honey gold color. But I can live with it. I like that it is made of solid wood with nice curves and details.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY NICE!!!
 from NORTHERN CALIF.,  May 9, 2008

After reading all the other reviews, decide to buy this plant stand. it is lovely, packaged well and there is nothing to put together. Looks just like the photo.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good stuff
 from Frederick, MD,  Mar 3, 2008

Very nice, delicate, asian style table. Fast, fast shipping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plant Stand
 from Washington DC,  Feb 3, 2008

A rare plant stand able to hold a 14-inch pot. Construction seems sturdy, and the design is simple and fairly classic, with a tinge of the Asian. Only qualm is the finish -- a thick purple-brown.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharp!
 from Houma, LA,  Dec 21, 2007

This is a great buy! Excellent construction, stability, and overall finish. I purchased the rosewood color, and I am very pleased with it. I would purchase another one without hesitation.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely and useful
 from Maryland,  Dec 20, 2007

I'm using this "plant stand" as a small table for a phone. It's very attractive, very sturdy and I'm very pleased with the purchase. I got the honey color and it's very nice (not too dark). It comes all put together and was well packed with no damage. I highly recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size
 from Westborough, MA,  Dec 19, 2007

This plant stand pedestal works as a nice entry table. Purchased as a gift and I'm very excited to see it put to use. Ordered on 12/16, received on 12/19 and no shipping fee, great packing. I love shopping on Overstock.com. Ordered the rosewood and it is very dark. My only concern is that the finish on the table is going to scratch easily, time will tell. I will recommend that a lace topper be place on it to help reduce nicks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful...
 from Olathe, KS,  Oct 7, 2007

Much nicer than I expected. This is NOT compressed wood. I LOVE it!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alot for the price
 from Muncie, IN,  Sep 25, 2007

I received this stand and what a surprise. The color was great and the finish was nice to. Well worth the money. This is only the first time I have ordered something this big from overstock, but it won't be the last.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding quality
 from Bend, Oregon,  Aug 17, 2007

This is a well-constructed table with beautiful finish. It is sturdy enough to hold our ceramic table-top water water feature. Great value, classic design.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is off
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 15, 2007

The honey colored stand is really a mahogany color. I sent one back because it was reddish, assuming they shipped the wrong color. The box just has a number on it. The replacement they sent was the same color. If you want the reddish version fine. But, there is no honey color. While they pay for return shipping it's a hassle taking a big box to UPS. The stand itself is fine and well made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plant Stand
 from Santa Monica, CA,  Jun 19, 2007

Just the plant stand I was looking for. I am very pleased with it and it looks terrific in my dining room. It was packaged well and came completely assembled. Thank you, Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Square Oriental Plant Stand
 from New York,  May 22, 2007

The rosewood plant stand was gorgeous.The quality is superb as is the styling. When it, arrived, I loved it so much, I wanted to order a second one. Unfortunately they have no more of the rosewood stands.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rosewood plant stands
 from TX,  May 16, 2007

very well packaged. look just like the ones my mom had in hong kong growing up. finish is beautiful. perfect for small spaces in corner of the library!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plant stand
 from Greater LA,  Mar 19, 2007

Very nice finish. Dark, laquered by not too shiny.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Square Oriental Plant Stand (China)
 from Alaska,  Sep 4, 2006

Very beautifully constructed with exquisite joinery and a lovely smooth velvety finish. I highly recommend this item, and particularly like it in the dark stain. It is sturdy and well made, with an enduring quality that will bring pleasure for years to come.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-39 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Walnut Solid Top 28-inch Plant Stand
Today $77.99
Compare $135.99
Save 43%
(11)
Tempered Glass Top Black Plant Stand
Today $50.99
Compare $63.00
Save 19%
(2)
Back to top