Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fun and funky
 May 4, 2010

Just as cute as the picture. Mine has a shiny rust and brown finish. Ignore the reviewer who says it is "without any white air brushing on it like in the picture." That is not airbrushing - it is cuts in the metal. The color of whatever is behind the gecko shows through.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Workmanship!
 from West Texas,  Jul 12, 2008

We have purchased several geckos for our patio and this one is by far the best. The appearance and workmanship are incredible. We would highly reccomend this artist to anyone interested in purchasing quality items.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gecko
 from Lake Martin, Alabama,  Sep 14, 2012

Adorable, i did add some color to the "little guy" (gal) . placed it on deck wall and is quite an" attention getter"..

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Funky and Perfect
 from Simpsonville, SC,  Oct 17, 2013

I bought this Metal Cut Gecko when I lived in Hawaii. Real Geckos are always in your house there, so I thought this would be a funky and cool addition to my Coastal Inspired decor. I love it! It lends unexpected character to the room. I also love the fact that it was hand made, and it will always remind me of my time in Hawaii. Great price for hand made art. I LOVE Overstock.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gecko!
 from Utah,  May 21, 2012

Love the Gecko. Item as described. Very happy with the quality.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Gecko
 from Southwest Michigan,  Nov 23, 2011

Very happy with this gecko - would order more if available!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color was perfect & matched picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Have displayed the Gecko outside through four seasons in Michigan & it still looks great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size was as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Oct 20, 2011

Love this! So cute on my outside patio wall. My friends say that it looks like a real lizard hanging on the wall.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect in every way
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect gift
 from Park City, UT,  May 24, 2011

I purchased the iron gecko as a birthday gift for an avid gardener who is also a peace and justice advocate. It hangs above her potted plants on her patio and looks lovely. Because this is a world trade item, I scored on several levels. She received a "beautiful" and useful gift. The purchase supports her work as an advocate, and it was affordable!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 Oct 2, 2010

I like it, put it on wall an ran plant branch thrue legs, looks good!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun and whimsical
 from California,  Aug 31, 2010

This is a great piece. It is fun and whimsical, and perfect for the wall in my backyard. Looks just like the picture, and I get compliments from guests when I'm entertaining in my backyard.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Find
 from Tucson, AZ,  Apr 25, 2010

This gecko looks great on my bathroom wall. Exactly what I was looking for!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mrs
 from ca,  Apr 14, 2010

what can i say about marco polo. this piece is in every way very satisfactory. great addition to my sun room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
spying gecko
 from Springfield MO,  Mar 14, 2010

spying gecko comes shipped without any white air brushing on it like in the picture. It is just plain brown without any design on its back. So it is very plain looking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mexico meets Florida
 from Palm Harbor, FL,  Feb 9, 2010

I love this piece!! It goes well with the "Gust of Wind" iron wall adornment I previously purchased. I read others reviews before buying and you have to keep in your mind, your decor design. This gecko doesn't have a color finish, it's natural as the picture shows. You can easily paint it or clear coat it. I wanted this look for my pool bathroom. So far, any pieces I've purchased through Novica all have been made very well and crafted nicely, also easy to hang.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unsatisfied
 from Colorado,  Dec 9, 2009

I purchased the wall art for my home and when it arrived it looked nothing like the picture except for the shape.... The color was a flat rust... I really was expecting more.. I am very unsatisfied with this product..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so so
 Dec 8, 2009

Fancy lighting makes the picture more attractive than it really is. The actual color of the item is monotonic and rather dull. I will have find some metallic paints and doctor it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Lancaster, PA,  Sep 20, 2009

I might have been okay with this purchase had I not ordered another gecko as well (by a different artist). The crafting of the metal was very nice; however, the finish process left alot to be desired. It was just a flat rust colored paint without any shading or metallic finish. It was just not that impressive. It could be so much better if only the artist took some effort with the finish. I also purchased the golden gecko. It was stunning.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good
 from North Ridgeville, OH,  Aug 12, 2009

This is just a metal piece with a very poor finish--sort of rust-colored with no metallic or anything that might make it more interesting. Being a crafter, I thought I could fix it, so I am attempting to alter the finish and at least make it more metallic. Then it will be better. But to let it stand alone, I don't think this one cuts it and I would have returned it, otherwise. It looks like some finishing step was forgotten when you first see it. Buyer beware!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Wisconsin,  Jul 29, 2009

I am extremely pleased with this product. The craftsmanship is superb. I will absolutely purchase more product produced by this artist.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
spying gecke
 Jul 8, 2009

Very nice piece of craftsmanship. No assembly required. Makes a nice addition to our patio room. We also purchased the Aztec wall calendar and they look very nice on the wall together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top