Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from baltimore, md,  Jun 11, 2014

even better than what i expected. so pleased. filters light and adds nice decoration to my tiny studio.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very useful
 from Irvine, California,  May 30, 2012

It is both functional and decorative, later I bought another one (differentpainting)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/a
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Piece
 from Nashville, TN,  Apr 13, 2012

As others said, the flowers are more orange than bright red, so I took their advice and colored them in with a permanent red marker and it's perfect. The color I wanted. Have it in my dining room as the main piece. it's perfect!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No--the flowers are more orange
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great
 from PA,  Mar 29, 2012

I bought this for my wife for her birthday and she loves it. It sits nicely in our bedroom and even with three cats has not been knocked over or attacked which was my only fear with it. It is a very nice decor item to have.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product looks great and stands very well on its own without a stand for it.
  • How accurate was the sizing? It was the correct sizing as stated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!!
 from South West Missouri,  Feb 21, 2012

Love it.......The Shoji screen added that extra zing that our newly re- decorated bedroom . When I open my bedroom door, it kinda hides all the openness to the bedroom & master bath.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? almost the cherry blossoms were not quite the color I wanted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just like all other shoji screens I have seen & purchased before. tx for the extra rice paper
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with purchase
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 8, 2011

This product matched one I found at a local store, but at a much more reasonable price. It has survived several moves, & is now hanging on a wall as a headboard. Am planning on ordering aother screen from OS soon!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect and pretty!!
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Nov 26, 2011

This Shoji screen is wonderful. Our house has one of the big all glass front doors and side lights.........beautiful door.......but one can see right into the big foyer and great room in the back.....so I use the Shoji screen to block visibility from outside inside at night!!!! It is great. Two of my friends have ordered or bought screens after seeing mine!!!! This is pretty and just perfect!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

A good product - shipped on time - placed an order for two more

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality - good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Texas,  Aug 31, 2011

I bought two of these screens to use as a decorative way to cover French Doors on to my deck which makes a beautiful accent piece that can be folded on each side of the doors when I wish to have it opened. This was a much better solution than curtains and I love the look! I have a black table in front of them and it makes for a lovely conversation piece as well

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Gorgeous!!
 from Ft. Worth, TX,  Apr 30, 2011

This screen arrived within days of ordering it. I purchased it for my 16-year old daughter's Asian-inspired bedroom. It is very well made and really very stunning. The screen that we received did not have as many cherry blossoms as the screen pictured. Still, it's perfect!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Tulsa, OK,  Dec 10, 2010

We use this in our wedding reception. Everybody loved it. It is very appropriate for our Cherry Blossom Theme. Now, my husband use it in his office

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty good
 from Vienna, VA,  Oct 7, 2010

went well with my livingroom and bed room. great piece. but th drawings look kinda like someone drew it in 5 minutes. but overall its worth the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Florida,  Sep 30, 2010

I ordered this screen several weeks ago and absolutely love it! It is gorgeous and it was shipped speedy quick. I was hesitant about ordering online however, it went beyond my expectations. Top quality product anyone would be proud to have as an accent in their home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it! and getting another one now!
 from Chicago,  May 19, 2010

It's so cute and light weighted! It is exactly how it's described. (the flowers are indeed a bit orange color but it's pretty). I highly recommend! (and I am getting another one!)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little taste of Tokyo
 from Pasadena, CA,  Mar 25, 2010

I put this at the foot of my bed to give me a little taste of Japan when I wake up. The sakura blossoms, while a bit cartoony, do the job of invoking that Zen sense of appreciation for nature.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Illinois,  Jan 31, 2010

This screen is beautiful. Everything I expected and more. highly recommend it to anyone

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cherry Blossom Screen
 from Saint Simons Island, GA,  Oct 14, 2009

Great shoji screen for the money. Be aware that the cherry blossoms are more orange in color than dark red.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Allentown PA,  Sep 21, 2009

I bought this screen for my daughter who is redecorating her room with an Asian theme, only to find the same screen sold in a catalogue for $89. I'm so disappointed in the value. My daughter, however, is enjoying her screen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice....
 from Union, KY,  Jul 9, 2009

This screen is very nice and it looks great in my step-daughter's room. My only complaint (and it's a small one) is that the flowers are not as red as they look in the picture... You could probobly color them in a bit more with a marker or something. Otherwise, it is a beautiful addition to our home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shoji screen works for us
 from Colton, Or,  Jan 28, 2009

This screen was packed so well for travel! My only criticism is that the flowers look a little like Dr. Seuss drawings. I like Dr. Seuss so I am ok with it but I didn't see that in the photo before purchasing. We have it in our master bedroom and it looks just fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top