Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love It!!
 from Kansas,  May 17, 2008

I am very pleased with this screen. I have a few Asian motifs going on in my living room, i.e wall hangings, and some beautiful clay china dolls, so buying chinese style privacy screens was actually my hubby's idea. We needed something to put in front of the glass porch doors for privacy and I didn't want any type of curtain. I wanted something easy to just put up at night but be able to see out the door in day. So when the spouse mentioned these for an option, I jumped on my ol' standby Overstock.com & sure enough there were many gorgeous screens to choose from. We bought two, the other one is pretty too but I actually like this one better. The other one doesn't have the black framing on it's frontside, which to me makes it look more detailed, sharp, balanced, and more expensive, it just has a picture of geisha girls & it's pretty enough, but this one is sharp, with just the simple cherry blossom, (sometimes less really IS more), the color is brilliant, detailed & it really looks nice. Very satified buyer:)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cherry Blossom Screen
 from Saint Simons Island, GA,  Oct 14, 2009

Great shoji screen for the money. Be aware that the cherry blossoms are more orange in color than dark red.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Workmanship
 from Hanover,PA,  Jan 17, 2008

This screen is absolutely beautiful and adds a touch of class to my daughter's bedroom, which I just recently redid in red, white and black. Your screen is not only beautiful, but functional as well-we use it to hide whatever area of her bedroom we don't want others to see, whether it's a messy area she hasn't cleaned up or just the radiator in her room, it comes in very handy. It is definitely worth the price and I would recommend it to anyone for use as a showpiece to add elegance, or to help hide those bothersome areas in a room, or even just to use as a changing area-it is a very versatile piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with purchase
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 8, 2011

This product matched one I found at a local store, but at a much more reasonable price. It has survived several moves, & is now hanging on a wall as a headboard. Am planning on ordering aother screen from OS soon!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Allentown PA,  Sep 21, 2009

I bought this screen for my daughter who is redecorating her room with an Asian theme, only to find the same screen sold in a catalogue for $89. I'm so disappointed in the value. My daughter, however, is enjoying her screen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shoji screen works for us
 from Colton, Or,  Jan 28, 2009

This screen was packed so well for travel! My only criticism is that the flowers look a little like Dr. Seuss drawings. I like Dr. Seuss so I am ok with it but I didn't see that in the photo before purchasing. We have it in our master bedroom and it looks just fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Decorative Screen
 from tampa, fl,  May 9, 2008

The screen is perfect for my Asian inspired living room. The flowers are more tangerine in color than red but it is beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Privacy screen
 from North Carolina,  May 5, 2008

When my husband came home from the hospital after suffering a stroke he had to use a bedside commode and was very embarrassed. I ordered the screen to give him some privacy and it arrived quickly and added not only privacy but beauty to the "recovery room". Visiting therapists have all commented on what a great idea this was and I told them to recommend Overstock to their clients.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Pembroke Pines, Florida,  Jan 16, 2008

I purchased this screen knowing that the flowers were not red and it is still beautiful. I added a little bling by placing clear rhinestones in the center of the open flowers. It pops!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for the price
 from NC,  Nov 6, 2007

This screen is really beautiful, when it arrived I opened it and was first delighted to find out that it was all pre- assembled and then when I pulled it out of the box it was breath-taking. Everyday I am delighted when I look at it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Lake Mary, FL,  Nov 1, 2007

I absolutly love this screen. There was no assembly required, and it was packaged great. The fabric that they used on the screen it top notch, not that rice paper garbage. We are using it as our headboard in our bedroom. I am beyond happy with this purchase!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Cherry Blossom Shoji Screen is very stylish.
 from Saint Johns, Florida,  Aug 6, 2007

I wanted to give an oriental flair to my "tea room" so I decided to get a shoji screen. I researched what was out there on the internet & this one seemed to be the nicest of the bunch. I did not want to spend too much money on it because of my limited budget so I knew that the quality would not be top-notch. It is not made from select wood. I think it is made with some kind of pressed wood which is the reason why it is so lightweight and therefore not a sturdy screen. That did not matter to me because I was planning to hang it up on my wall anyway. (Which is exactly what I did and I must say it looks real nice hung up about a foot off the floor)! I was not planning to use it as a room divider. It comes assembled so you don't have to do anything to it. The material used for the background feels like thin felt not paper-like which is fine. I was aware from reading prior reviews that the flowers were actually of a reddish-orange color which was exactly what I wanted. Overall, I am very pleased with this screen. It looks very classy & adds the perfect touch to my room. For the price, it is a nice deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!!
 from Durham, NC,  Dec 5, 2006

This shoji screen is absolutely gorgeous! However, the flowers on it are more orange than the photo shows. I thought they were more red than orange when I bought it. Regardless, I love it! It came pre-assembled so I didn't have to do anything except open the package! It was well-packaged and nothing was damaged! I would highly recommend this product to anyone. I'm using it to hide my washer/dryer as I do not have closet doors. This is far more attractive than the old doors were!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from baltimore, md,  Jun 11, 2014

even better than what i expected. so pleased. filters light and adds nice decoration to my tiny studio.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very useful
 from Irvine, California,  May 30, 2012

It is both functional and decorative, later I bought another one (differentpainting)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/a
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Piece
 from Nashville, TN,  Apr 13, 2012

As others said, the flowers are more orange than bright red, so I took their advice and colored them in with a permanent red marker and it's perfect. The color I wanted. Have it in my dining room as the main piece. it's perfect!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No--the flowers are more orange
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great
 from PA,  Mar 29, 2012

I bought this for my wife for her birthday and she loves it. It sits nicely in our bedroom and even with three cats has not been knocked over or attacked which was my only fear with it. It is a very nice decor item to have.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product looks great and stands very well on its own without a stand for it.
  • How accurate was the sizing? It was the correct sizing as stated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!!
 from South West Missouri,  Feb 21, 2012

Love it.......The Shoji screen added that extra zing that our newly re- decorated bedroom . When I open my bedroom door, it kinda hides all the openness to the bedroom & master bath.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? almost the cherry blossoms were not quite the color I wanted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just like all other shoji screens I have seen & purchased before. tx for the extra rice paper
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect and pretty!!
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Nov 26, 2011

This Shoji screen is wonderful. Our house has one of the big all glass front doors and side lights.........beautiful door.......but one can see right into the big foyer and great room in the back.....so I use the Shoji screen to block visibility from outside inside at night!!!! It is great. Two of my friends have ordered or bought screens after seeing mine!!!! This is pretty and just perfect!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

A good product - shipped on time - placed an order for two more

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality - good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top