Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
For the Petite Woman
 Oct 22, 2010

I loved this shirt and was excited when it arrived. However, I am broad shouldered and though I nomrally wear large or XL the Xl in this shirt was way too small. WhenI took it out of the box I knew it was going to be because the shoulders were abotu as narrow as the shirts my 8 year old daughter wears. I did try and it fit everywhere but across the shoulders and chest. Otherwise I would have kept it. I would recommend if you are a woman with narrow shoulders.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Stunning!
 Oct 8, 2010

It's like a work of art! Keep in mind, the embellishments are quite noticeable but being that I'm Indian, this does not bother me at all. I wear Medium (8-10) and therefore bought a Medium (chest 40 inches) and it fits like it was made for me. It falls just under the butt and the sleeves are long - not 3/4 quarters as stated above. I can't wait to wear it in Spring. If you're still in doubt about the sizing, go to any Indian sari/lehenga store online and look at the equivalent in measurements. Hopefully, you'll be able to figure out your size.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than described
 from Stamford, CT,  Aug 10, 2010

Best value for Money and perfect fitting and quality is all I can say for this Kurti.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, BUT...
 from Allen, Texas,  Sep 18, 2011

This is lovely top and the look is great for dressy casual outing, BUT if you have broader shoulders or are well endowed about the bust, do not get this top. Buying a larger size will only make the top look disproportional.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs small in the shoulders and bust
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful beadwork
 from Louisville, KY,  Jun 23, 2011

This is a beautifully crafted tunic. The color is not as light as pictured, it's almost a khaki color, not really yellow at all. However I can wear this color, so I kept it. I am large chested, and usually wear a large in tops (sometimes XL) and this fit a little snug around the chest. Beadwork is gorgeous and received many compliments on it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Not quite
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the product fit true to size? A little off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful top!
 from San Diego,  Jun 16, 2012

Love the color and fit of this top. It can be paired with jeans, capri's, slacks, or leggings. Everyone asks where I got this top when I wear it. Love it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Good Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? I wear a large and a large fit well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOTHING like the picture!
 from Boynton Beavh, FL,  Mar 28, 2012

After reading the reviews, it appeared to be a beautiful shirt.....but ran small. INCORRECT. The color is a mustardy beige color. The jewels are less amazing in person. The material is a strange shiny, robe-like material, and the sizing is all wrong. It does NOT run small. The woman in the photo must have the shirt clipped together in the back. The sleeves are short and it is wide and boxy. Terrible quaility and poorly represented. I will be sending back!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? NO
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the sizing? Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Every thing great
 from Goose Creek. SC,  Feb 22, 2012

beading is beautiful and kurti is worth the money. Just Love it

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IT'S VERY PRETTY
 from FLORIDA,  Jan 2, 2012

This is a very beautiful product, bieng Indian I appreciate the bead work. It's a bit too long for me and I thought it would be lighter in color like it appears on the site. But overall one would be happy with this product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color is quite a bit darker than it appears on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is very pretty
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing seems to be accurate for me. I am a size 3-5. I got the small, it fits good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Lovely
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Aug 29, 2011

This is such a lovely top, I have dressed up jeans and with a skirt I wear this top for business. I feel beautiful in it and every where I get complements.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Below expectations
 from GA,  Jul 22, 2011

This Kurti did not match the description at all and was a total disappointment for me. The color was no where close to a light yellow. It was very dull and the piece looked faded and didnt have the feel of a nice yellowish new top. Overall I was very disappointed and returned it

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Not at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very ordinary
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous
 from San Francisco,Ca,  Jun 14, 2011

omg!! this is sooooooooooooooooooooooo beautiful you cannot believe it. get it while u can

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Hollywood, Fl,  Jun 7, 2011

I read the reviews before ordering and one of them said to get a size bigger and I'm glad I did. My husband loved it and I hadn't taken it out of the package yet. It is the same as the picture and I love how soft and flowing it is. I will wear it to my daughters graduation and I can't wait.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft Crepe Light Yellow Kurti
 from Victorville, CA,  Feb 19, 2011

I purchased this shirt and couldn't wait until it arrive. First let me just say, the shirt is beautiful. The beading, the trim, the material of which it is made. It fits very nicely. I am 6 feet tall, and wear a XL. The only problem with the shirt is "IT IS NOT" a "yellow" but more of a soft weird "green". And I purchased it because I thought it was yellow. But, it didn't seem to make much of a difference. The shirt was still very pretty. Looks GREAT with skinny jeans, or a nice pair of pants-------although I haven't figured out what color yet; I keep going back to the jeans.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stunning
 from LOXAHATCHEE, FL,  Feb 19, 2011

i don't really buy kurtis online because of the sizing issue, however, this product was right on...i bought a large because i was afraid the medium would run small, but, the large was a "large"...i wore it anyways with jeans, and i got soooo many compliments! definiatley worth it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yellow Kurti
 from Plano, TX,  Aug 6, 2010

This blouse is absolutely beautiful, but runs small. I measured the blouse and it is 4 inches smaller in the bust than the declared measurement for the size I bought. Sadly, it does not fit and I am extremely disappointed because it is so lovely and I would truly like to keep it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't stop the compliments!!!
 from MD,  May 3, 2013

I can't stop the compliments from coming my way when I wear this top. I wear it with some skinny jeans and a nice set of earings. I can actually say that I turn heads when i step into a room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty but small in shoulders
 from Texas,  Aug 31, 2012

I like the design, but not very comfortable. To tight in shoulders

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice material
  • How accurate was the sizing? not very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The shirts appearance is misleading. The garments overall shape and quality of the beading was not as it looked on the website. The sleeve length in the picture appeared longer. In the picture it gave the impression that the sleeves were wrist length; the actual length is just below the elbow. Overall I am dissatisfied with the blouse.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The garments overall shape and quality of the beading was not as it looked on the website
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Top with jeans
 from Texas,  Jun 4, 2011

Love the big bold look. Dress it down with jeans. Dress it uo with black skacks.. You will love it! Thanks overstock great price! I had seen it on amazon for more...

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Great
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top