Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Astoria, NY,  Jan 19, 2012

I love it. Beautiful rich color, soft, fits duvet perfectly. I recommend washing it in cold water and drying on lowest possible setting. Pillow shams are a little small, but they do fit my standard size pillows.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color differs a little, but I like it even better than it appears in photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, washes well.
  • How accurate was the sizing? duvet cover sizing is perfect; shams are a little small but workable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedspread feedback
 from Chevy Chase, MD,  Jun 15, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by the wonderful pattern and color but just hope it does not fade or become discolored when I wash it. All fit well. I am happy. Overstock delivered quickly also. It was a good experience.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good so far. not been washed yet.
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice !
 from temecula ca.,  Dec 23, 2011

i love it,the color is not to much or to little. it looks super on the bed.would love to have another one with other colors.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from NC,  Dec 14, 2011

I have had this duvet on my cali. king bed for a year now, and it still looks great. It is beautiful and looks expensive. I couldn't be happier with this bedding.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty and bright
 from Nashville, Tn,  Dec 11, 2011

This set is lovely and unique. The fabric is heavy but soft after washing. The colors are bright and true to the picture. I am very pleased with this set, except that the pillow shams are too small for standard pillows. With smaller pillows in them, they wind up looking more like throw pillows on my queen bed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, colors in picture are true to actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality; seems well-made.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Duvet is a true queen size. Shams are a bit small for standard pillows.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice duvet
 from New York, NY,  Dec 1, 2011

This is a nice quality duvet. Unlike some duvet's that feel thin and cheap this one has a more sturdy feel so would last a long time. Because it's handblocked it has a slightly waxy feel to it -- once it's washed it should feel fine. the colors are beautiful and vibrant. In the end i didn't keep it mainly because it didn't work with my bedroom wall color. But i would have loved to keep it if i had another room to use it in.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Overall, the actual color is more muted and the cream in the center is more a khaki color than an off white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality, has a nice sturdy feel to it
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was correct and is generous for a queen size bed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Omaha, NE,  Nov 15, 2011

I LOVE this set! After obsessively searching stores and online for a new duvet set for under *** and taking 3 or 4 back to stores, I have finally found one! Its so unique and beautiful. Its also somewhat gender neutral and doesn't scream FLOWERS and FEMININITY all over the place. (So the hubby is happy.) Its also quite a bit softer than I had anticipated after reading the reviews and it had a nice weight that hugs the bed and your body. I also thought it would have an un-pleasant odor as some of the reviewers had noted, but I barely notice it and I have a sensitive sniffer. It makes me happy when I walk into the bedroom.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Mostly except the blue is not quite as vibrant and doesn't "pop" as much as the picture on the computer screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great value!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Pretty accurate except the pillow shams don't have any closures so the pillow needs to fit perfectly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This set is amazing!
 from Calfornia,  Aug 18, 2011

This sheet set is very beautiful. Its soft and thin enough to be comfortable. The design looks great and is a great art piece for your bed. The pillow cases even have flaps so the edge of the pillow doesnt show. I love this set!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? It was very close, the only differences were the ones that the description detailed because of the unique way it is made.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is made perfectly!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love, LOVE this!
 from Cambridge, MA,  Apr 8, 2011

The colors are slightly darker than portrayed, as others have noted, but this duvet set is simply and utterly lovely. I smile every time I walk into my room and I couldn't be happier with this product! Some reviewers have noted an odd scent- this is simply due to the dye (I'm a textile artist and can tell the difference between something machine or hand dyed by scent). It's nothing ominous or off-putting, it's just that most Americans aren't used to the scent of dye... and the scent rapidly fades (within a day, less if you *carefully!* wash it right away). Anyway, this set is gorgeous. And definitely hand made. I recommend it whole-heartedly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from SD,  Jan 25, 2011

I really love the colors and detail in this. Its nice to wake up to.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Kansas,  Jan 10, 2011

I love my duvet set. When I opened it, it smelled very odd like plastic, but I just generously sprayed febreeze over the items before putting them in the dryer to release the smell and wrinkles. I haven't had to use any duvet clips to keep my down comforter in place either, it just stays put by itself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely product
 from NC,  Sep 28, 2010

This is a comfortable, soft cover and sham set. The pillowcases are a bit too small for nice fluffy pillows, but everything else is great. Stunning, bright colors that look especially nice with dark wood furniture, and really brighten up a room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!
 from florida,  Feb 11, 2013

tHIS PIECE IS SO BEAUTIFUL, ESPECIALLY IF YOU LIKE THE INDIA LOOK, SOFT AND GORGEOUS, SCARED TO WASH THOUGH BECAUSE IT MAY RUN AS IT IS HAND DYED.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this set.
 from Bend, Oregon,  Nov 15, 2012

I could not have received a better product. I am so in love with my duvet cover and shams. The colors are gorgeous and brilliant. The craftsmanship and quality shows through on the duvet. Every time I look at it I am more pleased with it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? I was so pleased with the colors and the pattern.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is superb.
  • How accurate was the sizing? It was exactly the size described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sodhi Spring
 from NY NY,  Nov 4, 2012

not sure I would recommend... very pretty but style is definitely not for everyone

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Colors do not match-much darker blue and orange, also not white more cream colored
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? it's a square rather than a rectangle.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bedspread
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Sep 7, 2012

The picture of this set does not do it justice! I am so pleased with this purchase and it really brightens up our master bedroom. This is the second worldstock duvet I have purchased (the other I have had for over a year, still absolutely love it, and it has withstood the wash/dry/ fat dog sleeping on top of it test) and I would highly recommend this.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, but I haven't washed it yet, so I don't know if it stands up to the wash/dry test.
  • How accurate was the sizing? This fits my queen bed nicely.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice
 from Portland, OR,  Jun 16, 2012

I really like this as it adds the bohemian relaxing look I was trying to achieve in my mini-oasis bedroom. I am 'older' yet I don't feel that it is too 'young' looking. I have gotten compliments on it from my equally old friends ;). I would have given it 5 stars but it has an odd slightly unpleasant odor. I didn't want to wash it right away so have just spritzed it with rosewater which helped but it is hard to get every where so once in awhile when snuggling in i get a whiff of that odor. Possibly it is something to keep it from wrinkling as it hasn't wrinkled at all at this point.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought