Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase;)
 from From VT living in LA, CA,  Nov 30, 2010

I love this duvet cover! It is absolutely beautiful! The colors are magnificent, the cotton is of a good quality, and the hand painting is truly remarkable. It is certainly a king and perhaps even a little larger than some king comforters but not a big deal. The shams are king size, I suppose I should have assumed that but didn't. Overall I really love this piece and it has brought a whole new life to my bedroom. I haven't washed it yet though, I think in Cold water it will be fine but I would avoid hot water in fear of the colors bleeding. Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Palmer, AK,  Nov 1, 2010

I've had this duvet on my bed for a week now and love it! It's quite warm and the colors are vibrant and beautiful. I washed the duvet before putting on my bed, and it stood up well to both the washing machine and drier.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

When I opened the box I was surprised to see that the colors are MUCH darker than they appear in the photos. The close-up photo is especially brighter than reality. That said, I love my new bedding. The pattern may be a bit busy for some, but it's unique, and the look and quality are great. The pillow cases are really long, though, so make sure you've got big enough pillows to fill them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunninglingly Beautiful
 from Reno, NV,  Nov 3, 2012

This is a gorgeous duvet. I am so pleased with how it makes my entire room look! My mom was shocked when she saw it. She wants one, too! I wish that the duvet was a little larger. It definitely fits my king size down comforter perfectly; however, I think that both the duvet and the comforter should be a bit bigger to cover the box spring a little more. I have no complaints, though! This duvet is truly a piece of art and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This piece looks like it was handpainted.
  • How accurate was the sizing? It fits my king size down comforter.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is the most beautiful duvet I've every seen.
 from San Francisco, California,  Oct 19, 2012

I spent a comparable amount on a duvet from another store that was miserable to sleep with. This duvet is beautifully designed, the pattern is symmetrical, and the pattern is on both the top and bottom half, so that there is no "wrong" side. The fabric is a little rough at first but after washing it gently it softened up with out losing any of the dye. This duvet really helps trap in the heat with my down comforter and as the nights get colder I am still warm. I couldn't be happier, especially since this duvet is a Fair Trade product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfectly. A little index card asked that I forgive any slight variation in color, considering it has been hand dyed. It's those little variations that make it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent, not a spare thread to be seen.
  • How accurate was the sizing? It's a true King size duvet, and the pillow cases are made for larger pillows as well, however they are designed so that If you wanted to trim them to a standard pillow size you could without loosing any of the blue and copper boarder.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty and colorful
 from Boulder, Co,  May 30, 2012

I love the bright colors and hand dye of this duvet. its a rough cotton, but I'm sure it will get softer with more washing. The directions do say dry clean only, but I machine washed it in a front loader in cold water and dried it on low and it was fine. Beautiful addition to my bedroom!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL
 from NY,  May 15, 2012

I was hesitant to purchase this because for one thing, there was no review and also sometimes worldstock stuff comes in a little different than pictured. But I am SO glad I ordered this! It is absolutely beautiful and breaths a new life of color into my bedroom. Its gorgeous! Bright but still neutral enough to match any decor. I am in love. Especially for the price. You wont find anything like this for the price! I went to a shop in Asheville, NC looking for similar items and they imported fabrics from Tibet and India. They had a duvet cover with no shams somewhat similar for $300!!!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The turquoise is a deeper color...not as bright but ended up being prettier than the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but not comfortable
 from Philly,  Jun 25, 2014

The pattern is very pretty, but the material is harsh and scratchy. I've taken it off the bed and put it in a closet. I've washed it numerous times hoping it would soften up, but no luck.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent duvet cover
 from New York, NY,  Mar 3, 2014

This duvet cover set is in every way excellent quality. The fabric is of high quality, the colors are accurately represented and quite lovely. I washed the cover and shams before using and was very satisfied with the result. Washed well and colors clear with a beautiful subtle gold accent throughout. Well worth the price if this is what you are looking for.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top