Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not as pictured/described
 from coastal Florida,  Jun 29, 2013

Kind of disappointed. I wish that the elephant I received matched the picture and description. Buyers should be warned that it is very rough -- sandpapery, really -- not smooth, as it appears in the picture.. But other than that, it's OK. I'm not sending it back since it's heavy, but I am not too pleased.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No. It is shades of brown and tan, while the picture shows off-white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality OK, but it's not as detailed and textured as the one shown.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not terribly accurate, I measure it at 8 x 8.5 x 5
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute, but very small!
 from Tucson, AZ,  Mar 27, 2012

This elephant is very cute and seems well made, but it is very small. I looked at the measurements before I ordered it, but they are over estimated.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems solid
  • How accurate was the sizing? size is over estimated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my little elephant
 from Miami, Fl,  Jul 18, 2013

I wanted something light colored for my japanese garden, so I found this cream colored little elephant. Very nice material and nicely handcrafted. However, it is tiny. I mean small, great for where I wanted it, but it is heavy. I like it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? A bit smaller
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was lookiing for
 from South,  Aug 4, 2013

I was looking for the elephant for the symbolic purposes. This fit the bill and looks nice outside of my front porch

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color was darker than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Smaller than expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice addition to the garden
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 2, 2013

The elephant is a cheery alternative to garden gnomes or religious kitsch. It's perfect for having visitors discover non-typical garden denizens lurking between the flowers or the herbs. And it makes me smile whenever I water that section of the garden.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Entertaining Elephant
 from Mobile, AL,  Apr 29, 2013

I like understated "yard art"(: I had a particular fondness for this guy (being an Alabama fan) and had to have it to complete a fun area on my patio. It supplies enjoyment and I'm sure great room for friendly conversation!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is nice, small and will be perfect for the area that will be its home.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was a bit smaller than I expected, but quality is nice an no damage in quick shipping
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stone Elephant
 from Ashland, OR,  Apr 26, 2013

This is a sweet little guy--a bit smaller than I thought he'd be, but cute nonetheless. I have him on my doorstep, welcoming visitors as they approach :)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid & heavy
  • How accurate was the sizing? smaller than described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elephant is a charming addition to my collection
 from Georgetown, Texas,  Apr 26, 2013

Love the little elephant - just wish he was larger, but dimensions are accurate. Would suggest getting one.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Detail and workmanship excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my little elephant.
 from Marshfield, MA,  Mar 26, 2013

I am so very happy with my elephant. He looks even better than he did in the pictures. The designs on his back are beautiful.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very heavy. When the weather improves he'll go out by my pond. He certainly won't blow away. Very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This elephant is better than expected
 from Augusta,Georgia,  Mar 10, 2013

I was very impressed with the quality and detail.It's a nice looking piece for the garden at a very reasonable price.It was easy to order and arrived very quickly.So far very impressed with Overstock.Have made several more orders since .

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? It looked whiter online,it's actually more cement colored
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and detail for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely additiona
 from Atlanta Georgia,  Jun 18, 2014

A wonderful addition to our front yard garden, too bad it is not life-size as well

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this little statuette
 from California,  Jun 13, 2014

I put it on the corner of my front door. everyone likes it. Overstock always ship their order fast. And the Statuette was well packed. Planning to purchase more different statuettes.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top