For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Unique and Pretty
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 19, 2009

This lamp is very unique and I have received many compliments on it. It has a lovely romantic warm glow; but please don't expect it to truly light a room. Also - I had assumed I could just use a regular 70 watt light bulb and that is not the case at all! I had to go out and purchase a small 60 watt chandelier light bulb. There is no mention of this anywhere on Overstock or in the packaging and I think people should know. I was frustrated that I received the product and surprise! the light bulb thing was tiny and I had to figure out what I was supposed to use to make it work. Despite my annoyance over the light bulb situation, the lamp is truly very pretty and I do love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Warm glow. Colors will vary. I'm not aware of this light being UL listed, so be aware. I think it's from an artisan. It does not appear to have any safety testing. I use a 40W bulb and keep my eye on it. I would never leave this light on without supervision esp. since it has not gone through safety testing. There was no documentation with the light or any label anywhere. Just be aware. The stone is stunning, however. The electrical cord is white and has a switch on the cord. The cord stretches about 4 feet.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's too bad no safety testing was done on this light. I would give it excellent otherwise.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These Lamps are beautiful - just what I wanted.
 from Arlington, TX,  Dec 14, 2011

I ordered 2 of the lamps - 1 for each masterbath vanity tops. I wanted a soft and romantic light. These work beautifully.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamps
 from CA,  Mar 15, 2009

I bought two of these and love them. It's true they are different from one another - on one, the marble pattern is vertical and on the other it's horizontal - but they are still a gorgeous set. I agree with another reviewer that they are NOT bright enough to read by! So don't buy them if you want reading lamps :) But if you want something unique and beautiful, rustic and handcrafted, to give a soft, gentle, natural glow to a room (very romantic!), then these are great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for where I needed it to go!
 from NJ,  Dec 31, 2008

The way the light shines through the alabaster makes the stone look so beautiful. If you're buying this for a reading light forget it. But the way it throws light softly into a room is what it's designed for....more like a way to get into a room without having to turn the bright lights on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alabaster lamp
 from Seattle, lWA,  Jan 1, 2013

It is "glued" together on all four sides............and not too neatly, but it is square.............the metal light assembly falls out of the hole and has rust/dirt in it. It is lovely when lit and gets the job done.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? looks the same as online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well..............let's just say it isn't quite the craftmanship you'd choose, but good enough to work.
  • How accurate was the sizing? all as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is an amazing lamp
 from Washington,  Dec 26, 2012

This lamp gives off the most soothing light. While the overhead lights at work are harsh, my area feels calmer and warmer due to this light!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? better than described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fantastic
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG
 from NY,  Feb 23, 2012

Love this lamp! I tried it in several rooms and had a had time deciding where...it looked good and/or enhanced anywhere I placed it. Wish I had bought 2....

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Absolutely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well crafted, unique
  • How accurate was the sizing? accuate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Light for Dark Hallway
 from boston ma,  Jan 11, 2012

This was exactly the soft low light I needed for a dark hallway. I especially like the most marbled side and keep it face forward. There were no instructions for the correct bulb base size, but thanks to a reviewer on this site, I knew to buy a candelabra bulb.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, though some sides were much more marbled than others
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. unlike reviews of larger version, sides were aligned and neatly glued
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small lamp
 from Houston Mo.,  Dec 17, 2011

This is a beautiful lamp. With 4 watt bulb,makes a beautiful night light!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a good story
 from Chicago,  Aug 28, 2008

We understand the variances in natural stone, but buying two of these lamps we found them to be extremely unevenly matched and color variated. We were extremely disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top