Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
VERY, VERY BEAUTIFUL
 from Portland, ME 04103,  Oct 31, 2011

It's difficult to buy a singing bowl without being able to hear it sing!! I liked the look of this one, but buying it was a risk...a risk I am now glad I took. Not only is it more beautiful than it looks in the picture online, but is has a beautiful sound. I am so glad I took the chance and bought it. I use it every day before and after I meditate.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
okay
 from Atlanta,  Feb 15, 2011

it's very small, but is okay for its purpose...would recommend it to be used as a dinner bell

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a little disappointed
 from WI,  Jul 9, 2008

I purchased a singing bowl last year and was very happy with it. This one, in comparison,is not as solid and the sound is not as rich as the one I purchased last year. If I didn't have the earlier one for comparison, this new one would probably seem fine, but I prefer the one I bought earlier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sound, lovely bowl
 from San Clemente,CA,  May 30, 2013

This is my second singing bowl ordered from Overstock. It's accurate in size and smaller than some other choices. The smaller size sings a lighter, brighter sound than the larger bowls. It is quite the compliment to the deeper sounds of my other bowl. I highly recommend this one if you are purchasing for the first time.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality work from Napel
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Singing Bowls
 from Tulsa, OK,  Feb 19, 2013

I use the bowls to "shake up" energy in a room. I have traditional brass bowls, but they don't have the clarity, nor do they "sing" as long. And the timbre of these bowls is solid; you can feel the energy change in the room. I need 2 more for the bathrooms, I'll be ordering from Overstock!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They sing, oh, how they sing!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
singing bowl
 from Ft.Lauderdale, FL,  Apr 19, 2008

By trial and error I am learning how to play this neat little bowl. It fits in your hand and mine came through with nice gold decorations, neatly done and looks great. I just wish that it had arrived with some kind of instruction book but it is fun to learn to play on my own. Would make a nice gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool product
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 14, 2008

Happy with purchase. Though bowl arrived scratched up here and there, it wasn't worth the trouble of sending back for replacement. Product arrived quickly and is as described. Those unfamiliar with function of singing bowl may expect something larger and/or more decorative, but product functions as its purpose. It resonates beautiflly when struck or rubbed with wooden stick. Thanks Overstock for offering it at a more reasonable price than most other sites.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sound and look
 from California,  Oct 22, 2007

Beautiful, eye-catching bowl with nice design. Sound is very clear and soothing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

A very small bowl, but a wonderful resonating sound. Graphic design on bowl rather crude, but unique.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
singing bowl
 from thousand oaks, ca,  Sep 30, 2007

I've had an interest in singing bowls. I bought this because it looked nice in the pic and I wanted so see if I would make use of a singing bowl at a reasonable price. It was easy to use and the vibration is nice. I would recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Singing bowl
 from Talladega, AL,  Aug 17, 2007

This bowl is exactly what I expected with wonderful craftsmanship and beautiful sound. It emits a high, clear note from the first strike.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Early Tibet,early to rise!
 from Takoma Park, Maryland,  Aug 12, 2007

I am "singing" their praises so to speak.When they are on sale, the price is great. Good weight,good tones, nice harmonics,etc. DEE

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely resonant tone
 from Mohave Valley,  Aug 6, 2007

The appearance and sound are delightful. This is quite the novelty. It looks exotic and very handsome and I am very pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AHHHH!
 from Utah,  Jul 17, 2007

What an amazing sound from such a little bowl. Very beautiful, too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Singing Bowl
 from North Carolina,  Jun 12, 2007

Well, when I first received the bowl I could not create a good sound. I had to sand down the edges of the bowl with sand paper. After that I could create the most beautiful sounds and tones. Now it works perfectly and I love it and use it everyday to relax.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Singing bowl
 from West Hartford, Connecticut,  Jun 8, 2007

The bowl is great....the quality of sound is excellent and the design. Im a very :) customer and satisfied. Thank you

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bowl
 from Hoosick Falls, NY,  May 19, 2007

I gave this as a gift and the receiver was thrilled with it. It didn't have as loud a "tone" as I expected based on the other reviews, but it is very beautiful; a lovely addition to any decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from Illinois,  Apr 16, 2007

Beautiful appearance and sound. Exactly what I expected from the item description. Great price and fast delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 10, 2007

Excellent tone both played as a singing bowl or a gong - craftmanship is beautiful

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG!
 from Ada, OK,  Feb 20, 2007

I LOVE THIS BOWL!!!!! It has the most beautiful tones to it. The sounds it makes just hang in the air forever after you stop swirling the baton around the edge.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought