For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A great addition to my collection
 from Houston, Texas,  Sep 9, 2014

A great addition to my collection of African art and handicrafts.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small Zulu Herb Basket
 from Baltimore, MD,  Mar 5, 2013

The basket is cute as can be. Decorative. I can't envision any real useful purpose but it serves as a nice accent piece in the right decor. I like it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Website picture is exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is as stated on site
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY GOOD WORKMANSHIP
 from Carrollton, IL.,  Apr 24, 2012

A very beautiful example of native craftsmanship. You may find a use for it as a container of escentual small objects, or as just a little pretty to sit around and collect dust.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? colors are vibrant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent craftsmanship
  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great as decoration item
 from miami,  Feb 21, 2012

the opening is really small, it can be use to place small coins or items, or just to be use as a decorative item.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute
 from Colorado,  Jan 15, 2012

Not sure what I'll use this for but it's a cute accent for a shelf or I guess actual herbs if thats what one would like to use it for. arrived just as pictured.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Basket!
 from near new york city,  Jan 4, 2012

I bought this for a co-worker who loved it. She keeps it on her desk so i can look at it too.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
  • How accurate was the sizing? true
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute!
 from Greenville, SC,  Dec 18, 2011

I am very happy with my purchase, it is very cute! Looked just like the picture.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the perfect little gift
 from Nashville, Tennessee,  Dec 7, 2011

My brother and sister-in-law have traveled in South Africa, and fell in love with the crafts they found there. I think these sweet little baskets will delight them on Christmas morning. They are absolutely beautiful.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes -- each basket is slightly different, so the pattern may not be exactly the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's excellent -- these are beautiful and well-constructed.
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colorful, small basket
 from Orange County, CA,  Oct 12, 2011

This small basket is a nice addition to my collection.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Different from the Picture
 from Broken Arrow, OK,  Jul 5, 2011

I collect art as a hobby, but I noticed this basket was a little different from the picture when I received it in the mail. The colors are not the same, the stitching is a little rougher and its shaped differently. Anyway, A nice find despite the difference.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A little different, but still a nice find
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fairly Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small basket
 from ma,  Mar 23, 2011

This basket is so cute. The color is not as bright as pictured . The detail and worksmanship is fine. It is well worth the price. I purchased this as a gift but I think I'll keep it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what expected
 from Columbia, SC,  Mar 16, 2011

It's a decently cute basket... the colors are MUCH more dull than in the picture given through overstock... if I saw it in a store, I wouldn't pay more than a buck for it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute basket
 from hamilton,ohio,  Jan 21, 2011

this is a beautifully made basket. worth every penny plus.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zulu Herb Basket
 from Cayucos, CA,  Nov 30, 2010

I love shopping worldstock for gifts for friends and family. This is just right for a collector. My mom will love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like the Picture
 from Miinesota,  Apr 8, 2010

This basket looked almost exactly like the picture--it was just slightly lighter in color,. Could have been the monitor that made the color look diferent. If these do differ that much in shape/color, I'd order more if I could be guaranteed another would not be the same as the one I have. Hey, Big O--ask the artists to give us other colors/designs!! The workmanship is very good--the weave is tight & even, it is symetrical & sits straight. The tiny little lid is held on with a little woven rope--nice touch. Also, I think the price is very reasonable for what one receives. I collect small baskets & I can tell you that generally, small baskets are harder to weave than large ones.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
zulu herb basket
 Mar 24, 2010

what a delight . . . love it! wish there were other larger baskets

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zulu Basket
 from Kansas City,  Feb 5, 2010

I bought this for bathroom that I remodeled. The shape and color of the basket I received is nothing like the one pictured. The basket is a cute little thing, but absolutely worthless for the space I purchased for. Just be aware, that colors and shape must vary.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Herb Basket
 from Millersville, MD,  Dec 2, 2009

I bought this because it was a fair trade basket and because it is important to me, and my family, that we purchase fair trade. This item is very small, but I am using it to contain jewelry that I am giving as a gift. It is a great size for this type of use. Overall, it is a beautiful basket and is made very well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small #1 Zulu Herb Basket (South Africa)
 from Austin, TX,  Nov 8, 2009

I bought two of these to go with the bowl I had purchased earlier, the workmanship is impeccable, even though one was lighter than the other they are really beautiful and worth every penny!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Collector's Item
 from Stone Mountain, GA,  Sep 18, 2009

I am a basket collector, so this was a no-brainer for me. However, it is very tiny.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top