Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I LOVE the look of the table
 from Pacific Grove, CA,  Nov 27, 2012

I would give this 5 stars, except one of the legs will not fit into the pre-dripped holes. I had to do a lot of hammering and pounding to get all 4 legs in, and yet one leg is still not in completely. Luckily, you cannot tell by looking at it. As for the table itself, I LOVE it. The drawers are small and only hold small things, such as remote controls. The drawers also do not have "stops" on them and pull out completely if you don't stop pulling. The look of the table is charming. It inspired me to paint and stain my old coffee table and side table in the same style and I now have a 3-piece matching set! I also bought a storage bench on Overstock called the "Warehouse of Tiffany Ariel Ivory Leather Storage Bench". It fits PERFECTLY underneath this table and looks beautiful. I give that product 5 stars. It gives me more storage space and guests can pull it out and sit on it when I entertain.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, the color is spot on the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fairly high quality. Very solid.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The table is tall and narrow. Accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece!
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  May 7, 2014

This was perfect for the space I had in my kitchen. It is a solid piece and very versatile. It could be used as a small bar with two stools but works very well for me in a narrow pathway. Buyer must be happy with the distressed, worn look of the finish because that is prevalent, especially on the painted surfaces. I have the decor for that look, so I like it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from NYC,  May 26, 2014

I have had my table for a month now and I could be happier with my purchase. I looked for many months before I found something that could work in my small space. Thank you!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this table!!!
 from Oregon,  Aug 23, 2013

I am so in love with this table. I have a very small townhouse sized entry and this table is perfect. With only 12 inches of width it looks like it was made for my space. The height is wonderful and the hardwood top just makes the table look rich and vintage. We put the table together in 10 minutes - no problem at all - everything fit together perfectly.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Greeley, CO,  May 22, 2013

I was looking for a narrow but tall console table. This works perfectly! Cute piece. A little more distressed than I thought it would be, but still looks great. You could always un distress it with a little paint. I am going to leave mine the way it is.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality .
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great table, not in perfect condition
 from tampa, fl,  Jul 12, 2012

i'm very happy with this table, it is exactly what i wanted and i plan to paint the top a different color. that said, i was expecting some damage on delivery based on the other reviews and i got it. the supports for the drawers were all broken but i was able to just push them back into place. there were some dings here and there but the piece is supposed to look weathered so it did not bother me. overall i find it to be a quality piece of wood but with poor assembly. it also has a very strong odor which i believe can be attributed to being tropical wood. it has faded a great deal but i can still smell it. not a deal breaker, for the price of this table and it fitting exactly the dimensions i needed, i am very happy and would recommend.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wood was good quality but assembly was not great
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from West VA,  Jul 4, 2012

Looked for a long time for a skinny table to fit in my hallway. This does that. Obviously hand made as drawers stick and legs a tiny bit off level which doesn't matter where I've used it. Looks nice and I'm happy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good entry way table
 from WI,  Jun 6, 2012

Overall i'm happy with the product, i'm not to sure it is completely worth what i paid. The legs are a little cumbersome to attach and the drawers do not have stops so if you have kids or curious guests make sure you don't keep anything inside that can break easily because at some point it will end up on the floor. The size is perfect for our entry way and we love the color/finish! Happy customer!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Dead on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Console Table
 from Long Beach CA,  Jun 4, 2012

Our decorator had two ottomans made to go under the table for our den. Looks beautiful!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes. It really was more cream or buttermilk color with the wood top but is beautiful!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My husband had no trouble putting it together and we get lots of complements on it.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Probably more cream.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from NEW YORK,  Apr 16, 2012

An absolutely beautiful sturdy table. Very well made. The drawers are solid. It is just fabulous. It is a little taller proportionality, but it's still perfect. You can cut the legs a little if it bothers someone. I'm very happy with it

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? It was a little more cream colored than the photo, but that was beautiful too
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delivered broken
 from Leander, TX,  Mar 20, 2012

This table is lovely however, it was delivered to me in very poor shape. Two of the four braces for the drawers on the under side of the tabel were broken. I repaired the table myself because getting UPS to actually take credit for breaking something is next to impossible. All in all, the tabel is exactly how it looks in the description.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is questionable
  • How accurate was the sizing? sized as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality was poor
 from San Antonio, TX,  Mar 19, 2012

I had to fix the broken slat on the bottom and also had to realign the hardware on the legs that went into the table top. I did this only because I didn't want to go through the hassel of sending this back. It was too heavy and I would have trouble getting it to UPS by myself. This is my first experience buying a piece of furniture on line and it will probably be my last.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bottom slat to hold one of the drawers in was split and on two of the legs the hardware did not match the holes drilled in the top.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Was correct sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what i expected
 from Houston,TX,  Mar 13, 2012

the product looks hand made as in the pictute and it goes very well with the country vintage theme i have going on. One of the legs is a little croocked ,but it is not very noticable only when assembling it. it was extremely easy to put together it does look like it is a furniture that has been passed down (people have asked how old it is). all together it is a very beautiful table and very worth the money.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I love the look of the table, however the quality is poor. There were some dings here and there.The legs were all different lengths. Since it was much higher than specified my husband trimmed the legs which evened it out . The drawer supports were broken so I glued them. I probably won't be able to use the drawers. It does look nice and works for the place I wanted it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the sizing? the table is much higher than specified.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slatter 3-drawer Console End Table
 from New Jersey,  Feb 9, 2012

I was looking for a table like this for my large bathroom. When it came, it was just too nice to put it where no one will see it, so I ended up putting it in my family room. It went perfectly with the decor and I love love love it! So affordable too! Great price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color matched description perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Build strong and looks expensive.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful accent table at a great value!
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 20, 2011

This table was a great addition to my daughter's country inspired living room. The antique white color with dark wood showing through are beautiful. We love the dark wood plank top. The size and design of this table would fit well in a variety or decors. This table is beautifuly hand crafted of real wood, the way furniture used to be made. It was easy to assemble, following the enclosed directions. Each leg is marked with a letter corresponding to a corner on the table. Drawers add a little extra storage and slide easily. We also love that this table is made as part of the Worldstock program.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Beautiful antique white exactly as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made table, clearly handmade by craftsmen.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased!!!
 from Rochester n.y.,  Aug 16, 2011

I love this table! I am using it for a little bar in my summer room. The only drawback is that the drawers have no stops on them. So I put ones on myself. It really does show well.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great heavy wood top
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Console Table
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jul 29, 2011

I ordered this console table for my bedroom to serve as a TV stand. The drawers are nice to hide remote controls and to store smaller items. It was very easy to assemble and is a sturdy piece of furniture. I also love the look of it. The only negative fact is that it is a bit shaky on my carpet.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, a little shaky on carpet
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute for narrow spaces!
 from Pasadena, CA,  Sep 29, 2010

The table works great in a narrow alcove in a tiny kitchen. We're using it as a microwave table. Small coffeemaker also fits. Drawers are very handy! Would be 5 stars, but one of the table legs had bolts (too short) that had to be fixed before we could make it a working table. Handy brother figured it out and now all is well. Like the solid wood and antique look!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXACTLY what I wanted!
 from Northern NJ,  Sep 28, 2010

Took me a year to find the perfect console table. I had to find the exact measurements and this fit the bill! Super sturdy, beautifully made, I am thrilled!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top