For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cute plant stand
 from Marysville, OH,  Aug 22, 2014

Simple, clean lines. Great little plant stand. Very sturdy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from chino hills, ca,  Aug 12, 2014

Heavy duty, and exactly as pictured. Great purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table/Plant Stand
 from Sacramento, Calif.,  Jul 20, 2014

I bought this to use as an end table for my small family room. It's stylish with simple yet elegant lines. Love it. I'm going to order another on to replace the old end table beside a chair. Highly recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect little table
 from Wadmalaw Island SC,  Apr 9, 2014

Perfect between 2 swivel chairs. Very happy with this purchase

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this table!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 27, 2013

This is an excellent table! Heavy, sturdy, well made and attractive. LOVE it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great nightstand and stool!
 from New York, NY,  Oct 6, 2013

As most reviews say, the stool is great, sturdy, has character but has the look more suited for an end table or nightstand. We live in a small NY apartment so important to have multi-functional furniture.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from WI,  May 24, 2013

This stool is perfect for my living room! As some other people have said it is much more suited as a small side table for a couch, chair or bedside table. The iron looks just perfect for my room. Very pleased and I would order another if I had a spot for it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems wonderful.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece for incredible price
 from Massachusetts,  Apr 18, 2013

I love this. it is heavy but not bulky. will make an excellent side table for the reading chair in my bedroom. It does not look cheap, the picture is accurate.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive and Versatile
 from Westwood, NJ,  Dec 4, 2012

I ordered one to use as a small side table for my den couch. I was looking for a small table that would remain clear and be ready to place cups and snacks on. It is an attractive alternative to a tray table for eating at the couch and the fact that it doubles as a seat is a great bonus. Right after I received it I had people over and as usually happens we all hung out in the kitchen. I only have 4 stools for my counter and being short some seats I moved this to the kitchen.. it worked so well I ordered 2 more.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, very sturdy, does not wobble and it is one piece (no assembly:)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Newark, New Jersey,  Sep 6, 2012

This is a very nice stool but like others have wrote it works better as a side table. I am using it as a side table. And I am ordering another one.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from Houston,  Aug 8, 2012

This is exactly what I wanted: a little table to set my cup of coffee. It sits next to my chair and doesn't take up any visual space.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from New York, NY,  Apr 24, 2012

I bought 2 of these as small bedside tables for our tiny guest bedroom. The diameter of the top is actually 12" which was perfect for our space. They look great, are nice and sturdy and I couldn't be happier with the purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? relatively accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet little table
 from South Jersey,  Mar 22, 2012

Not sure why they call this a stool. It's really a small accent table. It's very cute! It's small enough to be used anywhere but big enough to be functional. I like that it's classic and not something that will go out of style. Nice quality for the money! Looks just like the pic.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice! Should last a lifetime.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and elegant
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 30, 2011

I was looking for something small to put on the other side of our king size bed, as the size of the room does not allow for 2 bedside tables. This fit the bill perfectly - just enough space for a glass of water, my boyfriend's cell phone and a couple of books. It's high quality, substantial and has an understated elegance to it. It comes fully assembled. I have seen similar tables for significantly more. This is a steal at this price. I do refer to it as a "table" vs. a stool because it doesn't strike me as functioning as a stool, as I think another reviewer mentioned. I like it so much, I'm thinking of ordering another! As ususal, Overstock comes through with a quality product, at a great price with fast and virtually free shipping. What's not to love?!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant iron book or lamp/vase table
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 8, 2011

I ordered this because of the dimensions. I have a narrow long living room and 'regular' sized furniture seems too clunky in that space. This piece is labeled as a stool but I probably would not use it as such, only by the fireside, since it's slightly lower than a normal stool. It is perfectly sized to sit at the end of a sofa or between two seating areas. I intended to use it to hold a vase of fresh flowers, but when I opened the box I immediately ordered another one to use as a book/lamp table. It is on the smaller side, making it appear a little delicate, but that's a nice balance to the heaviness of the iron. It is very current in its design, Restoration Hardware's latest catalogue is full of iron tables, but this piece is a fraction of the price. The finish is not perfect, i.e., it is a little rough in its texture, but that adds subtly to its charm making it appear to be an antique iron piece. If you like a modern eclectic look, and want unique pieces to accent your other more sophisticated furniture, then this will work. The colour is pretty uniform, it just has some pitting, variations in the iron etc, which I wanted, but this might not suit all tastes.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy iron piece that can be used as a small end table, or accent table for a vase of flowers
  • How accurate was the sizing? Dimensions were accurate however this piece seems thinner and slightly taller because of it's design
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rustic look, solid construction
 from Maryland,  May 12, 2011

Great rustic looking small table. Used next to a chair to hold a drink. Versatile piece for many uses.

  • How is the quality of the product? Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish little table
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 14, 2011

If you're looking for something small, stylish and sturdy, this is your table. It's a great addition to our modern/eclectic living area.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Solid Table
 Mar 3, 2011

This is a solid little table. The size makes it very versatile. It has a pleasing color that's hard to describe, sort of gray with a brown undertone maybe. I think this is categorized under 'Stools,' but looking at the legs, not sure if I would use it that way.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great find
 from Kentucky,  Dec 31, 2010

This is a beautifully handcrafted occasional table. I've seen similar items at art galleries and craft fairs at many times the price. It's perfectly sized to place next to an arm chair. I'm delighted with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple iron stool
 from Philly, PA,  Feb 10, 2010

This stool is more like an elegant table. I bought it for a sturdy plant stand, but it ended up becoming my bedside table. It is all one piece; very sold, and the steel is an attractive flat dark grey. I highly recommend it for indoors as well as out-- it fits in my eclectic fin-de-siecle decor beautifully..P

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top