Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
NOT Sterling Silver
 from Mid-east Coast,  Dec 16, 2012

These are cute earrings, but be warned, they are NOT sterling silver. The very flimsy ear wires are actually 925 stamped sterling silver, but the beads themselves are a base metal. I checked the actual manufacturers website, and they are even listed there as "silver toned". These are produced by a wonderful Asian charity program that assists women out of impoverishment and exploitation. I am all for supporting this, but Overstock should be more careful when labeling their items. Very cute, not very pricey, but the description is borderline fraudulent. If the authenticity of silver is important in your choice of this item, skip it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, the color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality for what was represented
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
The earring hooks are .925 sterling silver and the rest of the earring is a base metal.
 
 
Rating
cute little earrings
 from California,  Oct 28, 2012

These are my go to earrings when I cannot decide what color or style to wear. They go with anything. Jeans or even a silk top and skirt.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, good, good
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but different
 from Bronx, NY,  Jan 29, 2014

Just received the earrings today and they really are intricate, lovely and larger than I thought. I have 925 Bali jewelry that it will compliment, however, the hook is the only part of the earring that is 925, which is not much, and very thin. The rest of the ball is METAL. Overstock neglected to mention that. Someone else mentioned that it is a misrepresentation...which it is. They are beautiful though, so I'll have to see how the metal behaves over time. Not sure how it should be cleaned. Any suggestions???

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK. Not great.
 from maryland,  Jan 18, 2013

I did not like the craftsmanship. The detail was rough, not smooth, not carved cleanly. Seemed like they were made from a mold.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I did not like the craftsmanship. The detail was rough, not smooth, not carved cleanly.
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Victor, NY,  Jul 27, 2013

These earrings are well made and very nice. The size is good and look exotic.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from canada,  Apr 9, 2013

these earrings look good with anything, dressed up or down.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality product
  • How accurate was the sizing? they are a great size not too big, not too small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty and well made
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 25, 2012

These earrings are light, well made, and charming. I'm glad I bought them!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exactly as described
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these earrings
 from Toronto Ontario Canada,  Dec 12, 2012

I just received them and am wearing them right now! I love them. Perfect with jeans and a tshirt or a nice black dress. These earrings could go anywhere. A very nice weight to them, you know you are wearing them. Love the card it came with about the person who made them. That makes me feel good. My first order from O and Im very pleased. Took 7 days and they travelled far!!!! A great purchase, am very happy I took the plunge!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice weight to this product, not a cheapy feel to them
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top