Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks great, poor quality
 from colorado,  Mar 15, 2012

Even though it certainly is a gorgeous, unique pendant, one of the "shell" ( looks a lot like plastic to me ) pieces fell off the second time I wore the pendant. So 5 for esthetics, 2 for quality and zero for durability. I m disappointed....

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yest
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appalling
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SUPERB!
 from North Carolina,  Feb 4, 2010

This is a gorgeous pendant! The craftmanship is suberb! The pearls and bones are set perfectly in smooth, shiny silver in a very pleasing design. A coupleof the pearls have a wavy surface that is natural, and makes the design interesting. The black bones' surfaces are slick and glossy - just beautiful! The loop at the top is substantial and can accept a large chain or choker. I debated a couple of days as to whether the piece was too large - as one reviewer indicated, but it is just right for me - not to large or heavy, but not too light - a nice size and weight!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearl Necklace
 from Virginia,  Aug 31, 2008

This is a very unique piece. The quality and workmanship is good, however it is very very large. If you arelooking for a large pendant this is the one for you. If you are a small person it will overwhelm you and look like you are playing dress up. Needless to say I had to return it. I like overstock.com jewelry and have purchased several pieces- this one was just no for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fake black bone shells, overpriced item
 from IL,  Jan 23, 2013

The pendant looks interesting and is appropriate for casual use without being cheesy/cheap, and the pearls appear to be natural, but the black bone shells are fake. The texture and shine of "shells" resemble plastic and the back side is concave, smooth, and edges merge seamlessly with the metal frame indicating the plastic has been molded into the frame. For half the price it would be a nice pendant to keep.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good craftsmanship, but fake shells
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Mar 9, 2012

Loved it so much, I bought another one for my friend for her birthday and she loved it as well.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good. Solid.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Canada,  Jul 13, 2011

I love this pendant. It's big, but definitely an eye catcher. I've gotten several compliments on it. It's sturdy and of good quality.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Palo Alto, California,  May 27, 2011

I got this gift for my mother for mothers day. She totally flipped out. She could stop raving about it. I have yet to see the pendant because I ordered it and had it sent to her. However, given her strong positive response I'd assume it is of really high quality. My mom is very much into jewelry and has tons of stuff. I also buy her jewelry all the time and this level of excitement was much higher than usual. Great buy!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? high
  • Did the product fit true to size? not sure but I think so
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful pendant
 from Ottawa, ON, Canada,  Mar 21, 2011

Very nice pendant, looks great ! Exactly as in picture. I was really impressed by the quality of the pearls. Thank you Overstock, once again, you have a truly satisfied customer. Would highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Pretty
 from Dahlonega, GA,  Mar 11, 2011

I absolutely love the pendant, it is much larger than I expected. I use a velvet cord to wear it with and the large bale is great and can accommodate any chain. It would look great with a silver omega necklace too. Thank you overstock for such a unique beautiful piece of jewelry. I will certainly continue to order from Worldstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Nov 9, 2015

Nice pendant. I use it with a black necklace cord and it looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unusual- but large
 Nov 2, 2015

Much bigger than I realize but looks as good a quality as in the picture

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique
 May 30, 2015

This is unique...worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NearToMyHeart
 Apr 21, 2015

Very pretty... a nice gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pendant
 Mar 31, 2015

very pretty, made into a necklace

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique And lovely
 from Phila, PA,  Dec 14, 2014

Ordered as a gift for a friend, because it looked unique and exotic. Unfortunately, the piece that I received was much darker than the one shown, with less luster in the pearls. But the piece was well made, and the design itself was still quite lovely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful pendent
 from plantsville, c.t.,  Nov 25, 2014

a very good looking pendent-large everyone will notice....great with jeans or a dress-well made-looks expensive and like one of a kind...............................

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silver Tahitian Pearls Black Bone Shells Pendand
 from Chesire, CT,  Jul 30, 2014

This is absolutely a beautiful piece of jewelry. I have gotten so many compliments for it from strangers off the street. It can be worn on a short or long chain; it can be worn on casual or dressy clothing. I love it and would buy more that are similar to it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!!!
 Feb 9, 2011

This pendant is absolutely stunning! Yes, it is large just as described, but quite beautiful. I am designing a necklace around it and can't wait to finish so I can wear it. Thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique and stunning!
 from Midlothian, VA,  May 20, 2010

This pendant is a must-have! The craftsmanship is superb, it's a substantial size and it's unique. I look forward to getting many compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 Feb 26, 2010

This pendant is totally beautiful. The workmanship is lovely with smooth silver and a striking array of shells and pearls. The pendant is large so couldn't be worn as a filler under the collar of a blouse. The pendant looks like the picture but far more wonderful in real life. I have never owned or seen anything like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought